170 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V18, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

MrJigoku666
post Apr 20 2016, 01:09 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(chickenessence @ Apr 19 2016, 10:57 PM)
ya, actually i do have a colleague crossing everyday by KTM. Can get more info from him.
Also some do car pooling, share taxi service to cross, etc.
Regardless i am educated white collar worker, i think some ppl will just do their calculations and will make their decision whether to cross everyday or just spend a bit more to stay in singapore to have more life.
Some ppl might have the question as me and i hope i did a favor for them by asking this.
Not that i am going to move to jb soon, but in near future maybe i will consider. Just wanted to know the options.
Thanks for the very useful info. Salute to you and those who travel everyday just to earn a living to support family.
For me, I guess i would opt for longer way too.. than stuck in traffic, inhaling those vehicles exhaust fumes.
Bikers are meant ride.
And seems like your working hour is longer?
Yes, my working hours a bit longer, i'm working in a processing plant office here
kyone
post Apr 20 2016, 01:15 PM

245 posts

My friend RA in NUH also 28 days.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Apr 20 2016, 01:28 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/mobile/sing...st/2713360.html

Hmmm seems like things are tough these days
Jeffrey_Yong
post Apr 20 2016, 01:36 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(rexona @ Apr 20 2016, 08:54 AM)
If you are external contractor could be as low as 12-14 days. Direct employment normally 24-28 days. Then add on a few volunteering days, family leave days, childcare leave, etc -- can easily add up to 35++.

Disclaimer: I am real estate negotiator, not bank employee.
Noted you are not a bank staff in Spore?
knwong
post Apr 20 2016, 07:11 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Apr 20 2016, 01:09 PM)
Yes, my working hours a bit longer, i'm working in a processing plant office here
Reported in CNA there's big fire in Jurong Island. Stay safe.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/mobile/sing...on/2714038.html
JasmineKeer
post Apr 20 2016, 07:24 PM

Does engineering sector doing good nowadays? I'm kinda stuck in the same old industrial automation career for total of 6 years. Still drawing 3k plus... Just got my PR on Dec last year, feel like wanna switch my job to another industry... Well, you guys got any recommendation or not? Dilemma ah~~ =_=
poor_engineer
post Apr 20 2016, 07:50 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(JasmineKeer @ Apr 20 2016, 07:24 PM)
Does engineering sector doing good nowadays? I'm kinda stuck in the same old industrial automation career for total of 6 years. Still drawing 3k plus... Just got my PR on Dec last year, feel like wanna switch my job to another industry... Well, you guys got any recommendation or not? Dilemma ah~~ =_=
Government engineer pay starting from $3800 now!
rexona
post Apr 20 2016, 08:30 PM

90 posts

JasmineKeer NUS NTU fresh grad median pay already 3.3k leh.
JasmineKeer
post Apr 20 2016, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(rexona @ Apr 20 2016, 09:30 PM)
JasmineKeer NUS NTU fresh grad median pay already 3.3k leh.
Ya loh, too bad I'm still diploma only...
Blackberries
post Apr 20 2016, 11:17 PM

249 posts

Hi Guys, currently working in the investments department of Khaza*nah nasional. Am looking to work in SG. Would anyone here who are currently working in SG happen to have any contacts for me to join the investments/equity/finance department of his/her company? smile.gif Any advise would be appreciated. Thanks!
commtrader
post Apr 21 2016, 08:34 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(Blackberries @ Apr 20 2016, 11:17 PM)
Hi Guys, currently working in the investments department of Khaza*nah nasional. Am looking to work in SG. Would anyone here who are currently working in SG happen to have any contacts for me to join the investments/equity/finance department of his/her company? smile.gif Any advise would be appreciated. Thanks!
Hi, working with khazanah should earn you quite a good salary right?
GingerbreadGirL
post Apr 21 2016, 10:55 AM

82 posts

hi guys. im in a slump trying to look for a room to rent in sgpore. any tips? should i rent with a family or single person. should get rooms with aircond right? freaking hot nowadays. anyone wanna find a house together? having a noob malaysian housemate would be nice. we can explore singapore together. gah finding a place is so mafan
CreamMilk
post Apr 21 2016, 11:01 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(GingerbreadGirL @ Apr 21 2016, 10:55 AM)
hi guys. im in a slump trying to look for a room to rent in sgpore. any tips? should i rent with a family or single person. should get rooms with aircond right? freaking hot nowadays. anyone wanna find a house together? having a noob malaysian housemate would be nice. we can explore singapore together. gah finding a place is so mafan
I am looking for a master room around Jurong east/lakeside/boon lay area too.
But either those are from agent or china mainland student, hardly find any advertisement from malaysian.
GingerbreadGirL
post Apr 21 2016, 11:06 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Apr 21 2016, 11:01 AM)
I am looking for a master room around Jurong east/lakeside/boon lay area too.
But either those are from agent or china mainland student, hardly find any advertisement from malaysian.
ill be working in changi thats kinda far sad.gif wheres your new office?
SUShuaweie5830
post Apr 21 2016, 11:29 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(GingerbreadGirL @ Apr 21 2016, 10:55 AM)
if u r the profile photo gal i will stay with u thumbup.gif
CreamMilk
post Apr 21 2016, 11:32 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(GingerbreadGirL @ Apr 21 2016, 11:06 AM)
ill be working in changi thats kinda far  sad.gif wheres your new office?
west side, around Queenstown

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Apr 21 2016, 11:29 AM)
if u r the profile photo gal i will stay with u  thumbup.gif
apparently not biggrin.gif
KilJim
post Apr 21 2016, 11:33 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Apr 21 2016, 11:29 AM)
if u r the profile photo gal i will stay with u  thumbup.gif
red alert, stalker detected!
kyone
post Apr 21 2016, 12:07 PM

245 posts

If you have friend plan to stay with you can easily get 650-750/2pax in boon lay/jurong east areas. Too bad I can't get one. End up 500 single room.

But I found that rooms posted by malaysian (esp the sub-rent) are packed, can up to 6-8pax in the unit. I think agents are fine as long as you meet the right person (and remember mention you don't want to pay agent fee!).
kyone
post Apr 21 2016, 12:08 PM

245 posts

- Double post -

This post has been edited by kyone: Apr 21 2016, 12:10 PM
Fiona Chin
post Apr 21 2016, 01:00 PM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(Blackberries @ Apr 20 2016, 11:17 PM)
Khazanah's equivalent will be Temasek Holdings. Good luck rclxm9.gif .

170 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:58 PM