Investment THE FENNEL @ SENTUL EAST by YTL (V2), Sentul East KL

brianccg
post Jul 21 2017, 02:41 PM

3,024 posts

I went to Sales office yesterday. They still have unsold units which open last weekend and entitle for same discount if choose those unsold units.

I was late as the cheapest 1081sq ft at level 13 was booked and price after discount is RM660K. However, the SPA price will stated Nett price after discount meaning, still have to come up with 10% D/P if entitle for 90% loan.

Other 1200 plus sqft after discount start from RM720K.

All units come with 2 tandem car park except dual key units that is side by side.

brianccg
post Jul 21 2017, 05:20 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jul 21 2017, 04:56 PM)
wow.... 1081sqft for RM660k.. thats not very good news for Saffron as well.. notice asking price for Saffron has drop over the last few years..
Yes. Really make me tempted to book but i was late...

Expect Saffton and Tamarind and even the capers will lower their price to attract buyer in subsell market
brianccg
post Jun 3 2018, 09:52 AM

3,024 posts

I will opt for Capers than Fennel if for own stay purpose.
brianccg
post Aug 27 2018, 09:02 AM

3,024 posts

how is the rental and subsell market now?
brianccg
post Aug 28 2018, 09:28 AM

3,024 posts

how much for maintenance fees
brianccg
post Dec 21 2018, 08:47 AM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Dec 20 2018, 11:42 PM)
Sang Suria used to be an abandoned condo before YTL revived it years ago (link).

The oldest is The Tamarind, which is built by YTL proper.
Tamarind is abandon too build half way by previous developer.

Saffron is the first built by YTL from beginning...
brianccg
post Dec 21 2018, 11:14 AM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 21 2018, 10:45 AM)
watlioa leh…….so many abandoned buildings in Sentul meh?????

tamarind was a revived project, this one is new to me.

Also, don't be so early to deduct that saffron was the 1st. There was Maple too. check the time line.

anywhere, I think we can check from YTL Land annual report to find out exactly how many land still yet to be developed in the entire Sentul.
I am quite sure Saffron is 1st project built by YTL in Sentul. Launching price start at 250K onward at that period of time.....
brianccg
post Dec 27 2018, 02:06 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(cms @ Dec 27 2018, 11:54 AM)
Waiting for further promo from YTL to clear hanging units. Current promo still not there yet.
I went to view Fennel many times but there is no strong motive to proceed the booking..... If current promo still not workable, then something not right somewhere....
brianccg
post Dec 28 2018, 09:25 AM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 27 2018, 02:58 PM)
I also scratch head and balls.....

Fh, iconic buildings blardi near kul city centre  sell cheap also no one wants....

How cheap is cheap enuf to move?

Now already as cheap as 650psf rite????

500psf can move?
If 500psf, i will lock in drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
brianccg
post Mar 7 2019, 02:53 AM

3,024 posts

I prefer Capers over Fennel...
brianccg
post Mar 7 2019, 11:08 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 7 2019, 09:26 PM)
You cant trust figured from brickz bcos these days many deals mark up the spa price....

I knew at least 3...not related to potpouri
Agree
brianccg
post Jun 18 2019, 01:00 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(BeastB @ Jun 18 2019, 11:19 AM)
Low 600k for 12xx sqft, now I say its more worth it for this unit. I'd be interested but just made an offer for an office space at D6.... if that doesn't work out I might join this bid.
actually build up is around 1000sqft. the kitchen will make you cry.....
brianccg
post Jun 18 2019, 02:54 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jun 18 2019, 02:12 PM)
Their reasoning is new generation prefer to eat out as they seldom cook
They ignore the ladies tongue.gif
brianccg
post Jun 20 2019, 01:34 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 18 2019, 08:02 PM)
No matter how small is the kitchen you still can cook.

Just out of curiousity, how many of you here actually cook on daily basis b4 commenting on kitchen too small cant cook?
me.
brianccg
post Jun 20 2019, 01:35 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(infiniti123 @ Jun 20 2019, 12:41 PM)
look good!!! i have a 2 bedroom unit and this is my layout. kitchen wise, comfortable for 1 person cooking.

2 bedroom living room is sibeh big
brianccg
post Jul 17 2019, 03:35 PM

3,024 posts

miss the boat to get developer unit so desperate to get the auction unit?
brianccg
post Jul 22 2019, 02:21 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ Jul 22 2019, 02:06 PM)
Developer have to clear stock if not how to launch new ones? bear in mind this ytl land is  big, more development coming up
Clear stock yes but doubt YTL in hurry to launch new development. After all, time is against developer and Sentul land is prime and what for YTL wan to rush to launch new project?

brianccg
post Aug 16 2019, 02:36 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 15 2019, 05:13 PM)
No bidder just now. Guess everyone got the same intention, waiting to grab at cheaper price.
New price and details as below:

D-9-3A, Block D, Residensi Fennel Sentul
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 632,000🔥🔥
Freehold
1186 sqft, 1 car park slot
Auction: Mid Sep 19

Would not surprise next round awareded price is above 700K.
brianccg
post Aug 16 2019, 07:49 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(tetsu @ Aug 16 2019, 05:16 PM)
Well u did reference to him in your post. I reckon it is quite clear since we didn't debate about the Fennel for months previously..nonetheless..it was not directed at you since I hardly engaged u in this topic anyways.. as mentioned before. wink.gif
The last one on a higher floor, did go way above reserve at 720k lol.. lets see how this one does..

-

In addition, there's a proposal to only allow registered agents to be at the Fennel, to reduce the number of misleading ads and agents spamming owners regularly. Not sure how it's going to be implement yet though. rolleyes.gif
Remember the capers used to have this policy by only allow certain agents. not sure about fennel
brianccg
post Jun 18 2020, 10:54 AM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(Xaphier @ Jun 18 2020, 09:37 AM)
Why cannot install exhaust hood? Only happen on this type? (2+1 rooms) or other types as well?
Ventilation issue to common area.

0.0637sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:06 PM