Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam

kelchai
post Jan 10 2017, 04:31 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(stteck @ Jan 10 2017, 09:58 AM)
Can't agree more with you that a new township would take 10-15 years to become a bustling township, Bandar Utama, Bukit Rimau/Kota Kemuning Puchong are all similar....Setia Alam has few thousands acres land bank, it needs years to be fully developed. Don't forget the first few phases which completed over a decade have been fully overocuppied, now the newer phases are targeted by younger generations.
Commercial take up rate in Northern part of Setia Alam will be slower. As now The Forum @ Sunsuria 7th Avenue would probably completed ahead of schedule, business owners will have more confident in The Forum as the visibility, quality, and location wise is more strategic compare to setia alam north. Therefore I will see The Forum take up rate will be faster even it is built later then commercial in the north.

This post has been edited by kelchai: Jan 10 2017, 04:32 PM
kelchai
post Jan 12 2017, 11:22 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(ibnunarsim @ Jan 12 2017, 09:06 AM)
The northern part main target is middle class malay. Can see the area majority is malay with many malay f&b business setup there. Once the Shell is completed & operated, u will see many malays resides there.
As of now northern side is majority residents from the affordable cost apartment and soon to be completed rumah Selangor ku, I wouldn't say it is middle class or whatsoever. It is majority bumi due to the bumi quota allocated in the developer units.

It not need to wait until shell is completed, ppls don't move there because of shell. We still need to wait for the rest of the landed property on the north to be completed to bring up the population. Due to the location, the business there will more to serve the neighborhood closer to this vicinity at this point of time, unlike Setia City.

This post has been edited by kelchai: Jan 12 2017, 11:25 AM
kelchai
post Jan 12 2017, 11:58 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(dreamkiller @ Jan 12 2017, 11:52 AM)
But then again the apartments are not by majority owned by the bumi as well. Rumah selangorku still have sizeable quotas for the non-bumi. The thing with low occupancy in Setia Alam it is a big township that's still developing. It's location that's quite far from the KL city centre also means it has lesser rental demand as young workers usually prefer closer location like PJ or Bandar Permaisuri in Cheras or Bukit Jalil or others.
Ppls buy into Setia Alam is because of well planned township and landed property, not for rental. Majority are for own stay.
kelchai
post Jan 12 2017, 12:56 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Jan 12 2017, 12:15 PM)
own stay also require job to sustain, but i always go around ..so many place is developing, let me list out few.

- selangorku projects in setia alam north, this also having some shop lots oppersite it.
-bandar bukit raja, as well as the factory area developing,like toyota etc..many major big factory approximently about 2000 people are working in.
-WCE highway, which make the area of the kuala selangor more closer to setia alam.
-Dash highwayand the propose route at setia nothern, makes those area like puncak alam,denai alam etc more closer
-setia alam buisness area, currently ongoing project are audi 4s, dont forget those planned project like Khind HQ,SCM 2 etc.
-penasular school and 1NHN, bringing in 5000 proffesional to that area.
-Eco Ardence, make us more closer to shah alam town, also bringing in high class people.
-LRT3, which is only 6 KM from SCM.

and many more, update me if i left some of it.
We cannot compare job opportunity here vs CBD such as KLCC and PJ. But for sure job opportunity in this area will growth as many well established corporate office are already operating in the area, such as glove manufacturer, steel, property , construction and automobile industry.

kelchai
post Jan 12 2017, 01:13 PM

854 posts

In short, this area doesn't fall under international financial district, MSC hub, Free trade zone or the same.
kelchai
post Jan 12 2017, 07:29 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Jan 12 2017, 02:31 PM)
go and look for shah alam development blueprint, the empty land which near to setia alam mostly is residential. but i saw a quite big area for developing something regarding goverment, i dont know what is thatm maybe is reserved for goverment office.
No more biggest at this moment, only Bandar Bukit Raja New phases which stretch from aman perdana along WCE, and Eco Ardence.
kelchai
post Jan 12 2017, 07:33 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Jan 12 2017, 03:57 PM)
how much
Go Tesco Setia Alam to check out, they having booth since last week. residential from RM300k, commerical from RM4m if not mistaken.
kelchai
post Jan 13 2017, 07:23 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jan 13 2017, 04:28 PM)
mathematically>figure to figure ma
Open Sri-Pisang mamak restaurant better bet.. rclxm9.gif
kelchai
post Feb 8 2017, 02:31 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Feb 6 2017, 11:39 AM)
i think the klang river is farrrrr away from cyberjaya.. =.=
hi guy, some geography lesson is needed here (No play guli during study time pls.. rclxms.gif ):

Klang Valley (Malay: Lembah Klang) is an area in Malaysia which is centered in Kuala Lumpur, and includes its adjoining cities and towns in the state of Selangor. A more recent alternative reference to this would be Kuala Lumpur Metropolitan Area or Greater Kuala Lumpur.

The Klang Valley is geographically delineated by Titiwangsa Mountains to the north and east and the Strait of Malacca to the west. It extends to Rawang in the northwest, Semenyih in the southeast, and Klang and Port Klang in the southwest.[1] The conurbation is the heartland of Malaysia's industry and commerce.[2] As of 2012, the Klang Valley is home to roughly 7.9 million people.[3]

kelchai
post Feb 8 2017, 02:35 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Feb 8 2017, 02:21 PM)
I tot as u turn left from the main road, cemetery hill slope view is definitely smack full view of your front windscreen. no?? doh.gif

got alternative/new ingree-engress created??? confused.gif
depends on where u coming from. if cominh from klang then yes, if coming from PJ/SEP then no.

kelchai
post Feb 21 2017, 05:27 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(Keatkuang94 @ Feb 21 2017, 12:27 PM)
Hi any comment of edusentral shop lot? Looking for shop lot to buy, is edusentral shop lot worth that price?

4stry 3.1m
The price is about the same with The Forum by Sunsuria. This is the first ever project by HCK group, unable to judge or comment on quality and the end product, but one thing can conclude is their Sales team is not as competitive as other major developer. If compare the visibility and accessibility, The Forum will have more advantage.

This post has been edited by kelchai: Feb 21 2017, 05:29 PM
kelchai
post Feb 21 2017, 07:07 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Feb 21 2017, 06:20 PM)
i think they will do something to make thier project more attracive, like establish a segi college beside this project
At this point of time, the components will only consists of peninsular school, retail, soho and service apartment.

kelchai
post Feb 28 2017, 06:08 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(dreamkiller @ Feb 28 2017, 02:31 PM)
What piss me off more about HCK is that it is promoting LRT connectivity. Yes, there was proposal to pass through Setia Alam before but it won't be under LRT3.
That is not LRT3, but future LRT proposed.
kelchai
post Mar 2 2017, 06:48 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(myBlanket @ Mar 2 2017, 06:29 PM)
Serious? I thought building halfway?
it is already 90% completed, Petron.
kelchai
post Mar 3 2017, 10:14 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(myBlanket @ Mar 2 2017, 07:13 PM)
Ohh i always think that is still shell. Just to confirm, that petrol station is attached to kfc one right?
Yes correct.

kelchai
post Mar 24 2017, 02:05 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Mar 23 2017, 12:43 AM)
The land separating SEP & Puncak Perdana is hilly & still covered by a forest. Don't how long it will take for the link road to materialize. sweat.gif
This area is a hill, wonder if there are building elevated expressway? this will be costly.

kelchai
post Apr 5 2017, 01:40 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(myBlanket @ Apr 4 2017, 04:40 PM)
May i ask how come show house unit and actual unit the color design differs so much? Kinda surprised to see that.

By the way this is Fusca Precinct 11.
Show unit is an artist impression only, so far in malaysia market i never see any project is 100% same. As long as the specs and space is according to the SNP, for me it is alright.

There is no way one can win the court case by suing the developer due to color different.

This post has been edited by kelchai: Apr 5 2017, 01:40 PM
kelchai
post Apr 5 2017, 01:46 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(QQwen @ Apr 5 2017, 01:23 PM)
hi everyone , i'm new. may want to know setia alam really no LRT? but i see the edusentral flyer stated "The upcoming LRT Station is at your doorstep", fake ke?
I would like to repeat again, there is no plan for LRT3 in Setia Alam under the current proposed LRT line 3 project that is awarded under malaysia budget 2017. The LRT in setia alam is just one of the proposed project under state government to improve public transport in selangor for the next 10 years, along with other proposed measures. There is no concrete decision yet, so DO NOT buy Setia Alam because of LRT or the same.

kelchai
post Apr 5 2017, 02:39 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(QQwen @ Apr 5 2017, 02:02 PM)
okay, thank you for the information.
Maybe i should go HCK office tell them about this proposed project  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
For more info you may refer to this old news:
http://www.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia...with-masterplan

kelchai
post Apr 11 2017, 01:45 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 11 2017, 01:33 PM)
Wah, with people blow water in lyn forum you can speculate so much motive. Similiarly, can you speculate the real motive for those people who always escalate the driving fatigue in social forum as well, as there will be no driving fatigue if stay nearer to city center?  brows.gif  brows.gif
yes agreed.. can some one here speculate, make SP Setia or EcoWorld share up a bit.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:06 AM