QUOTE(icycokes @ Nov 8 2015, 10:15 PM)
Gahmen or private uni?Working in Singapore V18, All About Living in The Little Red Dot
Working in Singapore V18, All About Living in The Little Red Dot
Nov 9 2015, 08:57 AM
1,172 posts Joined: Apr 2013 From: Singapore / Sabah |
Nov 10 2015, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(icycokes @ Nov 9 2015, 11:05 PM) NUS. All these while we thought being graduated from a local uni is a sure way to get PR but he got rejected for no reason. We figured maybe it was because of his job change during the application. O no wonder. Local gahmen national uni. I heard o level u get 11 f9 u still can go in medicine. But some people a level get 4 a1 can't even get a place. Come to think of it, o level aggregate score of 99 of cos better than score of 4 right? These people not competent only get 4/100 still make noise blame the gahmen policy for discrimination. Still got the 30% reserved seat for certain group btw?Of coz foreigners from uni of masala and uni of babalut will be prioritised and given PR first. |
Nov 11 2015, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Nov 11 2015, 10:11 AM) Bro, the question i asking is how you maintain ur existing malaysia car status if you are do not have valid driving license anymore . Not the pro and con of my vs sg license. No need to give driving license one la to renew. Your runner don't know what they doing.My personal exp tell me , whenever i renew insurance and road tax back in malaysia , i do gv them a copy of my my driving license. Do they really check with their system, this one i do not know..... So hoping someone who converted their license and have same exp, can share their story. |
Nov 11 2015, 02:08 PM
Nov 11 2015, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(libragurlshirl @ Nov 11 2015, 03:47 PM) [attachmentid=5273988][attachmentid=5273991][attachmentid=5273996] NONONONONONO. No transfer of money then receive the keys and crap especially to oversea accounts. This is 99.99% scam. Don't do it. Hi everyone, I am new into Sg and looking into room rental. Came across this situation. Any words of wisdom? You can get the bunny agent here he will recommend you room with extra services |
Nov 12 2015, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Nov 12 2015, 11:26 AM) Well that depends on the gym's per entry payment vs monthly membership. Based on my experiences with many gyms, it is never worth it to get membership if only 3 days a week. Minimum 4 days Stay in a condo that come with free gym? But then the maintainance fee also few hundred. |
Nov 12 2015, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(tattat @ Nov 12 2015, 03:15 PM) To all sifu sifu, Aeroplane?I am looking for some advise on transportation back to Malaysia. Preferably a bus to KL area. I always use FirstCoach but it was for holiday. Now that I am working here, I notice that its impossible to book a ticket especially for Friday after work and Sunday evening. Can someone please advise me? Thank you ! |
Nov 16 2015, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(eugene9201 @ Nov 16 2015, 02:05 PM) Hi, I heard that it is getting tougher and tougher for Malaysian to find a job/work in Singapore I would say the possibility is 47.59848715479657183579% base on the info you provided. If you speak many Korean and Japanese it will increase your chance by 2.235213742572435%. If exactly 4 years working experience, add 1.463762346345% more. Trust me I know exactly how the whole market in Singapore will behave. You just sit tight there and wait, people will private message you anytime now asking you to sign the offer letter.Any advice from people who worked/has been working/going to work in Singapore? I am holding a Business Admin Degree, can speak Malay, English, Chinese, Cantonese, some Korean and Japanese. Almost 4 years working as Recruitment Consultant but not planning to work in the same field anymore. Willing to work hard to earn extra money (i.e. OT). What is possibility for me to get a job in Singapore? |
Nov 16 2015, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(jungyu @ Nov 16 2015, 04:39 PM) Hi guys need some advice here, You can threaten to tell the owner they doing subletting and it void the contract and they don't get their deposit back, maybe they can go to jail too. I am renting a room in an unit with 1 couple as main tenant and another guy in common room. we only had very simple contract as their mindset dont really care about this contract thing when subletting. The couple n the other guy r friends n i am just a tenant amd our relationship is just maintenant n subtenant. We share pub bills and it is quite high cuz one of the couple work night shift so they use aircon during daytime too. So the couple started saying want to share bills based on per room basis of cuz i wont agree. Then they made rules aircon only allowed from 8pm to 8am i am fine with that. but then the couple n the other guy didnt even follow the rules make me like a stupid. So i told them i wont follow the rules since no one is following. the next day, the couple installed a timer and restricted my aircon. And of course, the other two rooms still can use aircon anytime they want. What can i do other than move out? (location is perfect with reasonable rental) thanks. You can bring this case to court and sue them for unfair treatment that cause emotional stress to you and affect your health, possibility of winning few million dollar. You can flip table in front of them and get whack back by the 2 guys and chop to pieces and end up in the fridge for years. This is why you need a proper agent with proper contract to protect your interest lo. Want save money then have to endure this kind of problem what. If not agent for what @bunny. Just leave and take it as a lesson la. |
Nov 16 2015, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(jungyu @ Nov 16 2015, 05:55 PM) Funny thing is my first rental was through agent and the landlord turned attitude immediately after i moved in. it gave me hell i lost my deposit because the agent would not help, i even had to call the police because the landlord trying to lock me out. and yeah i probably being a cheapo for want to save money but it is much better than paying and not getting help from those cheapo agents You need a good agent, not any agent you find on the street. They will take your commission and you will never see them forever. Those who are in the business will provide good after sign service, settle your sai with landlord and housemates. This thread recommend the sgrealestate for best service in SG and JB, some say even Batam. |
Nov 16 2015, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(LVL1NiNjA @ Nov 16 2015, 10:20 PM) If your frequent sick leave (more than what stated in the MOM act) affect your performance, then MOM can't do anything. Have to be fair to the employer also. Suck it up lo. Not like you get employed here you be king and MOM will protect your backside what.Look at the bright side, health is more important than the job. If you sick because of work, your boss is doing you a favour by terminating you. This post has been edited by Fiona Chin: Nov 16 2015, 10:43 PM |
Nov 16 2015, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(LVL1NiNjA @ Nov 16 2015, 11:16 PM) Just find another job lo. No need to force yourself. There are only 1 good health you, but tonnes of job out there. I don't believe there will be a database of blacklist employee due to employer feedback. Have to be fair to both side, some employee are FTrash, but some employer also squeeze till you die kind. MOM not stupid leh. |
Nov 20 2015, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Nov 19 2015, 04:22 PM) Apparently if you have Premier Account in Malaysia, it allows you to leverage Premier facilities in Singapore as well. I can thus repatriate to a SGD account in the Malaysian branch without fees or needing to convert. Yup yup I heard HSBC is the best bank in the world. No fee to any branch worldwide, truly the world's local bank. People working there all very most bestest one. Rate wise better compare though if TTing big sum. But you premier that few % nvm one la. |
Nov 20 2015, 12:43 PM
Nov 20 2015, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Nov 20 2015, 01:02 PM) nope, i go by Woodlands checkpoint as i live in Larkin.. Morning jam is not as bad as evening jam.. normally morning stuck around 20 - 30 minutes... i'm off from office at 7pm, reach checkpoint at 7.30pm, but usually will only reach home around 9pm. Yeah, getting used to it Its important for SG to get to you to work on time for their economy. After you done your contribution end of the day, you are on your own back to your country. Now you know why the 2 journey duration are different, sad right?This post has been edited by Fiona Chin: Nov 20 2015, 01:10 PM |
Nov 20 2015, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Nov 20 2015, 02:39 PM) partially true... the reason the can't expand the exit is because of limited space. Morning its faster because they convert the old kastam into bike lanes. But going out, there is no place to expand. SG can always reclaim land, do 3 storey exit building expansion, put in more road, more counter more ICA people if they wanted to. Look what they done to Marina Bay. Always the cost benefit ratio. |
Nov 23 2015, 02:12 PM
Nov 23 2015, 03:36 PM
Nov 23 2015, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(giorgene @ Nov 23 2015, 03:41 PM) 3000 pieces of rm 100... 2 rim of A4 paper, still can keep it in a hand carry and hug it all the way if you want the cheapest way. Survey few banks TT rate, try to negotiate a better rate with the sum if you got other relationship with the banks. |
Nov 24 2015, 12:19 PM
| Change to: | 0.0683sec