Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam

Ask.Property
post Oct 16 2020, 11:32 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(taiping... @ Oct 16 2020, 10:08 AM)
got new launch coming

i wonder is it worth it to get? New launch in Bandar Setia Alam

I work in Setia Alam.

Worth to get in terms of appreciation in the future

Any sifu here can advice

for your own stay, just look at whether it fits your needs and your budget or not.. appreciation this subjective topic, no one can tell you, however setia alam north has been undergoing tremendous development over the years, but problem is how many afford your 'appreciated' price unit is another matter in the future.. unless you say our income rise higher than inflation rate every year
Ask.Property
post Oct 18 2020, 05:15 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(iphonegizmo @ Oct 18 2020, 04:10 PM)
Did you received this letter SETIA UTAMA 2 RA??

[attachmentid=10639125]

this is ridiculous  is far too expensive!  out of 600 residents if u get 100 members x Rm 1000 one off payment - RM 100,000 . ('silly_)
what for a boom gate (rm 3K) + guard house (RM 5k) + other PC hdd  recording system  (2K). not more than 10K.
the rest goes  to where?? will fund be misused open to corruption??

I propose a NEW RA only for U13/37 resident of 300 households. (easy to control /manage smaller RA )
1. Proposed monthly below RM 50 (with min 4k-7k monthly running cost of 2-4 security guards 2 shifts ) nowadays with have  cctv 24 hr wifi recording to mobile/pc to all resident 
and with adv.technology  we can use less manpower. just need 1 person monitor the PC monitor for all  live cctv, (instead running around with motorbike like monkey)
2. Upfront (for auto. boom gate/ cctv face & ic recording /mini guard house or 2 x 20foot used container office  (~Rm 10K)  split & share out 'equally fairly' with 2-3 quotation
by voting among member' transparent and no misuse of excess funds.

During these bad times covid one must come out with affordable low running cost  in long run cost (so RA won't close due to lack funds) but effective solution.
Fair to all community residents.
wow, that's expensive, why SP Setia is not helping to build the perimeter fencing and the guard house? its not promised with fence and guarded when they sell it to you guys? my area having 300 units of landed in one precinct every month paying rm70 for the security services and the maintenance of the equipment and the guardhouse itself, still have extra to renovate the guardhouse into brand new again after 2 years of payment...
Ask.Property
post Oct 18 2020, 05:55 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(iphonegizmo @ Oct 18 2020, 05:21 PM)
Setia Utama 2 (U13) area is freehold (non strata) is not G&G after 2 yrs handover to resident.. need form own RA and we on own to manage.
pro and cons. .. the pro if we can all come together to an agreement  on an 'affordable low cost '  efficient & effective . and /or club outdoor house it benefit the community.
yea i understood, the freehold part is not important in this manner... anyhow, i thought sp setia will at least help in building up the guard hse and the perimeter fencing given a prestigious developer as them, didnt expect that you resident have to bear all the cost of the F&G
Ask.Property
post Mar 15 2021, 12:37 PM

553 posts

good land size for decent pricing, freehold and semi-matured township and the only unrestricted township in shah alam address... sure kena sapu habis liao le..
Ask.Property
post Mar 29 2021, 04:24 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Mar 25 2021, 01:01 AM)
Hi guys ...wanna ask some opinion....i been staying in KL area for like 10 plus years...lately plan to buy house at Setia Alam....overall hows the location nowadays? because tbh of course i will worry if i not use to the area after moving in...
if u working in KL, then need to stand the long travel to KL... and the constant need to use toll highway and even used and still will jam til no tomorrow... lol... other than that, i have no issues with setia alam compared to staying in KL

0.1529sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:02 AM