5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

> My tank waifu, Kazi - Chinese knock-off lego

OldSchoolJoke
post Nov 5 2015, 10:41 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 5 2015, 10:39 AM)
Decool

oh thanks! guess im opting for China blocks now.. biggrin.gif

lego is expensive now sad.gif
juicyliana
post Nov 5 2015, 10:44 AM

when u think juicy, think liana
746 posts

should spend time driving uber and make money eh instead of building lego tanks.
arubin
post Nov 5 2015, 10:45 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Nov 5 2015, 10:30 AM)
i assume kastam mali confiscate
I forgot which chinese brand that focus on Marvel and DC superheroes, they actually make minifigs that official lego does not make.

EDIT:

Oh btw Lego also opening extra factories at China soon (opening next year ?) to cater to Asia region, if the mainland chinese mentality persists, i hope they copy the quality, not just the design to "upgrade" their KO. laugh.gif laugh.gif
But Lego's family friendly theme means that they won't make a lot of designs that I want.

Heck, they even declined to do a Serenity model based on the Firefly TV show because they don't think it is a 'family' show. doh.gif

https://ideas.lego.com/projects/12902

Hell, I would have gladly payed the cost for a big budget model.
arubin
post Nov 5 2015, 10:48 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 5 2015, 10:29 AM)
Afaik, no more for that specific model i bought i guess. Lelong has other models but smaller

Rm100 or less ish
I found a seller on Mudah. RM120. I hope they're reliable. They even have their own website.
http://www.mudah.my/Bricks+KY+82010+PANZER...er-41949114.htm
http://www.shahilauniquetoys.com.my/army#&...t=0&sort=normal

I'm now looking for a COBI Sherman tank to compliment it. Than I can have them face off against each other like in Fury. icon_idea.gif

Edit: This one...

Surprisingly harder to find than Kazi... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by arubin: Nov 5 2015, 10:49 AM
TrollNoob
post Nov 5 2015, 10:48 AM

627 posts

nice!
alanyuppie
post Nov 5 2015, 10:50 AM

2,833 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Nov 5 2015, 11:45 AM)
But Lego's family friendly theme means that they won't make a lot of designs that I want.

Heck, they even declined to do a Serenity model based on the Firefly TV show because they don't think it is a 'family' show. doh.gif

https://ideas.lego.com/projects/12902

Hell, I would have gladly payed the cost for a big budget model.
recently, ZERO sets from Lego ideas pass production level.

http://brickset.com/article/17406/lego-ide...t-recent-review
TSbobohead1988
post Nov 5 2015, 10:52 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Nov 5 2015, 10:48 AM)
I found a seller on Mudah. RM120. I hope they're reliable. They even have their own website.
http://www.mudah.my/Bricks+KY+82010+PANZER...er-41949114.htm
http://www.shahilauniquetoys.com.my/army#&...t=0&sort=normal

I'm now looking for a COBI Sherman tank to compliment it. Than I can have them face off against each other like in Fury. icon_idea.gif

Edit: This one...

Surprisingly harder to find than Kazi... sweat.gif
Yeap same seller i bought from, aunty in cheras
When she brought it to me, i was suprised of the packaging size.
Bigger than expected

arubin
post Nov 5 2015, 10:56 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Nov 5 2015, 10:50 AM)
recently, ZERO sets from Lego ideas pass production level.
http://brickset.com/article/17406/lego-ide...t-recent-review
I'm expecting its mostly because of copyright issues, or the royalty that those companies want.

Rather strange with Serenity though.

Anyway, its nice to see a Star Citizen Hornet in review. rclxms.gif
arubin
post Nov 5 2015, 10:56 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 5 2015, 10:52 AM)
Yeap same seller i bought from, aunty in cheras
When she brought it to me, i was suprised of the packaging size.
Bigger than expected
She stay a little too far for COD for me. I think I can pay her extra RM10 for delivery.
Dguy
post Nov 5 2015, 10:58 AM

241 posts

There is already a thread on bootleg Lego:-

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3401983
SUSalaskanbunny
post Nov 5 2015, 10:58 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 5 2015, 09:14 AM)
Damage 120
mahal dong... ori how much?
arubin
post Nov 5 2015, 10:59 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Wahliao leh, RM243 for a Cobi Sherman... sweat.gif
http://www.lazada.com.my/cobi-small-army-w...61908.html?mp=1
TSbobohead1988
post Nov 5 2015, 10:59 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Nov 5 2015, 10:58 AM)
mahal dong... ori how much?
Maaf ye mas,
Lego ngak mau buat real life military stuff as its against their policy
SUSalaskanbunny
post Nov 5 2015, 11:05 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 5 2015, 10:59 AM)
Maaf ye mas,
Lego ngak mau buat real life military stuff as its against their policy
does this china one have standard blocks? meaning not for any specific vehicle/ship... just plain blocks?
TSbobohead1988
post Nov 5 2015, 11:12 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Nov 5 2015, 11:05 AM)
does this china one have standard blocks? meaning not for any specific vehicle/ship... just plain blocks?
As in non special manufactured block?

Yeah all the blocks in the set i bought are clones of lego's
Including the tank tracks

The muzzle is from some bionicle
nickykee
post Nov 5 2015, 11:13 AM

50 posts

i thought lego > all
poooky
post Nov 5 2015, 11:20 AM

825 posts

ah u have chosen the panzerkampwagenz iv i see. good luck wif facing d t34s.
SUSalaskanbunny
post Nov 5 2015, 11:22 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 5 2015, 11:12 AM)
As in non special manufactured block?

Yeah all the blocks in the set i bought are clones of lego's
Including the tank tracks

The muzzle is from some bionicle
yea... non-speicla manufactured block
Rusty Nail
post Nov 5 2015, 12:30 PM

Why am I still here?
4,880 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Nov 5 2015, 10:19 AM)
Only a few China KO brands are of good quality , the rest sucks.

for those with shoestring budget...

http://www.1000steine.com/brickset/miscell...clonebrands.pdf
lele and bela is quite ok

plenty of knockoffs sold at amcorp.

got the lele hulkbuster for RM35, Rm20 cheaper than lelong
nazq
post Nov 5 2015, 12:34 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

awesome

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >