Job Desciption : Service Desk
Years spent in company : Started
Industry : IT
Employment Level : Exec
Experience before joining : 4 years
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Degree
salary : 4000
Bonus : None

Seems to be stuck in the 4k bracket ranged, almost everywhere I go for interview offering only this much for Service Desk, trying hard to get in to Network Support, Security but don't have the chance. Seems the only way to move out from Service desk is to have at least CCNA or MCSE certs

Now doing some part time business, earning 2000 thousand per month, planning to make my business bigger which can withstand my monthly commitment of at least 3000 per month thinking of stop working maybe do uber and side income business.

UnknownDave
post Feb 23 2016, 04:32 PM

303 posts

Selling items and actually some of ecommerce SEO

Why I never did this two is because
Blogging would take years
Youtube would take luck

UnknownDave
post Feb 23 2016, 04:52 PM

303 posts

I was jobless for 1 year and 6 months before I got this new job, but after joining I realized my passion to work GONE.

I had very bad experiences in work due to politics previously. Which is confidential and would not be mention here.

Demanded 4500 to 5000 salary but every of the companies rejected me right away. This was part of the reason I was jobless too.

During the time I was jobless I search and countless of trial and error earning money from the internet that would work efficiently, tried elance, freelancer and few other websites that promotes work from home from the united states job, just try to imagine the salary they are offering there if we could work from home here in malaysia that would means quad salary for us, but to no avail I couldn't get a job after months of trying.

I was already doing reseller before I went jobless, good profit gain. Just the rolling money on monthly basis need to be strictly calculated.

Then I found SEO which would require me to have a website to earn commission from my downline. This is all I can reveal for my SEO.

Some part of investment is also needed.

Not everything on the internet is a scam, need to carefully do research.

UnknownDave
post Feb 23 2016, 05:11 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Gillius @ Feb 23 2016, 05:01 PM)
How old are you now?
Just reach the 3 series bracket. Haha old already.

Why ah?
UnknownDave
post Feb 24 2016, 04:48 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Feb 24 2016, 10:52 AM)
Good for you to have a house now. Staying with parents in your own house or? My friend been telling me to buy a house as an investment and get the money roll from there. Companies that you tried as in MLM? Haha, MLM only workable if you are one of the pioneer, other than that you won't earn as much as them.

What's your occupation now? Working? Got part time as well?
MLM also need something to be able to prove to your downline that you are successful.
UnknownDave
post Mar 4 2016, 08:10 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Mar 4 2016, 12:46 PM)
I shared previously but I think it sank down the drain. laugh.gif

Job Title : Event & Marketing Executive
Job Desciption : Basically "bao kah liao". laugh.gif What also need to do. From marketing to accounting, dispatch, operation, coolie, driver, designer also involved. 
Years spent in company : 1Y5M
Company : Chinaman company
Industry : Retails
Employment Level : Executive
Experience before joining : 4 months
Highest paper qualification/ education background : SPM
salary : RM 2800+ allowance

I am serving my resignation notice and next week would be my last. Have a raise of more than 25% increment on next job and I have no complains. laugh.gif Total experience would be around 2 years plus. Many forumers here said is close to impossible to have more than 20% increment on job switch, but I guess what you can do is to prove to them that you have the skill sets that they are looking for. icon_rolleyes.gif

My plus side would be the events I did during free time. Been running charity events since 2011.

My ultimate target
- Have at least RM5000 in two years time
- Passive income of at least RM1000 per month (Before 35)
- Involve in business
- Savings for future
- A HOUSE!
You are still in the standardize bracket ranged of salary, go to jobstreet and see how many people are offering 1.5-2.5k 3.5 - 5k example of the salary they are offering.

UnknownDave
post Mar 4 2016, 09:36 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Mar 4 2016, 09:03 PM)
Yes, I had a late bloom. laugh.gif
I did, I didn't do what I expect and I had some financial difficulties. So I end my college life without a cert. Currently looking for college that accept part time and have my major. Wanna complete it. laugh.gif
Is all about confident. If you don't have the confident when you ask for the x% increment and provide some evidence, it's hard for them to justify as well.
Well, it might not be the reason. Maybe he couldn't find any other suitable jobs? I guess you need to talk with your partner about it, let him know your feelings and thoughts and see what's his.
Indeed I am. It is hard to jump out of the "box" as salary range is quite transparent and a company has certain budget they need to keep in order to maintain their healthy budgeting. With 2 years of experience, starting from RM2000 to what I have now, I guess I am quite lucky as well la. laugh.gif
Need a niche skillset to jump out of the box. For a spm not bad, I know a colleague who is in the service desk line got 5k after 3 years working for the same company, also spm holder.
UnknownDave
post Mar 29 2016, 12:34 AM

303 posts

Go for at least 6k above, lesser than that is just not worth the jump. If you are thinking of jumping might as well jump to a company that pay you overall better and better learning curve for you to be promoted as a Manager.

0.0207sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:52 AM