Lets talk salary v7

joefrezzo
post Nov 4 2015, 10:15 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(MiracleForever @ Nov 4 2015, 09:06 AM)
Ktards with spm/diploma already got rm20k, yours with mba + doctor + exp at least need rm50k
I think the figure are too ambitious. According to my friend teaching in UTAR, Kampar the salary range for Prof. is around RM15K-20K, Dr. is around RM10K.. Perhaps in Setapak salary range is higher but certainly not till that figure.
joefrezzo
post Jan 24 2016, 09:44 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 22 2016, 01:01 PM)
Do you guys think it is a good move to go in ONG industry while it is at its low? I might be able to get the marketing position in a company that sells equipment for ONG. Still thinking if is a good move.
Sweet..Can get me in once your are there.? Lol... My personal view is fine to join as long as well paid but when it comes to yearly sales budget, you gonna be very cautious in setting or accepting company budget. It will be ambitious but has to be realistic given the current situation.

joefrezzo
post Feb 25 2016, 03:26 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(samtbt38 @ Feb 24 2016, 09:56 PM)
Job Title : Software Engineer
Years spent in company : almost 1 year
Company : local
Industry : Software
Employment Level : Executive
Experience before joining : 3 yrs
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Degree
Monthly Salary : RM4.5k + lunch + breakfast + RM10k signing bonus

Planning to try my luck at SG and NZ after my contract is up next month.
What is signing bonus?
joefrezzo
post Feb 25 2016, 05:18 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ Feb 25 2016, 04:41 PM)
You accept their offer, you get 10k immediately.
alright.
joefrezzo
post Mar 5 2016, 11:59 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(randomname999 @ Mar 4 2016, 05:03 PM)
Yes, very bad culture. Sometime need to buy branded stuff for bosses (higher level manager) or go expensive place to celebrate their birthday (extra expenses for all these although will shared with other branches managers)
According to my hus, to entertain bosses is very normal for big company, if he dun make those bosses happy, they will look down him and give him trouble in work..   

If a company does not value the staff by their performance but by the skill of how they lick their shoes, what is the point to stay right? hmm.gif

My husband ask me not to blame him if he got no money to support our family after he quit from this job and cannot get other better job. Of course, my intention was to ask him to get another offer before quit.

Is it really tat hard to get a job which is better then his current one?
Big MNC company doesn't need any entertain as brand was already well known. Entertainment to me is more to personal desire (I mean his boss) instead of the needs of job. My personal thoughts with that age and experience, he surely deserve more at least in the range of Rm6k above and with 5 days working only. Dare to take the first move and best of luck.

joefrezzo
post May 23 2016, 04:55 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ May 23 2016, 04:49 PM)
Appreciate any comments:

Job Title : Senior Executive
Job Desciption : Head of Department, covers all aspects in terms of machine efficiency, output, manpower/human resource, basically management.
Years spent in company : 7th Year
Company : A flexible Plastic Packaging company
Industry : Manufacturing
Tenure : Permanent
Experience before joining : 0 (Join since fresh grad)
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering (Hons)
salary : RM 6900 (min 1-2 months bonus per year)

Planning to take MBA before embarking on other industry/challenges, just not sure when. But for a company based in Malacca, how's the salary?
I personally think quite good given that your location is in Malacca.
joefrezzo
post Jul 13 2016, 11:27 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(thediablo @ Jul 13 2016, 01:27 AM)
Over Raya, was chatting with a friend's elder brother who is financially comfortable enough to opt for early retirement at 56 yrs old. 

Job Title : Vice President
Job Description : Manage and oversee investor relations / communications for a large regional bank based in Malaysia, manage a team. 
Years spent in company : 11 years
Company : Bank
Industry : Financial Institution
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : VP / Senior manager
Experience before joining : Dunno
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Master's Degree
Salary : Monthly RM19K plus car allowance, phone allowance, bank perks like loans etc. 
Hmmm I would like to hear more fr people's salaries nearing retirement
RM19K sounds low to me for that VP position. I believe he earned around RM30-40k monthly..
joefrezzo
post Jul 16 2016, 03:50 PM

507 posts

Albeit I did not go thru all the post but I notice average sifu here posted salary were in the range of ~RM10K.. What about those with salary RM15k-50k range (local, not expat or work in oversea)?
joefrezzo
post Aug 10 2016, 11:10 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(ZeonKid @ Aug 8 2016, 09:49 PM)
yes i am going for fellowship and yes it is very hard. actually my earning is above average. many companies are with lower exam/annual/performance increment. typical earning for my exam progress and experience could range from 5k~8k depending on company. it is a big range
haha yes indeed. professional course in local uni = very cheap and effective, high ROI in term of financial, unless you have sponsor to oversea. i only spent less than 10k total in paying uni tuition fee.
but still, i think i will send my kid to oversea if i could afford to. local uni the lecturer standard....really speechless  doh.gif many of them have no industry experience because they have difficulties finding a job when they first graduated.

sorry i want to hide my identity here, so could not reveal my uni tongue.gif
Local uni that offer this course only 1-2 if not mistaken. My guess you are from UKM.. icon_idea.gif
joefrezzo
post Jan 13 2017, 12:15 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Jan 13 2017, 07:24 AM)
Guys,

Just asking

What's the average base pay for VP position with Citibank if you guys know?
What are the other perks beside the base pay eg car allowance, car maintenance allowance?
How's the work culture?

Perhaps RM25-35K?
joefrezzo
post Apr 2 2017, 09:13 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(Striverly @ Apr 2 2017, 04:36 PM)
Hi, anyone do work in telco company? Recently have get an offer for account manager. Any idea about telco salary range and benefits wise?
Should be good prospect.

0.0969sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:10 AM