Maxis tablet plan
TStabletman
Nov 3 2015, 09:42 AM, updated 11y ago

Looks like Maxis has revised their tablet plan again. The new website no longer mentions data add-on like below: https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/plans/hotlink-tablet-plan.htmlNow it merely states you get another 1GB for 1 year for $30 in the FAQ: https://www.maxis.com.my/en/personal/plans/...CFUIcjwodNm4GXQAnyone using this? Validity 1 year.
psyconutss
Nov 3 2015, 09:50 AM

seriously? fish
ReWeR
Nov 3 2015, 09:54 AM
rm45 for 365days 2GB not bad.
suitable for ppl that only need internet for tablet occasionally
WaCKy-Angel
Nov 3 2015, 09:55 AM
Why u want to pay RM30 for it when its only RM10 for #Hotlink plan? Yea free 1GB data, but #Hotlink same too. Just need to keep it active so my guess is its same for this too.
Probably the only difference is this plan is LTE and #Hotlink only 3G?
WaCKy-Angel
Nov 3 2015, 09:59 AM
double post
This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Nov 3 2015, 10:04 AM
Zhik
Nov 3 2015, 10:01 AM
Tablet plan without giving tablet ???
mockv1per
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 3 2015, 09:55 AM) Why u want to pay RM30 for it when its only RM10 for #Hotlink plan? Yea free 1GB data, but #Hotlink same too. Just need to keep it active so my guess is its same for this too. Probably the only difference is this plan is LTE and #Hotlink only 3G? 365 validity for tablet plan
azbro
Hmm..cant find tablet packages on my Red Apps
TStabletman
Nov 3 2015, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 3 2015, 09:55 AM) Why u want to pay RM30 for it when its only RM10 for #Hotlink plan? Yea free 1GB data, but #Hotlink same too. Just need to keep it active so my guess is its same for this too. Probably the only difference is this plan is LTE and #Hotlink only 3G? Hotlink plan $30 for 1GB no?
SUSAmeiN
Nov 3 2015, 10:03 AM
once 1gb finish, how to topup and price/gb?
stupiak07
Nov 3 2015, 10:04 AM
I prefer u mobile mostly free 1gb as long you got top up montly rm30. Maxis connection inconsistent
TStabletman
Nov 3 2015, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Nov 3 2015, 10:03 AM) once 1gb finish, how to topup and price/gb? It says this in terms and conditions: "Subscribers will no longer be able to surf the internet upon reaching his / her free 1 GB internet quota / subscribed tablet internet plan quota or upon plan expiry. To continue enjoying this Service, please purchase a new Tablet Internet Pass via the Hotlink RED App." I supposed that means you purchase it via RED app and it costs $30 for another 1GB?
Boom Mortar
Nov 3 2015, 10:05 AM

yesh,ayam using this maxis tablet plan and celcom burung hantu on redmi2 dual sim...maxis as backup,burung antu for downlot.
main hp using umobile in kl,hero plan gooding
WaCKy-Angel
Nov 3 2015, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(tabletman @ Nov 3 2015, 10:02 AM) Hotlink plan $30 for 1GB no? Oh wait #Hotlink is free data but throttled.
SUSAmeiN
Nov 3 2015, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(tabletman @ Nov 3 2015, 10:04 AM) It says this in terms and conditions: "Subscribers will no longer be able to surf the internet upon reaching his / her free 1 GB internet quota / subscribed tablet internet plan quota or upon plan expiry. To continue enjoying this Service, please purchase a new Tablet Internet Pass via the Hotlink RED App." I supposed that means you purchase it via RED app and it costs $30 for another 1GB? owh its 45/2gb/year. mislook that
jyu_bonk
Nov 3 2015, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(tabletman @ Nov 3 2015, 09:42 AM) Looks like Maxis has revised their tablet plan again. The new website no longer mentions data add-on like below: https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/plans/hotlink-tablet-plan.htmlNow it merely states you get another 1GB for 1 year for $30 in the FAQ: https://www.maxis.com.my/en/personal/plans/...CFUIcjwodNm4GXQAnyone using this? Validity 1 year. I use the hotlink one. whats the diff between them?
ozak
Nov 3 2015, 10:14 AM
I m a bit blur.
If I get this RM30 plan, what do I get ?
What it mean of "free 1gb data" ?
joey2
Nov 3 2015, 10:16 AM
joey2
Nov 3 2015, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 3 2015, 10:14 AM) I m a bit blur. If I get this RM30 plan, what do I get ? What it mean of "free 1gb data" ? You will get 1GB of data for 1 year validity, meaning u can use this 1GB of data within 1 year expiry period (data only, no calls)
WaCKy-Angel
Nov 3 2015, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(mockv1per @ Nov 3 2015, 10:01 AM) 365 validity for tablet plan QUOTE(joey2 @ Nov 3 2015, 10:16 AM) So its fake lah... Rm30 to buy the card, then RM25 for 1GB data valid for 2 months. Yeah "NO MORE COMMITMENT" correct term aka not postpaid. Because so far tablet plan all postpaid with commitment? This is the 1st prepaid tablet plan