Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam

elmond
post Mar 30 2016, 05:49 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Mar 30 2016, 05:31 PM)
thats why when u speak some statement, u just exaggerate it. Everyone know in Malaysia, even u live in Cheras its also takes u about hour to reach KL and the distance is only 15 KM. i personally live in SA, distance to KL is about 35KM, I can go to twin tower at night without any heavy traffic, its about 20 minutes. this is because in between it got highway, it is very smooth to drive. dun make any false statement if u r not SA resident like you know a lot.
35km in 20 minutes, running average 105km/h, you had obey the speed limit le.
samkps

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Mar 30 2016, 05:43 PM)
You missed out one point.. if these places...you have alternate mode of transport ie KTM... LRT and future MRT.... you can use these to travel during peak hour.

In Setia Alam. there is none. Peak or non peak... Car is your best friend.
Cars only can bring you to working place directly? Can't it commute you to the nearest KTM, LRT and future MRT station?
jrshow

2,186 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Mar 30 2016, 05:41 PM)
It is good to know you enjoy staying in Setia Alam, jrshow....

Are you working in KLCC and if yes... what is your commuting pattern to work?
the whole 35 KM is not jam starts beginning till the end bro. First 15 KM, its quite smooth untill the exchange of Subang Airport,taks u about 10 minutes. if u talk about after 9.00 AM traffic,from Subang to Menera TM is about 30 minutes , then from there to KLCC, is about 20 minutes, but there is till lots of car in road , but at least can move if your driving skill is good, not jam there 20 minutes cannt move like tat. So from SA to KLCC, takes u about 50 Minutes- 1 Hour. I usually starts work at 10 am till 7-8 PM everyday.

Sometimes i will go ack to my office for trainning in weekend, its only takes me 30 minutes in day time from SA to KLCC, 20 minuts in Midnight from KLCC to SA.

gks
post Mar 30 2016, 05:53 PM

3,833 posts

Working hour starts at 10am. I am sure you do not have issue if you leave home after 9am.

But I am sure 90% of the working population their working hour starts before 9am.

Do share with us if you need to leave home@ Setia Alam at 7 or 8am and go back at 6pm.

samkps
post Mar 30 2016, 05:54 PM

15,454 posts

Wah... Learn something new today.. How many % of salary most Top Glove employee can save also he knows. Geng.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
gks
post Mar 30 2016, 05:55 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 30 2016, 05:49 PM)
Cars only can bring you to working place directly? Can't it commute you to the nearest KTM, LRT and future MRT station?
Sure you can.

I am just referring to alternate option that available to Puchong, Cheras, Subang where Setia Alam is lacking.

If residents of Setia Alam want... They even can drive their car to Subang Jaya for the nearest LRT.

samkps
post Mar 30 2016, 06:01 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Mar 30 2016, 05:55 PM)
Sure you can.

I am just referring to alternate option that available to Puchong, Cheras, Subang where Setia Alam is lacking.

If residents of Setia Alam want... They even can drive their car to Subang Jaya for the nearest LRT.
Well, lacking doesn't mean residents don't have a choice.

Puchong also used to be don't have KTM/LRT if compare to vicinity area such as sunway/sri petaling/bukit jalil.

jrshow
post Mar 30 2016, 06:02 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Mar 30 2016, 05:43 PM)
You missed out one point.. if these places...you have alternate mode of transport ie KTM... LRT and future MRT.... you can use these to travel during peak hour.

In Setia Alam. there is none. Peak or non peak... Car is your best friend.
i agree with u for this point. But in future when LRT 3 is builded, its only takes 5 minutes travel by car to Station LRT Bukit Raja. For now if u really want to travel by LRT, the nearest Station is at Subang airport there, its require to drive car to there, its require about 20 muntes to travel there, but this is still under construction.

If you talk about completed Public transport, nearest will be Batu Tiga KTM, takes you about 20-30 minutes to reach there in a super peak time. At there go to KLCC takes you 1 hour.

So conclusion, personal tolerant as you said.

Unless u stay inside KL city and those property is about 2 million for one apartment size about 900sq.
SA property just 800K for double story , 1.1 m for 3 storys, and freehold. Cant compare like tat bro.
jrshow
post Mar 30 2016, 06:06 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 30 2016, 06:01 PM)

Puchong also used to be don't have KTM/LRT if compare to vicinity area such as sunway/sri petaling/bukit jalil.
he talk about walking distance to LRT KTM . I want to say as long as can drive to those station within 20 minutes , and got free parking still consider quite ok for it.
kokwah18
post Mar 30 2016, 06:10 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 30 2016, 06:01 PM)

you are wrong, puchong got lrt..
samkps
post Mar 30 2016, 06:11 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Mar 30 2016, 06:06 PM)
he talk about walking distance to LRT KTM . I want to say as long as can drive to those station within 20 minutes , and got free parking still consider quite ok for it.
No way.. Even Puchong has LRT station now, you think everyone stay in Puchong can walk to the LRT station?

Traffic problem happens everywhere during peak hour, it is silly if to potrait it is the only problem for Setia Alam. If really want to have significantly less impact on traffic problem, don't stay anywhere more than 8km from city center (even so, also not a guarantee).

This post has been edited by samkps: Mar 30 2016, 06:16 PM
samkps
post Mar 30 2016, 06:13 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(kokwah18 @ Mar 30 2016, 06:10 PM)
you are wrong, puchong got lrt..
Read my statement correctly... "USED TO BE"...

When Puchong have LRT? brows.gif

What happen to the residents in Puchong when don't have LRT last time during peak hour?

This post has been edited by samkps: Mar 30 2016, 06:17 PM
mthc
post Mar 30 2016, 06:24 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 30 2016, 06:11 PM)
No way.. Even Puchong has LRT station now, you think everyone stay in Puchong can walk to the LRT station? 

Traffic problem happens everywhere during peak hour, it is silly if to potrait it is the only problem for Setia Alam. If really want to have significantly less impact on traffic problem, don't stay anywhere more than 8km from city center (even so, also not a guarantee).
I leave home 8am and reach intermark 8.30am.

More than 8km. But cannot compare because it obly takes me 3 mins to Penchala then cut to either Duke or jalan kuching already. Very convenient

This post has been edited by mthc: Mar 30 2016, 06:40 PM
cclay
post Mar 30 2016, 06:54 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Mar 30 2016, 03:08 PM)
The most winning comment in 2016. You deserve a cookie bro. So damn true
+ 1
cclay
post Mar 30 2016, 06:59 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 30 2016, 05:12 PM)
setia has no public transport at all so everyone goes around on cars. i never have trouble finding parking at the commercial zones at all times. that's how empty.
I think even IF have public transport, most will not use it also..
cclay
post Mar 30 2016, 07:03 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Mar 30 2016, 05:41 PM)
It is good to know you enjoy staying in Setia Alam, jrshow....

Are you working in KLCC and if yes... what is your commuting pattern to work?
Not everyone works in KL city, I believe. Those staying in SA can be working in Klang, Shah Alam Subang, PJ, etc..

Why must say SA --> KL???
samkps
post Mar 30 2016, 07:13 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Mar 30 2016, 06:24 PM)
I leave home 8am and reach intermark 8.30am.

More than 8km. But cannot compare because it obly takes me 3 mins to Penchala then cut to either Duke or jalan kuching already. Very convenient
So you still use about 30 minutes for that 8km++ travel and self-claim it is very convenient. Comparatively, should Vipod, Binjai residents laugh at you need to use 30 minutes for jamming in travel while they only spend 5-10 minutes to reach the same destination? brows.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Mar 30 2016, 07:15 PM
HarpArtist
post Mar 30 2016, 07:19 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 30 2016, 07:13 PM)
So you still use about 30 minutes for that 8km++ travel and self-claim it is very convenient. Comparatively, should Vipod, Binjai residents laugh at you need to use 30 minutes for jamming in travel while they only spend 5-10 minutes to reach the same destination?  brows.gif
then he should laugh at them for paying double triple the psf? whistling.gif what is the point here
samkps
post Mar 30 2016, 07:38 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 30 2016, 07:19 PM)
then he should laugh at them for paying double triple the psf? whistling.gif what is the point here
then same psf pricing ppl can buy decent dsl landed compare to shoe box, whats the point keep on talking about traffic. brows.gif
mthc
post Mar 30 2016, 08:06 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 30 2016, 07:38 PM)
then same psf  pricing ppl can buy decent dsl landed compare to shoe box, whats the point keep on talking about traffic. brows.gif
Hmm maybe can consider vipod for 1.4k per sq ft as compared to the place I bought in kd for 1k per sq ft. Haha jokes.

I wouldn't even want to live in klcc even if I have the money. Convenience to work is not a person's main reason to live in klcc. I prefer the kampung I live in now because there are more things to do in this kampung than klcc.

Sorry la I cannot afford klcc. Need to buy far far away near u some more sad.gif

359 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:31 AM