Cyber Cafe business, serious talk, no spamming or bragging
hackwire
Jun 7 2007, 09:03 AM
CC bosses may be ah long or some money syndicates trying to wash their not so clean money..
Sometimes we cannot see one.. The rental rate was so low and yet they can still run big time.
hackwire
Aug 5 2009, 11:48 AM
how about opening an internet cafe in singapore? I thought it's lucrative there as compare to Malaysia. I mean if go legal there, we don't have to face all sort of Cow Problems later from the authorities as long as we comply there.
hackwire
Aug 5 2009, 05:38 PM
this is bolehland, rules always changing to make people like us tough. cybercafe is recognized world wide but here they categorized it together with illegal activities and gambling. they always look at the negative aspects . everything for them is negative .
hackwire
Aug 5 2009, 09:16 PM
any better POS system for Internet Cafe? I found this one but its in Australia. http://www.arinda.com.au/surfeasy.asp
hackwire
Nov 10 2009, 05:07 PM
is it true that MPSJ Subang Jaya had stop rewarding CC license already.
Can Cyber cafe really make money. i thought most of the Cyber cafe biz run by rich who clear their illegal takings or running from paying tax money by large corporation.
Look at the rental rate per hour, its so low and the software loyalty fees are so high. Can really make money meh?
hackwire
Nov 10 2009, 06:57 PM
Yes, cc investment is not cheap. Shoplot rental is anywhere betwen 5k for good loc. It's very difficult to judge now as many cc still charging rm 2 since Internet cafe was borned 10 years ago . Now the rate still the same. Somewhere is wrong somewhere. Only for rich people business. I wonder if any cc owner here can say a few things. .
hackwire
Nov 11 2009, 02:48 PM
from what i read in the previous post also, a lot of business owner don't think its wise to invest in this business. licensing is another issue as u know some of this jakun will always come to check on school boys and they even place drugs in your cybercafe for kickbacks..
hackwire
Mar 1 2010, 02:28 PM
cybercafe business is not for u and me. those big one and the one sustaining in the market were big loan sharks or even taikor in the underground i believe.
how could anyone make money from RM 2 per hour? even those Toy Car kart in the shopping center makes more money than cyber cafe lah... they charge RM 5 for 10 minutes.
10 - 15 years ago, cybercafe is RM 2... now also RM 2.
some more all these games licensing and shoplot owners were the one profit from you first. not forgetting other authorities i presume.
hackwire
Apr 1 2010, 02:08 PM
yeah... i think many of us already provided the answer but there are still some new horn coming in thinking that their dream of opening cyber cafe to play and work. come on , if u want to play just pay and play . this business already doom and the one that is standing were run by underworld or people who got so much money that they need to be washing machine from tax dept.