Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card
sonyleong
Dec 10 2015, 09:09 PM
Hi
Currently I had MBB 2 card with CL 15k. Once I apply ikhwan that will shares my CL?? For example 15k dividend by 2?
Cash back which Friday n Saturday will earn treat point as well?
Any sifu can clarify??
sonyleong
Dec 10 2015, 09:14 PM
Currently I had MBB 2 card with CL 15k.once I apply ikhwan that will auto split my CL? For example 15k dividend by 2?
Cash back which Friday n Saturday will earn treat point as well?
Any sifu can clarify?
sonyleong
Feb 2 2016, 04:26 PM
Dear all sifu,
Just received a call from CS told me that my application was failed.
i am existing MBB 2 card holder. Any sifu can tell me why i cant get ikhwan master gold??
sonyleong
Feb 2 2016, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Feb 2 2016, 04:31 PM) Dear xxxxxxxxxx We refer to your email dated xxxxxxxxxxxxxx and thank you for your patience while we reviewed your matter with the relevant departments. We note your disappointment with the unsuccessful credit card application. Our investigation shows that xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. After having reviewed the circumstance of the matter, the bank has exceptionally agreed to grant you the HSBC xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx will contact you once the card is approved. Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention. Please contact xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx should you require any assistance. Yours sincerely xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Customer Relations Manager Send this statement to bank????
sonyleong
Feb 2 2016, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Feb 2 2016, 04:46 PM) that is message from the bank to you... i dont know where the template to the bank is. or if thats the one and he changed the wording?  oh well. i never tried it. but i think fruitie and several others did some appeals and split credit and such. Dear Sir, Good day. I'm writing to file a complain on HSBC bank that decline my application without any reasons given despite I've fulfilled their minimum requirement. Since they refused to disclose the reason, therefore I want to escalate this to Bank Negara Malaysia to instruct HSBC to disclose the reason why my application being declined despite I'm debt free, annual income is over their published minimum income requirement for that particular credit card. I believe that as a consumer I have the right to know the reason why being declined and this seriously affecting my good credit reputation. I'm looking forward to hearing from you. Thank you. Regards, xxx Send this to BNM???
sonyleong
Feb 2 2016, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Feb 2 2016, 04:59 PM) ah yeah. this one. i forgot that there was a threat in this message... anyways just update with your details and make sure the stuff is true, like 'debt free' and annual income and stuff. can try i guess. hahaha. but did you call them to ask why rejected? mine got rejected first because my old old old CC had too high a credit limit (even though its cancelled already).... so just a phone call and said reduce the CL on that card and then everyone was happy and i got my card. Just call CS, they cant tell me any reason blah blah blah......they only tell me that i cant have ikhwann card. and they tell me once i have conventional card ( 2card ), u cant apply islamic card at this same time. they said can try cancel 2 card and apply ikhwan ....under condition apply on it. is that true??damn confursing
sonyleong
Feb 2 2016, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(wjchay @ Feb 2 2016, 05:11 PM) I have both the 2 cards and Ikhwan. Maybe you have too many cards, therefore credit limit too high, therefore too risky? Bro, currently i only have Mbb 2 card in my hand with CL 15K. Let said CL too high then what should i do ?? write email to maybank to reduce CL...then apply ikhwan again?
sonyleong
Feb 2 2016, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Feb 2 2016, 05:51 PM) hard to say. but with a good credit record like have 5-6 cards, but no late payments on CCRIS is low risk, but have 1 card an always pay a little late may already be classified as high risk. they will look at age, salary, debt, job, etc. so many things that can support or bring you down. i have no any late payment on CCRIS, futthermore i have paid full amount each time for the credit card. i have meet all the requirment for ikhwan master gold ... wth??
sonyleong
Feb 2 2016, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 2 2016, 05:45 PM) Bro,refer to your method I) Apply like normal applications (application failed)II) If method I fails, then ask to split limit from your existing conventional credit limit to Islamic credit limit. III) If method II still fails, convert your existing Maybank card to Ikhwan. now try method ii) how to write email to bank??? any template for the email??
sonyleong
Feb 2 2016, 07:39 PM
Dear all,
i am confursing which way should i do??
1) write email to BNM 2) write email to mbb to reduce CL in order to get ikhwan
sonyleong
Feb 2 2016, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 2 2016, 07:39 PM) I'm not bro. Write email la, still need people to spoonfeed with template.  Just mention your application recently got rejected and willing to reduce your current Maybank credit card limit. For e.g. Existing 15k, then 5k give to Ikhwan. Or any amount you like. ok sis, reason why need template cos i worry that my email to staright to the point, mean application failed again. anyhow, thx for your example above. its really help.
sonyleong
Feb 2 2016, 08:02 PM
Email sent to maybank card center to reduce 2 card CL in order to get ikhwan.
sonyleong
Feb 2 2016, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Feb 2 2016, 08:17 PM) what has this to do with BNM? go for no.2 la yes i just email to bank...hope to get good news.
sonyleong
Feb 14 2016, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 2 2016, 05:45 PM) YAHOO.....just get my ikhwan card. i am using method no.2 share CL. Special thanks to fruitie that u provided solution to me.
sonyleong
Feb 14 2016, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(sonyleong @ Feb 14 2016, 09:01 PM) YAHOO.....just get my ikhwan card. i am using method no.2 share CL. Special thanks to fruitie that u provided solution to me.  I got one more question.... I am just realize that my ikhwan card expiry date on August 2016?? it was the same with my 2card expiry date. how come?
sonyleong
Feb 14 2016, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 14 2016, 09:11 PM) No problem, enjoy your card.  Not sure. Mine is different date, it doesn't matter. They will replace you with new card later. Anyway, does yours comes with the PIN feature which is the latest version that we need to start using effectively 1st Jan 2017? i just curious that expiry date so soon...only six month...omg. no, it dosent come with any PIN feature with the card. MCC telling me that Treat point starting start on july 2016...We can check for that at m2u.
sonyleong
Feb 14 2016, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 14 2016, 09:34 PM) Mine is 5 years. Not sure what happened to yours. What does it mean by the bolded sentence? Soli.... All treat point staring expiry on July 2016.
sonyleong
Feb 14 2016, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(roy918 @ Feb 14 2016, 09:42 PM) It is most likely MBB going to replace old card with newer card that comes with Pin & Pay feature at August time frame. Lets see...just only half year.