Working in Singapore V18, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

nothingz
post Jun 4 2016, 09:31 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Jun 2 2016, 11:29 PM)
bro the remittance u referring is those whole shop one is it ? any recommended one ? is it all rate the same?
QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Jun 2 2016, 11:48 PM)
Normally i do at the arcade
Remittance at Arcade is subject to $10 service charge.

An alternative is the DBS Malaysia Remit, no service charge but rate fluctuates. Good if you do not transfer a lot, no need to pay the $10 service charge and no need to go money changer, just use ebanking or DBS app will do. read the tnc for details

just noticed that it was already mentioned in the last page

This post has been edited by nothingz: Jun 4 2016, 09:36 PM
nothingz
post Jun 4 2016, 09:49 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Jun 4 2016, 09:46 PM)
Remittance can be waived if above certain amount and the rate is much better than dbs
as i know is 20k sgd. recently the cash and tt rate are quite a lot better than DBS
nothingz
post Jun 4 2016, 09:57 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Jun 4 2016, 09:53 PM)
No need 20k lah

I thought tt and remittance refer to same things ? laugh.gif  laugh.gif my bad
the last time my colleague asked, Arcade Plaza Trader requires sgd 20k to waive the $10 service charge. Not sure bout Crown.

Yes, tt and remittance are the same at least for me. DBS Malaysia Remit did not give good rates recently
nothingz
post Jun 14 2016, 03:20 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(Nicklas wong @ Jun 13 2016, 07:12 PM)
Hi, i have some questions that have confused me so long
I'm fresh grad in bachelor degree of finance in m'sia uni
I have 2 year experience on junior executive
I have applied more than 100 job in sg that related with my field and working qualification, but i get no reply or female preferably

1.  How to apply sg office job ?????
2  I have accept an offer from sg company which offer me as management trainee in fnb field , and the salary is abt 2.2k include all the allowance n ot paid , is this consider underpaid ???
3.  My company is helping me to apply the s pass , but there is no response until now (1 week dy)
4.  Any company want to hired admin assistant or any office vacancies that are suitable for a male , plx pm me plx
I keen to learn
QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Jun 13 2016, 11:21 PM)
Hi I face the same problem as well, been applying many accounting related jobs in jobstreet but did not receive any responses at all haha..graduated with degree with 3 Years experience..
I feel that you should at least have a singapore phone number so that your potential employer is more likely to call you for interview.

Everybody is saying that the job market is tough. Those at hardwarezone sg even mentioned that you need 6 months savings in order to goreng your boss. Anyway, i think it depends on what field are you in. Accounting field should be easy to find job in sg as long as you do not request for sky high salary. Your working experience in mys is not really valued here unless it is very industry specific. Most of my friends in accounting field, their first job in sg also not that good, most of the time kena bully by employers, such as OT nonstop, sign not favourable contracts (15 months bond) etc. So pray hard you dont meet this kind of employer

0.0551sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:18 AM