Lets talk salary v7

SUSthe99percent1
post Feb 4 2016, 12:49 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(mylpjsmy @ Feb 3 2016, 10:22 AM)
Job Title : Marketing Exec
Job Desciption : Dealing mostly with clientele from banks, insurance company and some private corporate sector
Years spent in company : 0 years
Industry : Property valuation, agency & consultancy
Employment Level : Senior
Experience before joining : 6 years
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Diploma in Business
salary : RM3k + RM300 allowance
Bonus : not sure yet

The reason my basic is slightly higher could be because of my age and extra experience. Though is not fantastic salary that am earning but during this difficult economy period, having a job and salary to draw is something worth to appreciate and give thanks for, right..?  smile.gif
Not to take a piss at you in general but after conversion, you are earning less than 900 usd a month.. you are better off starting a small time internet business that will give you same salary, with ZERO work.

SUSthe99percent1
post May 6 2016, 10:27 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(glozz @ May 5 2016, 02:49 PM)

Also, bosses do matter; but not as much as thought. It's actually your customers whom matter the most because no matter what your bosses say; if your customers back/support you, your boss can't do much also. For example, no matter how bad your boss is (and I've had some bad ones); if your customer says "I won't give you any business unless you do this for xyz (you)", what can your boss say?

That has pretty much been the sum of how I have worked; do your best for your customers. Not trying to brag (I don't think I'm anything special honestly); just sharing my experience, for what it's worth.
He who pays the salary of your boss, is your boss.

SUSthe99percent1
post Jul 3 2016, 02:20 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(fx2800 @ Jun 30 2016, 12:03 AM)
Job Title : IT security engineer
Job Desciption : like warcraft tower defense but this one protek da kompeni
Years spent in company : 3 years
Company : amerika syarikat
Industry : macam macam
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Exec
Experience before joining : 5 years
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Degree
salary : RM6500
Dafuq... 6500 ringgit enough to survive in hk? Sure or not ur salary so low..
SUSthe99percent1
post Oct 20 2016, 01:45 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Sep 30 2016, 11:50 PM)
So many IT and engineers here lol
All fake one la.. IT ppl calling themselves "engineers" make me laugh..

SUSthe99percent1
post Oct 20 2016, 06:35 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Oct 20 2016, 06:33 PM)
Hahahaha seriously? I didn't know IT fellas call themselves as engineer lol
You look here lor.. lots of "network engineer", it engineer, it consultant engineer, etc ... what a joke and a disgrace to those who are actual engineers.
SUSthe99percent1
post Oct 20 2016, 07:03 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Oct 20 2016, 06:36 PM)
You so sakit hati, are you an engineer yourself? Haha
Yes haha..
Sometimes i feel like telling those "engineers" to go to engineering school first then only come talk with me what it takes to be an engineer.. infact, go work two years at a chemical plant, oil field, power station or production factory first before talking to me what is engineering work really about.

Haha.. You will see there is a vast difference and an engineer uses more skills and tools than your network engineer. Also, an engineer doesnt need more certs, education or degrees to improve their salary. They just need more experience and a good professional network alone to progress further.

This post has been edited by the99percent1: Oct 20 2016, 07:04 PM

0.0857sec    0.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:53 AM