Investment THE FENNEL @ SENTUL EAST by YTL (V2), Sentul East KL

King Gor
post Mar 15 2019, 11:15 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(BeastB @ Mar 15 2019, 08:34 AM)
Never claimed to be an expert, just have more common sense than most. You want one? You named one yourself, Titiwangsa Sentral and I congratulated you for it. What's your next question?

Substance....check the occupancy rate, check the price of units today compared to launch date, check the rental returns for the units, check the basic ROI per year, that's all the substance any investor needs to say, "Ok, next." BTW, never said the Fennel is "bad", just saying it's crap timing to go in at this stage. The decline has only started.

Yeah check back in 1 year, let's see how much they're priced then. Who knows, we might become neighbours. So much fun.  devil.gif
You use Titiwangsa Sentral as a comparison to Capers and Fennels? Luckily you are not using Vue Residents smile.gif when you talk about occupancy rate usually investor rush to finish renovation and rent out, here many planning for own stay, slowly look for id, planning and wait for other unit 80-90% occupy then only move in to avoid the dust and sound, you will be amaze when see a unit spend 200-300k on renovation, 100-200k on furnitures, half a million is just a penny for them, do you believe they never think of roi?

This post has been edited by King Gor: Mar 15 2019, 11:18 AM
King Gor
post Mar 15 2019, 05:25 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(BeastB @ Mar 15 2019, 04:53 PM)
Wrong, I'm not comparing any condos. The question was what was a better condo to invest in compared to Fennels and I named 1. There are 1000s and the guy wanted ONE name and instead of wasting time giving him a shopping list I gave him a name he's familiar with.

I kept repeating if people bought this condo for own stay, it is no longer an investment. I don't buy condos to stay in, I invest in them. I rather stay in landed property or rent out high rise.
Anything you bought in year 2007 80-90% good return, Titiwangsa Sentral in 2007 only 270k some even bought 4units block b whole floor, after 2014 can you name 1 which provide good return? If you talk about percentage I believe many investment better return than property..so no need to wasting time on property if only talk about ROI..for condo I prefer total units sold in subsales per annum more than roi

This post has been edited by King Gor: Mar 15 2019, 05:36 PM
King Gor
post Mar 15 2019, 05:43 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 15 2019, 04:37 PM)
How many of the 900+ units spent 500k on furnishing the units?

1% or 10% or 50%?
How many % condo in Klang valley owner spend 500k in furnishing the unit?
King Gor
post Mar 15 2019, 08:19 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 15 2019, 08:03 PM)
High end condos in atas areas like in ampang klcc mk and damansara heights?????

You want to squeeze in fennel, sentul in the list too?
How much they buy and the roi there? Higher than 6% for the props after 2014? Banyan tree, four season?
King Gor
post Mar 15 2019, 08:28 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(BeastB @ Mar 15 2019, 08:11 PM)
Sorry you and I are talking different languages. If you are not looking at ROI as a measure, then nothing more to discuss. I invest in property and stock market, and my target is very simple - to achieve double of the actual inflation level in the country, which I work out to be about 6-7%. Not reported (Bullshit) number, my own number.

If property can't even scratch 6% per year why bother investing? Dump it in american/european market stocks which give you more! You can profit from the currency exchange as well through dividends and when cashing out! Why go through the hassle of property, tenants, waiting and hoping for appreciation?

Sometimes I find people here talking about property like it is the 1 and only investment out there and no matter what, owning more properties = success. Despite lifestyle being like crap or having no liquidity or having no money to spare after paying for all the installments. Give me a break. There's a time to buy and there's a time to wait. Just because developers are peddling overpriced property under a big SALE banner doesn't make it a good investment.
Maybe 3-5 years later we review it again..good roi project we also bought...like Z Residences, Zest, Gembira Residen etc..

This post has been edited by King Gor: Mar 15 2019, 08:41 PM
King Gor
post Mar 15 2019, 09:54 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 15 2019, 09:41 PM)
Those spent 500k in fennel you think rheir roi is better, yes?
Not all think of roi like you, if all only think of roi then no people will buy subsales with you, yes?
King Gor
post Mar 15 2019, 10:09 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 15 2019, 10:00 PM)
Pls read back what you posted. You were the one that brought roi up.....

Ppl that spend 500k on atas address obviously wont count roi like his dear life depends on it.

You think its wise to spend over 50% or more of the value of the house for reno??? Even for ownstay???

Reno on condo hardly can rover even if you sold yr house 10yrs later.
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 7 2019, 10:18 AM)
this part I always catch no balls...

why ppl always think own stay oK...can lose more money....

BUT

investment, no no....must make money.....

devil.gif
You are the one can't accept people spend more for own stay
King Gor
post Mar 15 2019, 11:38 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 15 2019, 10:58 PM)
no. I can....for those atas ppl that don't make their millions via properties.

and spending over 50% of house value is not exactly termed as 'spend more'.....especially on condo. its insanely over-spent which at least half of the value you will need to write off even before you listed for sale.
They have very different way of thinking that's why they earn more than general people..for example, buy here 3 times cheaper than Banyan Tree so they have more budget spend on furnishing the unit..based on your stars, I believe you heard some people buy a new semi d or bungalow then dismantle it and rebuild again, spending easily over 100%

This post has been edited by King Gor: Mar 15 2019, 11:45 PM
King Gor
post Mar 16 2019, 12:06 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 15 2019, 11:49 PM)
Sorry i dont have friends that same class like you.....burning money for nothing. I also never came across anyone that bought a brand new smd or bungalow, demolish it completely and rebuild.

Why then buy fennel? Might as well buy rumawip at 300k and spend 600k done up sui sui, no?
2 semi d become a bungalow, 2 storey bungalow become 3 storey
King Gor
post Mar 17 2019, 12:36 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(BeastB @ Mar 17 2019, 09:32 AM)
Like I said earlier...you're a bit thick. What is your definition of "ownstay" apartment? So you're saying Titiwangsa Sentral isn't good enough for you to stay in?

I don't even know why we're continuing to argue about this, I have maintained if you bought the Fennel for own stay then it's not an investment property. And if it is, it is a crap time to go in because you have to wait 10 years for decent appreciation, since price will definitely drop first and then take time to get back up. This is already a clear hint with developers hawking their last units for 'cheap' prices - because they are fully aware its only going to get cheaper down the road.

I can name many investment properties at the top of my head which is better than Fennel but you would just say "not good enough for me to stay in", so why should I bother? You can stay in your white elephant, but the moment you try and rent out or have to move out - you can start sweating because you'll find it's a pain in the ass when it comes to giving you good cashflow. Since you're happy with the liability you have (own stay), well then good for you.  :thumbsup:

As for your last paragraph.....who says I intend to buy new developments/new launches? Hell no, I only deal with owner of subsale or I stay out. Developers are out for your cash and their No.1 mandate is to transfer all the risk and costs over to the new owner to ensure profitability from their efforts in going through all the red tape and getting the building constructed. Owners are only looking for 'profit' or maybe even just breakeven if they're in a tough situation.

Many owners have bought properties they can't afford in the past year, and we'll start seeing the reality this year and next. Let's see where Fennels price is end of this year (bank interest rate is also dropping). If you spot any auction boards at your floor drop me a PM.
Which is quite normal, can't please everyone..if dun like it, leave it, time to move on as you said got many ton of props out there, I myself also continue to hunt for any prop better than this as well

This post has been edited by King Gor: Mar 17 2019, 12:38 PM
King Gor
post May 1 2019, 07:17 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(mexsheep @ Apr 30 2019, 08:23 PM)
Hi All,

I am a new owner of fennel here. Just collected my key on last month, got lots of defects. Reported to defect office but been told that need 40 days to fix all the defects.

Any new owner encountered similar situation ?

1. water heater not functioning (All 3 rooms)
2. Lots of scratches all over the living room and glass (both bathroom and lanai)
3. Entrance door latch loosen, couldn't lock properly (Fixed within two weeks)
4. Door body got peel off terribly (Fixed within two weeks)
5. Sliding door could not be lock (master room)
6. Water leaking from bathroom , can spot the water mark on living room's wall
7. All rooms are having hollow floor, uneven. Stepping on certain spot can see the bulge and "pop" sound from the planks.

Am i the only unlucky fellow here.....  sad.gif

Sigh, the staff from defect office is not that efficient, one of them don't even want to admit to the no.7 defect.....
For all the new unit buyer can view and check the unit before sign on the dotted line
King Gor
post May 1 2019, 07:22 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Endless_tale @ May 1 2019, 07:01 PM)
Yup. Their landscape and facilities are good . Surprise that when during VP, my friend told me the maintenance fee is below Rm0.40. I do not know will it be revised by JMB for the fees later. Haha but people's can afford this product, sure do not have mindset to complaint lar.. nice product anyway.
Owner how to renovate their unit very important.. http://heartpatrick.com/fennelsentuleast.html
King Gor
post Jun 26 2019, 11:08 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(johnrck99 @ Jun 26 2019, 06:56 AM)
Done deal.

Dualkey.
Studio rented out at 2k. Fully furnished.

Then the 2 rooms master unit at 3k. Tenant wanted to studio but drcided to take up 2 rooms after studio is rented. Tenant plan to "sublet" one room out but i close my eyes. Sublet one room at 1k still bargain tongrab the 2 rooms master unit.

Maybe im lucky. Overall rental yield is 5k. Haha. Instalment? Dont ask me.
Outsider always like to complaint which is very normal..the security too strict, complaint.. shear wall too thick, complaint..lobby/gymroom aircon too cold, complaint.. corridor too dark or too bright also complaint, really hard to please everyone..

Type G dual key rent up to 5k monthly and type F up to 4k..so far best performance among all
King Gor
post Jun 26 2019, 11:41 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Jun 26 2019, 11:35 AM)
RM2k for a studio in Sentul????

Hmmmmmmmm...... OK.

Maybe time to raise the rent for my studio at Nadi Bangsar.
Some rent out as Airbnb even higher, close one eyes easily more than 2k per month
King Gor
post Jun 26 2019, 11:58 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(tetsu @ Jun 26 2019, 11:50 AM)
Despite all the negatives, somehow there's not one other property that could fulfil all your criterias lol.

If rental is as low as you claim, then there's no investment value.

Your so called discounted prices is still way above initial launch prices.

Type C at 770k is still way above launch prices from 6XXk, which is why it's "hardly a bargain". YTL just transferred the cost of DIBS into 2 tandem carparks.

IIRC, there's some low floor Type C on Block A & D for less than 600k, which is why people are willing to accept "low" rentals.

You look like 1 confused soul. Type C is not dual key! rclxub.gif
I agree, not a fan of bathtubs too.

5k/month is definitely higher than most. rclxms.gif
Some low floor units facing tenaga is like that, pay for what you get..rumors staff purchase 400k only

This post has been edited by King Gor: Jun 26 2019, 12:03 PM
King Gor
post Jun 26 2019, 02:36 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(BeastB @ Jun 26 2019, 02:06 PM)
No, at current price there is no investment value or at least, a very sad ROI.

I haven't even shared my discounted prices or my offer for the unit I'm looking at so I don't know where you got that. Maybe you're a psychic and if you are, not a good one.

Whatever type/name it is, doesn't matter since I'm talking about the ROI from these units. You're nitpicking on insignificant things to take away the main point - the price at launch was a RIPOFF. That's all I'm saying.

These new developments were bundled up by the developers to ride the big bull run from before and in terms of actual VALUE, they shouldn't cost anymore than 550 to 600k especially considering the location and market absorption rate. And we'll find out in the next couple of years.
Well say, based on your assumptions meaning better don't buy any Damansara Heights, Bangsar, Mont Kiara those low ROI props..I think better dun buy any props these coming few years, put FD definately higher return

This post has been edited by King Gor: Jun 26 2019, 02:38 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0623sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:58 AM