Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam

figaro99
post Oct 21 2016, 01:12 PM

Although use motorcycle will more save, but feel dangerous travel in highway, especially a lot of high speed lorry. Hard to give and take sad.gif
Hope everyone here keep drive safe.
figaro99
post Dec 8 2016, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Dec 2 2016, 05:08 PM)
just some tips from what I learnt.

1) plan your concealed works smartly ie power point/aircon/heater provision etc in terms of location and qty. particularly, wiring looping to circuit breakers, air-con blower position determines your drainage routings etc etc etc

in short, pay extra attention to all concealed works. any re-do will cost you more. under provisions (don't do now), after moved-in, more head-ache and costly.

2) get a reliable electrical wiring contractor, wiring looping is very important, this determines your cost, not to over-load a particular circuit.
tips > have a least 2-3 swithes at the overall living/patio room ceiling downlights. (u may not need all to be lighted in one switch, elect saving).

3) get a good kicthen hob&hood, wash basin&sanitary wares, its big head-ache if u need to replace after 2-3 years. it involves damn lots of hacking eg your granite top, false ceiling, wall tiling.

4) if u do wall extention with plaster, MUST apply sealer coat before u do new wall painting. one coat of sealer cost more than 2 finishing coats of the emulsion paint, don't save on this, without it, your new paint will fade (become whitish, discolour) in less than 2 years. be sure that u apply sealer only after the plaster is 110% dry.

be extra careful with external weather proof paint application.

re-edited>

for setia home, pay attention to their

1) flushing cistern.
2) change immediately the brown tap that u find at every bathroom wall to stainless steel (d one near shower head. ard 5ft high from floor). this tap will get loose, rusted & broken in 2 years. affect if not bother > u will see rust water lining sipping down your wall tiles. ranting.gif

ya ya, just recall, very important > ask plumber to totally wash the roof water tank before u move in. u don't want to be showering with a dead cat floating in your tank. dont'n laugh, it did happened. rclxub.gif
Wow, thanks for your tips.
Usually seldom ppl go to verify the water tank. Some plumbers will remind us to clean the tank periodically.
figaro99
post Mar 31 2017, 08:35 AM

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Mar 23 2017, 10:57 AM)
yeap... jalan hamzah is accessible... just the kampung road very narrow... and the rocks and dusty road near the cemetery.... otherwise... its very fast access to setia alam north....  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
is the road will get flood during rainy day? it is quite useful if want to skip jln meru or nkve to puncak perdana...

0.1613sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:36 PM