Years spent in company : 6 Month
Company : MNC
Industry : Construction
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Junior
Experience before joining : Fresh Grad
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Degree in Business Admin
Income : RM 2900

Everyday still questioning myself, whether this is the best choice I ever had?
Salary incremental is quite slow and low, chance of getting promotion also uncertain. Am I underpaid?

Still considering whether constuction industry suitable for me or not? Anyone here can give me advice?

I also planning work with my family business ( manufacturing) in the future, although it a small shop business only.Since I was thinking family business is th only way to  achieve better career path.
if in my company, sales got incentives like claim travel to see customer and entertaiment. plus incentive of closing sales. but they wont hhave bonus. coz their incentives is higher than bonus.
BallSmasher
post Oct 3 2017, 11:00 AM

471 posts

Job Title : Assistant Manager in Project Management (just promoted on 1 Oct 2017, previously technical assistant)
Job Desciption : Project Delivery
Years spent in company : 6 years
Company : TM
Industry : Telecommunication
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Junior
Experience before joining : technical assistant in same department.
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Degree in technology management
Income : RM 3900

im planning getting a PMP certified as it would be usefull in my department. but i keep getting the feeling of low paid in this company. should i get out of this comfort zone and risk getting work outside. the best thing about GLC is the benefits.

can anyone advise?
BallSmasher
post Oct 3 2017, 08:10 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(rupart @ Oct 3 2017, 04:51 PM)
If u r married and have more than 3 kids then stay put as I heard medical in ur co is unbeatable...plus ur kwsp oso very high...plus TM very flexi..can go work at 10am and chow by 4-5pm

what u aiming for?..its selfish to expect to get everything top notch..tat is only for E/C level....(tho there are some co give good stuff for M level also)...

Question is r u ready to take the plunge and never regret? if u regret then make sure ur cable strong enuf to go back to ur co.....decision is hard....choice is urs
Yeah i know. I been comparing alot with my private friends. TM benefits and kwsp monthly does wins all. Only salary wise. But once go manager above should be ok. Just this assistant level is kinda low. Guess i'll be staying then since i dont have a strong cable to pull me back in. Got the TM job also due to scholarship.

0.0982sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:24 AM