Lets talk salary v7

Win Win Inspiration
post Feb 4 2016, 01:42 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(Manada @ Feb 4 2016, 01:01 PM)
Guys if internship with RM1k +RM200 food allowance is considered okay? Im 19 btw
Hi Manada,

That is quite good an offer for Internship. Congratulations for that my friend.
Win Win Inspiration
post Mar 1 2016, 01:42 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ Feb 25 2016, 04:41 PM)
You accept their offer, you get 10k immediately.
That is such an attractive package.
Signing bonus is applicable to certain industries right?
Win Win Inspiration
post Jul 20 2016, 07:40 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(Stras87 @ Jul 20 2016, 02:58 PM)
Tried. Received 1st warning letter.
Are you serious about the Warning Letter? On what basis the boss issued the letter?
Win Win Inspiration
post Aug 23 2016, 03:52 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Jul 29 2016, 10:35 PM)
Job Title : Banker
Job Description : Managing high net worth clients under one set of portfolio, cross selling aka sales.
Years spent in company : 1
Company : Foreign
Industry : Banking/Financial institute
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Manager
Experience before joining : 3
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Degree UK
Salary: Basic RM 5500, quaterly payout average monthly at RM 4000, mileage claim RM 200. Gross pay monthly RM 9700.
You are truly brilliant mate.
Good role model for all of us here to learn from.
Win Win Inspiration
post Sep 23 2016, 10:04 AM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(Imleonardlim @ Sep 6 2016, 12:07 PM)
Job Title : Senior Sales Exec
Job Desciption : Hunting for mortgage loan from real estate and developer
Years spent in company : 4 years
Company : Local Bank
Industry : Bank
Tenure: Permanent
Employment Level :  executive
Experience before joining : 0
Highest education background : SPM
Salary : RM2,800 + comm avg RM4,000 total RM6,800 a month
Job Title : Insurance Agent
Job Desciption : Selling insurance plan & recruiting
Years spent in company : 4 years
Company : Local insurance company
Industry : Insurance
Tenure: Permanent
Employment Level : Non exec
Experience before joining : 4 Years (Bank, Mortgage loan)
Achievement in Insurance : MDRT 2013 & 2014, convention trip achiever, 
Salary : RM18,000 gross based on EA form
Reason to leave : Long story...
Job Title : Sales Executive, Property Developement
Job Desciption : Selling property (i am not real estate agent. I am developer sales staff)
Years spent in company : 3 months
Company : malay reputable developer
Industry : Property Development
Tenure: Still under probation
Employment Level : Jr executive
Experience before joining : 4 Years (Bank, Mortgage loan) + 4 years (insurance)
Total Experience: 8 years (proven sales record and EA form)
Current Salary : RM 2,500 + comm 0.12%
I am now dilemma level 99. What industry I am suppose to fit in to get higher income? Please feel free to drop me any comment.

Trust that you have large amount of savings as you did achieved MDRT previously.

Win Win Inspiration
post Nov 18 2016, 05:08 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(sgarden2000 @ Nov 10 2016, 04:01 PM)
Job Title : Planning Engineer
Job Desciption : Planning & Execution Offshore
Years spent in company : <3
Company : Minyak & Gas
Industry : Minyak & Gas
Employment Level : Executive
Experience before joining : 5
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Degree
salary : RM 20K
That is really lucrative salary package mate!
Win Win Inspiration
post Dec 2 2016, 01:10 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(bluepenguinKills @ Nov 30 2016, 06:39 PM)
Change job early this year.. Gonna be 1 year in days time.

Job Title : Network/Security Support Engineer
Job Desciption : Resolve end users issue
Company : MNC
Years spent in company : 1 year
Industry : IT
Experience before joining : 5 years (Total 6 years working experience since grad)
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Degree only [have no cert like CCNA etc.. Need to take one 4sure]
Monthly Salary : 11.8K

Start working in 2010 @1.8K doing helpdesk. Time does fly fast.
In sixe years time you climbed up from 1.8k to 5-figure monthly salary, you are a role model for many of us here.
Win Win Inspiration
post Dec 2 2016, 02:37 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(bluepenguinKills @ Dec 2 2016, 02:08 PM)
i'm sure got more people with better experience and command much more salary. They're just hiding.  smile.gif

I myself made a number of sacrifices especially on 'time'. Sure you understand what I mean and this goes the same for others as well.
You are such a humble man my friend. smile.gif
Yes fully understand on that, no pain no gain in career and life.

Together we strive for a great life.
Win Win Inspiration
post Dec 29 2016, 01:57 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(Agger5 @ Dec 27 2016, 10:48 PM)
Lowyat forumer sure earn on the high side in malaysia..my company average age 30 earn like 4k only
I feel in awe every time I read the success story of the people here and how they climb they corporate ladder.
Win Win Inspiration
post Feb 2 2017, 07:46 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(johndoe999 @ Feb 2 2017, 11:01 AM)
I was only a manager (not even sr mgr) when I left Big 4 (with last pay of rm9k). I was lucky as I was headhunted to join an international middle eastern boutique investment firm (based in KL) with 30% jump from my last drawn pay in Big 4.

From there on, I received a few job offers along the way, and my boss (in my last company and current company) counter-offered with a bump in my salary to match the said offers.

So that's how my monthly fixed base now is more than RM20k. So it pays to be really good at what you do, and impress your bosses and be valuable to your organization.

P/s: now no more calls from headhunters for the past 2 years. It shows that the job market is really bad.
You are really one of the great role models for many of us here, who are serious about career and climbing the corporate ladder.
Thank you for the inspiration!
Win Win Inspiration
post May 12 2017, 02:16 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(Nevz @ May 11 2017, 05:51 PM)
Job Title : Warehouse Manager
Job Desciption : Courier/Logistic
Years spent in company : 2 years
Company :
Industry : Courier/Logistic
Experience before joining : Executive/Team Lead
Highest paper qualification/ education background :SPM
Monthly Salary : RM4.2k
Annual bonus: start up company, no news of bonus
Hours of work: 10-12Hour
You are making truly great progress at your age mate.
Win Win Inspiration
post May 12 2017, 02:19 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(yxl @ May 6 2017, 10:44 PM)
Any advice on the salary I should receive? I get chartered accountant from MIA last year. But my HR inform me it is meaningless😩😩 I really upset. I thinking on a move, but I went to some interview, they told me, my expected salary is too high😩😩 so I really no idea actually how much should I request. FYI, I request 4800 only😫😫😫 I really jealous and feel impress with all sifu in this forum, they can get 8000 with 4 years experience..
RM8000 with 4 years of experience is truly excellent.
Is this Auditing industry?
Win Win Inspiration
post May 15 2017, 08:31 AM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(Nevz @ May 12 2017, 03:08 PM)
still not good enough, i getting this salary when i was 24, now 26 still no increment but anyway i got a awesome boss,he teach stuff/reasonable person ,so i willing to stay and try to level up until up to certain standard before jump to another company
You have got a superb mindset on career planning, certainly you will go far and go high in the time to come mate. smile.gif
Win Win Inspiration
post May 15 2017, 08:35 AM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(karuna_bdc @ May 12 2017, 05:15 PM)
Job Title : Software Engineer
Job Description : I work for a consultancy and build software for overseas clients
Years spent in company : 9 months
Company : -
Industry : Software outsourcing
Employment Level : Developer
Experience before joining : 3 years professional software development experience
Highest paper qualification/ education background :Degree
Monthly Salary : RM 10k
Annual bonus: Depends
Hours of work: 35 hours / week
Certainly you have having the skills that are very niche, and, not many people are having the skills that you have.
Good job mate.
Win Win Inspiration
post May 15 2017, 08:19 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Mar 6 2017, 08:51 PM)
Banking industry

23 - 2008 - 2600
24 - 2009 - 2600
25 - 2010 - 2950
26 - 2011 - 3800 * change job
27 - 2012 - 3900
28 - 2013 - 4800 * counter offer
29 - 2014 - 5450
30 - 2015 - 7800 * change job
31 - 2016 - 7800
32 - 2017 - 10600 * change job
Well structured career path!
Win Win Inspiration
post May 19 2017, 08:42 AM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ May 18 2017, 10:11 PM)
everytime when i look back my career path, you can see the stagnant period and spike period. i never really actively looking for job
when the time comes, just grab it. everyone has different timing and just need to wait for it
Surely you have built a good name and credibility in your industry to have such great opportunity coming to you. smile.gif
Win Win Inspiration
post May 23 2017, 09:15 AM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(samtbt38 @ May 23 2017, 08:10 AM)
Job Title : Software Engineer
Job Description : develop custom PHP web-based system
Years spent in company : 6 months (re-joined after 1 year at another company)
Company : Indian Singapore PR company based in Malaysia
Industry : IT
Experience before joining : 4 years
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Bachelor of IT
salary : RM6K

Planning to try SG market soon. What salary should I expect with my exp there? I heard we can get 1:1?
A number of my friends (experienced professionals like you) did get 1:1 offer from Singapore.
You may proceed to try. Wishing you best of luck. smile.gif
Win Win Inspiration
post May 23 2017, 01:21 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ May 22 2017, 02:42 PM)
Job Title : Accounts executive
Job Desciption : Manage full set accounts of the company
Years spent in company : 3 years
Company : PIC tongue.gif
Industry : Selling & Distribution, Automotive
Tenure : Permanent
Experience before joining : First job
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Degree Accounting
salary : RM 2,800

i got an offer from a national O&G company.. they offers the same position, Accounts Executive.. but the minus point is, its a 1 year contract and also the starting salary is RM 3,150 sad.gif

the HR person said after 1 year can be absorbed to permanent.. based on my performance..

should i go for it?
The company is trying to low ball, with your portfolio (managing full set accounts of the company) and years of experience, you certainly deserve a much higher salary mate.
Also, ask for a permanent role from the HR if that is possible, for security's sake.
Win Win Inspiration
post May 23 2017, 01:23 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(Nevz @ May 11 2017, 05:51 PM)
Job Title : Warehouse Manager
Job Desciption : Courier/Logistic
Years spent in company : 2 years
Company :
Industry : Courier/Logistic
Experience before joining : Executive/Team Lead
Highest paper qualification/ education background :SPM
Monthly Salary : RM4.2k
Annual bonus: start up company, no news of bonus
Hours of work: 10-12Hour
Decent and good progress you have made at such age mate. smile.gif
Is that an e-commerce company, in which you handle the logistics? Or it is a startup 3PL?
Win Win Inspiration
post May 23 2017, 01:24 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(Qiyang1118 @ May 23 2017, 01:22 PM)
I am just completed my foundation in science, cgpa is 3.67
I want to choose chemical engineering
But quite worried because the field of OnG is bad now
My second choice is computer science
Hope to  get some advices
I myself is not from the field of engineering, but I believe that Chemical Engineering prospects is not limited to the O&G Industry right? smile.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:37 PM