alvincks
post Dec 15 2015, 10:16 PM

1,499 posts

Thanks bro titarium, very thoughtful !

How long you been in S'pore ?

QUOTE(titarium @ Dec 15 2015, 03:48 PM)
For your transfer pay should be sufficient to bring family over , 70 - 80 % of your MY pay are the common package, better still if your wife is working ,

kids education should take about : 1-2k ( depend on age) .
Daily meals ( Not too fancy)        : 1.5 k
Rental ( a HDB )                        : 2-3k (depending on location)
Moving your family                    : Dependent pass
Tax                                            : Only income Tax ( next is GST which paid whenever you pay)
PR                                            : after receiving pay for 6 month ( but alot recommend that to do it after paying your first income tax )

May be abit tight but is better if your wife is able to work as well , else wife full time housewife cut off day care and mostly home cook easily can save 1k + -

Since you have a family it is a better choice to stay in SG, to me is not worth the travelling time especially if you can have middle income above range in SG ,
4 hours daily commuting * 5 day = 20 hours a week on the road (in my opinion isn't worth it )
Spend your time for yourself and with family = something you can't exchange with money. 
Staying in Johor makes it difficult to OT
*unless work place around Tuas or Woodlands may have a chance to cut down to 2-3 hours border crossing time

Just be mentally prepare =  a smaller place for your family , in exchange for a safer environment and a better education system (never mind the Kiasu scoring comparison that's constantly going on )
alvincks
post Dec 15 2015, 10:32 PM

1,499 posts

By the way, What do you guys means by FT ?
alvincks
post Dec 19 2015, 10:33 AM

1,499 posts

Thanks for enlighten !

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 15 2015, 10:36 PM)
Foreign Talents? smile.gif

0.0217sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:29 PM