> Does anyone still using iPod/Walkman/MP3 player?, Digital Audio (FLAC/MP3/etc) Players DAP

Does anyone still using iPod/Walkman/MP3 player?

Yes [ 28 ] ** [33.33%]
No [ 10 ] ** [11.90%]
PC/MAC/Laptop or Smartphone mp3/Spotify/Youtube/Kuwo [ 20 ] ** [23.81%]
Car radio /stereo (SPL/SQL/SQ) [ 2 ] ** [2.38%]
Singing competition television shows [ 0 ] ** [0.00%]
Sport/fitness headset [ 1 ] ** [1.19%]
Gaming headset [ 0 ] ** [0.00%]
Bluetooth speaker/headphone [ 1 ] ** [1.19%]
Digital Audio (FLAC/MP3/etc) Players DAP [ 15 ] ** [17.86%]
Home: HiFi (vinyl record turntable)/CD/SACD/HFPA Blu-Ray [ 3 ] ** [3.57%]
Home Theater: in a box set/ Soundbar [ 1 ] ** [1.19%]
Home Theater: AV Receiver/AV (Controller/Processor) [ 0 ] ** [0.00%]
Clubbing/ DJ/ Concert [ 0 ] ** [0.00%]
Religion worship house [ 2 ] ** [2.38%]
Musician/ Sound engineer [ 1 ] ** [1.19%]
Total Votes: 84
Guests cannot vote 

TSwkkm007
post Nov 4 2015, 02:11 PM, updated 10y ago

3,123 posts

5 Key Trends in Hi-Res Audio
http://www.xmos.com/blog/jacqui/post/5-key...ds-hi-res-audio

Hi-Res Audio: Discover the audio formats behind digital music
http://www.xmos.com/blog/mark/post/hi-res-...gn=Hi-res-audio

The 6 Best Portable Hi-Fi Music Players
http://gearpatrol.com/2015/05/14/6-best-po...-music-players/

Digital Audio (FLAC/MP3/etc) Players (DAPs)
http://www.head-fi.org/products/category/d...lac-mp3-players

HiFi music player, is a HiFi version of iPod/ Mp3 player inside having built in headphone amplifier with DAC. All in 1
Know as Audiophile Digital Audio Player
*Portable
*Battery Powered
*DAC: Single chip/Dual chips Dual Mono
*No. of Operation Amplifier (OPAMP) chips: (2/6/13)
*Other features:
-DSD native or DoP (DSD over PCM) or conversion playback
-Digital output S/PDIF (Sony/Philips Digital Interface Format) Optical TOSLINK or Coaxial RCA,
-As Computer DAC (Soundcard) mode
-Balanced headphone TRRS 2.5mm output.

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Nov 5 2015, 10:14 PM)
Must try those Korea and China Hifi Player brand is sound very very like real live concert/ studios mastering quality sound/ HiFi loudspeaker system sound. Analog 3D music realistic pure organic nature neutral lifely human by hardware performance and original file information.

Not those digital computer generated DSP digital signal processing fake inorganic robot muddy veiled coloured (MSG) heavy distorted bass.
Which audiophile DAP are you hooting in 2015?
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/headphon...-a-4958160.html

Please Recommend a portable media player please, version 3 (Portable Players)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2199886

/k so many audiophile thumbup.gif

Please join my group cool.gif

Head-Fi KL & Selangor
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1438633453093391

Do you know what is this? Headphone amplifier, /A + /K = AK47 or Astell&Kern? (Chat)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3653567

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Jan 3 2016, 03:28 PM
TSwkkm007
post Nov 4 2015, 02:12 PM

3,123 posts

http://www.digitalaudioreview.net/2015/11/...jiya-avic-2015/

http://www.whathifi.com/products/portable/music-players

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Jun 6 2016, 11:44 PM
TSwkkm007
post Nov 5 2015, 01:37 AM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Nov 4 2015, 12:18 PM)
all this portable hi-fi player cost you a kidney to buy

when going around....just use phone

when at home 1 receiver do all the job
Fiio X1 price ok ma

QUOTE(graphidz @ Nov 4 2015, 02:21 PM)
i don't really like bringing along a brick with me, of which i find many high end DAP makers miss in their design decisions.
it costs too much and i wouldn't appreciate the sound anyway since i'm busy walking around.
and since these things are so big, i can't put them in my jeans. if i need to put them in my bag, then i can't change tracks, volume, etc.
so i just rely on my iTouch or M8
Astell & Kern (iRiver) AK Junior or Sony NW A25

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 4 2015, 02:33 PM)
I just use simple MP3 player for jogs

I dun fancy bringing handphone I normally jog at night.
Afraid of rempits
I remember someone tell me this before hmm...

QUOTE(jamilselamat @ Nov 4 2015, 02:39 PM)
I used to have one of Sony's walkman USB music players(2GB) back in mid 2000s. Back then, cheap phones dont yet have gigabytes worth of storage.

Nowadays I only depend on my phone.
Oh yes afew Megabytes only, I spent RM200 to buy 1GB micro SD card back that time to store more mp3 for my phone.
TSwkkm007
post Nov 5 2015, 04:42 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(joey2 @ Nov 4 2015, 11:46 PM)
year 2015, ppl still buy mp3 player bcoz they want a small and tiny mp3 player for jogging or workout
other than that, the rest are just audiophiles
ppl who dont buy mp3 player at all are those who think their phone served them with a decent mp3 player
speaker person also don't use mp3/Hifi music player as dislike to use headphone discomfort fitting and heat issue.
Nowadays headphone market are growing rapidly there are:
velour earpads, lambskin earpads and Shure alcantara earpads

http://www.moon-audio.com/diy-electronics/...phone-pads.html

Comply™ Foam Tips

QUOTE(nasilemakletup @ Nov 5 2015, 12:17 AM)
i using ipod classic mix with my razer headphone or sony
iPod classic has a good lifespan thumbup.gif cool.gif

QUOTE(jonoave @ Nov 5 2015, 12:26 AM)
Yes, ever since I rediscovered my passion for music.

Now I'm working mostly at desk job and listening to music. If i'm doing that for long periods a day, why don't I make the best of it? I'm using Sony F886 and XBA-A1 earphone. Beginner audiophile only, but who knows in the future when I have more money..  biggrin.gif

Also, I've now started buying more 2nd hand CDs and rip to flac for future safekeeping, in case iI upgrade my gear in the future..
I only download songs if it's just one song from an album or almost impossible to get the CD.
Yes Hifi and music restore my colorful life from a boring life.

QUOTE(bananajoe @ Nov 5 2015, 01:16 AM)
since when audiophiles uses MP3 ? facepalm
everyone know mp3 but the other format no name infamous due to lack of marketing and exposition, but nowadays are game changing as Hi-Res Audio/ Hifi are high demand also headphones and mp3/Hifi music player

http://www.digitalaudioreview.net/2015/11/...jiya-avic-2015/
TSwkkm007
post Nov 5 2015, 04:57 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Nov 5 2015, 02:47 PM)
which the cheapest mp3 that support dsd native are available in here? hmm.gif
Fiio X3 II 2nd Gen (box just write X3 only)
http://www.lelong.com.my/fiio-x3k-x3-2nd-g...6-01-Sale-P.htm

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Nov 5 2015, 02:49 PM)
a series user here.
oh Sony it is?

QUOTE(joey2 @ Nov 5 2015, 02:53 PM)
well, i wish i can enjoy the music to the fullest with all these high-tech audiophile gadgets,
unfortunately i am too worried about permanent hearing loss in the future, exposing your ears to a loud music or high decibels noise may caused your hearing to aging faster.  sad.gif
Clear but not loud, Hifi audio player + good earphone not need loud, mp3/smartphone need very loud also lack of music detail

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Nov 5 2015, 02:57 PM)
iPod Classic user, mp3, ALAC, AAC, WAV, FLAC, DSD, APE all also have inside my laptop, you mad?
haha thumbup.gif cool.gif

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Nov 5 2015, 05:01 PM
TSwkkm007
post Nov 6 2015, 12:14 AM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Nov 5 2015, 02:58 PM)
Sony>all
fussylogic
QUOTE(goey0614 @ Nov 5 2015, 02:59 PM)
I have the Sony Walkman one, still functioning well <3
QUOTE(joey2 @ Nov 5 2015, 03:02 PM)
surprised this guy didn't come in to post that, maybe he missed this thread this time  laugh.gif
QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Nov 5 2015, 03:14 PM)
maybe he see iPod only never see Sony Walkman
QUOTE(fussylogic @ Nov 5 2015, 03:19 PM)
Sony > all
Must try those Korea and China Hifi Player brand is sound very very like real live concert/ studios mastering quality sound/ HiFi loudspeaker system sound. Analog 3D music realistic pure organic nature neutral lifely human by hardware performance and original file information.

Not those digital computer generated DSP digital signal processing fake inorganic robot muddy veiled coloured (MSG) heavy distorted bass.

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Nov 6 2015, 12:14 AM
TSwkkm007
post Dec 17 2015, 06:52 PM

3,123 posts

TSwkkm007
post Jan 13 2016, 11:40 AM

3,123 posts

Astell&Kern warms things up with new AK320 and copper-clad AK380 hi-res music players

http://www.digitaltrends.com/home-theater/...-hires-players/

Stepping out of the Las Vegas Convention Center to visit the high-end audio suites at the Venetian Hotel is one of our favorite parts of CES. There, we get to connect with luxury audio brands like Astell&Kern, which always has some sterling new products to show off that make your mouth water and your ears hum in reverent audio bliss.

This year, AK brought two gorgeous new additions to its expanding collection of Hi-Res portable audio players, including the new AK320 — which at $1,800 is dubbed a “mid-level” device from the brand — and a copper clad addition of its flagship player, AK380.

Related: Astell&Kern unveils ultra-lavish AK380 hi-res portable audio player

Astell & Kern AK320

AK added some brand new components to the AK320, including new AKM AK4490 DACs (digital to audio converters), stepping away from the Cirrus Logic chips the company has used in the past. And having spent a few minutes with the device, we think that was a good move.
The new chips are arranged in a dual-mono setup for brilliant stereo separation, reams of sonic space, and all the detail you could want. So go ahead: pore over every lip puff and cymbal swell to your heart’s content. What’s more, we found the new chips offer just a golden drop’s worth of extra warmth that really went down smooth for our ears. We got to hear a few remastered Beatles tunes from Abbey Road, and the drums, bass, and guitars were nothing short of luscious, with a touch less bite at the attack. Even the snappy snare of MJ’s Billie Jean was toned down a tad.
Related: Ion shows off light-up turntables, levitating speakers
As for other features, the AK320 can play back up to 32-bit/384kHz PCM (downconverted to 24/192) and single-rate and double-rate DSD high resolution audio, though without the Cirrus Logic chipset, DSD files will be downconverted to PCM. In addition, the AK320 will sit in AK’s new AK380 Cradle docking station, which boasts balanced XLR outs that allow you to use the player as your Hi-Fi hub when not on the road.
Other features include a 4-inch WVGA screen and 128 GB storage, with an additional 128 GB available by adding a microSD card. The player also features a parametric EQ that can be changed by imperceptible .1dB increments, a machined aluminum body, unbalanced and balanced analog outs, Wi-Fi, and more. Like other AK players, you can also use the device as a USB DAC for your computer.

Astell & Kern AK380 Copper

In addition, Astell&Kern showed off its decadent new copper-cased AK380. We’re not going pretend it isn’t a thing of shear beauty, sparkling in the light like a sweating mug of Moscow Mule ready for the Kentucky Derby. AK says the new design isn’t just for looks, but keeps the player quieter thanks to the material’s conductivity, and the outside is covered in a clear coat to keep the player from tarnishing. The copper casing is also said to help the new player offer a slightly warmer sound than its predecessor.
That said, copper is a soft metal after all, and we noticed some tiny scratches on the bottom. We don’t know how roughly the player was handled before we arrived, but considering that the copper version comes at a $500 premium above the regular AK380 (for a cheek smacking $4,000 price point), users will want to handle this player with care.

Read more: http://www.digitaltrends.com/home-theater/.../#ixzz3x5lp1lpA
Follow us: @digitaltrends on Twitter | digitaltrendsftw on Facebook
TSwkkm007
post Jan 13 2016, 07:03 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jan 13 2016, 09:46 AM)
lel a bunch of snake oil cock sniffing products
belum cuba belum tahu sakali cuba tiap tiap hari mau brows.gif cool.gif
TSwkkm007
post Jun 6 2016, 10:57 PM

3,123 posts

LOL rclxm9.gif

This device have gold kah? Why so expensive? Better buy a smartphones.
Like · Reply · 1 June at 22:29
why is it so expnsive?what so special about this player?
Like · Reply · 1 June at 12:06

It suck and not original
Like · Reply · 30 May at 17:22
Sorry, what do you mean by not original?
Like · Reply · 31 May at 21:37

Bapak mahal... apa yg istimewa sngt hp nie.
Like · Reply · 3 June at 00:15

Kenapa mahal sangat ni...
Like · Reply · 28 May at 19:15

Woww apa yg cunnya dngn ne item?
Like · Reply · 29 May at 19:33

Apa yg best
Like · Reply · 28 May at 19:21

mahal nau......
Like · Reply · 29 May at 22:18

Hi res player price a bit expensive. See the price for astell & kern ak380. Usd 3500...
Like · Reply · 1 · 31 May at 09:19

Music player with this price??
Better buy cellphone.
Like · Reply · 29 May at 19:46

For starters, phone's audio jack are typically not amplified and probably has very basic sound processor. Why buy these? Same reason why people buy custom 1 pro instead of using the free hands free that comes with your phone.
Like · Reply · 1 · 31 May at 20:21 · Edited

😲😲😲😲 nice.👍👍👍👍
Like · Reply · 3 June at 15:53

hifi enthusiasts product are not cheap. hi end is hi end does
Like · Reply · 9 hrs

How much.....
Like · Reply · 1 hr
https://www.facebook.com/E1FiiO/photos/a.52...pe=3&permPage=1

0.0551sec    0.50    9 queries    GZIP Disabled