> My tank waifu, Kazi - Chinese knock-off lego

arubin
post Nov 5 2015, 10:24 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

As a WW2 buff, I'm interested. Especially at that price point. Shame Mudah.my no longer has a working selling link.

Know anywhere else I can get here? Or do I have to make Jack Ma just that little bit richer?
arubin
post Nov 5 2015, 10:45 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Nov 5 2015, 10:30 AM)
i assume kastam mali confiscate
I forgot which chinese brand that focus on Marvel and DC superheroes, they actually make minifigs that official lego does not make.

EDIT:

Oh btw Lego also opening extra factories at China soon (opening next year ?) to cater to Asia region, if the mainland chinese mentality persists, i hope they copy the quality, not just the design to "upgrade" their KO. laugh.gif laugh.gif
But Lego's family friendly theme means that they won't make a lot of designs that I want.

Heck, they even declined to do a Serenity model based on the Firefly TV show because they don't think it is a 'family' show. doh.gif

https://ideas.lego.com/projects/12902

Hell, I would have gladly payed the cost for a big budget model.
arubin
post Nov 5 2015, 10:48 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 5 2015, 10:29 AM)
Afaik, no more for that specific model i bought i guess. Lelong has other models but smaller

Rm100 or less ish
I found a seller on Mudah. RM120. I hope they're reliable. They even have their own website.
http://www.mudah.my/Bricks+KY+82010+PANZER...er-41949114.htm
http://www.shahilauniquetoys.com.my/army#&...t=0&sort=normal

I'm now looking for a COBI Sherman tank to compliment it. Than I can have them face off against each other like in Fury. icon_idea.gif

Edit: This one...

Surprisingly harder to find than Kazi... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by arubin: Nov 5 2015, 10:49 AM
arubin
post Nov 5 2015, 10:56 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Nov 5 2015, 10:50 AM)
recently, ZERO sets from Lego ideas pass production level.
http://brickset.com/article/17406/lego-ide...t-recent-review
I'm expecting its mostly because of copyright issues, or the royalty that those companies want.

Rather strange with Serenity though.

Anyway, its nice to see a Star Citizen Hornet in review. rclxms.gif
arubin
post Nov 5 2015, 10:56 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 5 2015, 10:52 AM)
Yeap same seller i bought from, aunty in cheras
When she brought it to me, i was suprised of the packaging size.
Bigger than expected
She stay a little too far for COD for me. I think I can pay her extra RM10 for delivery.
arubin
post Nov 5 2015, 10:59 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Wahliao leh, RM243 for a Cobi Sherman... sweat.gif
http://www.lazada.com.my/cobi-small-army-w...61908.html?mp=1

0.0161sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:53 AM