Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

sj0217
post Nov 3 2015, 01:32 PM

6,483 posts

Recently requested to change to 3rd every month instead of 8th for my statement date.

Checked from M2U the statement date is still showing 8th September, but no cut off yet until today

Called CS and knowing that statement date has changed to 3rd of every month and it will reflect on next billing cycle which is 3rd Nov on my M2U

My question is no cut off for this month either 3rd or 8th October ? Is it mean no balance is need to pay until 3rd Nov during statement come out?? hmm.gif

When we change the statement date, the current month's statement won't be out and will be carried forward to next month's statement date. When I asked the officer that doing my application, she also says the same. But this officer were kinda blur when I want to apply for this card doh.gif Hope she is wrong on this hmm.gif
This is how I "lost" rm50 on my PBB's VS cry.gif Because the statement "extended" to 2 months instead of 1 month.

hmm.gif I still think the cash back still stays regardless the statement cycle. hmm.gif
Let's see.

supersound fruitie
Above discussed previously thread, confirmed that I have get those spending on Oct and cash back on 1 Nov rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sj0217: Nov 3 2015, 01:32 PM
sj0217
post Nov 10 2015, 08:32 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Nov 10 2015, 08:26 AM)
Existing Maybank 2 Cards user can apply one more Ikhwan card?
Yes sure
sj0217
post Nov 10 2015, 08:36 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Nov 10 2015, 08:34 AM)
I'm wondering if I wanna keep the Maybank 2 Cards or just cancel it and use Ikhwan only.
Unless you have no use on MBB2Cards. Otherwise, just keep it and apply for Ikhwan card

I have keep it and get the Islamic card
sj0217
post Nov 11 2015, 02:21 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 11 2015, 02:14 PM)
Ikhwan got no TPs but dual cards still have, so in some sense we still need to keep.
Ikhwan got TP, but not available on Friday and Saturday only
sj0217
post Jan 8 2016, 07:30 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 7 2016, 08:10 PM)
Is there any way for me to untick the Maybank Touch ‘n Go Zing card during online application process? I might have missed it.
Based on understanding, there is no option to untick it I think, MBB's Zing Card need to apply separately as I have asked CS before, unlike CIMB process which is automatic come with their Zing Card
sj0217
post Jan 15 2016, 01:08 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Jan 15 2016, 11:36 AM)
normal bro for shell...rm200 or RM250..thats just deposit..

if petronas usually just straight away post the actual amount of petrol u fill.
Petronas is different?? or depend on credit card used?

I always have received SMS for RM200/RM250 (can't recall) message when pump at Petronas using HL Wise
sj0217
post Jan 15 2016, 10:47 PM

6,483 posts

Just wondering anyone have bought Aeon Voucher from 1u that under groceries pay by this card?

Was thinking should not be groceries as the voucher need to get from upstairs (Aeon Customer Service, located 2nd floor), but not G floor Customer Service, end up use another card instead
sj0217
post Jan 15 2016, 11:01 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 15 2016, 10:50 PM)
Few days ago, I was told somewhere in this section that 1U is not under groceries.
Oh I see, thanks for your sharing smile.gif
sj0217
post Feb 2 2016, 01:35 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Feb 2 2016, 01:30 PM)
weird, mine transaction perform at tesco and aeon supermarket on Jan dint get any cash rebate
Still pending for my Dec cash back too
sj0217
post Feb 2 2016, 07:45 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Feb 2 2016, 04:50 PM)
The cashback just appeared in my M2U,
unfortunately my purchase at aeon jusco 1u, the counter near to sushi is not under supermaket and not entitled for 5% rebate..
That is additional counter for payment for those items displayed outside right ? I bought from there too and payment made on normal counter.

Thanks for sharing, will take note not to make payment on that counter
sj0217
post Feb 22 2016, 07:00 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Andicom @ Feb 22 2016, 12:46 AM)
Hi guys,

I just received the Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Gold and as a first timer, I found many info out there a bit overwhelming...please feel free to answer my questions below. Meanwhile, I'll try to catch up with all these info in LYN. Some questions below are very basic, sorry for that, just need to clear up for sure

1. Regarding paying the bills. Lets say if I use the card today, 21st feb. When normally the due date will be? Will it be end of this month (Feb) or end of next month (Mac)?

2. Secondly, for this : Cash withdrawal fee of RM10.60 or 5.30% of withdrawn amount, whichever is higher. How this Cash Withdrawal work for a credit card (as opposed to Debit Card?)

3. Cash advance charge : Higher of RM18 or 5% of cash advance amount. Can explain briefly about Cash Advance?

4.. FREE Maybank Touch ‘n Go Zing card. I was informed I'll be getting this card as well but I didn't. Does the cc actually come with this?

Thanks guys
1) First, you need to know your statement date, due date will be on 20 days after statement date
4) Although is free, but you need to apply for it, no automatically come together with MBB credit card
sj0217
post Feb 22 2016, 06:25 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Andicom @ Feb 22 2016, 06:12 PM)
Hi, Can I know...

Lets say if I make a transaction now...when I should I make payment for it?  Is it end of this month or end of next month? I don't know when is the due date yet as this is my first time using it.
Call CS to seek advice regarding your statement date

Due date is on 20days after statement date
sj0217
post Feb 22 2016, 06:56 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Feb 22 2016, 06:45 PM)
if i pay bills, like insurance, water, electric, can earn treatspoints or not??
Yes, but only RM1 = 1 TP earn

sj0217
post Mar 19 2016, 10:35 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Mar 19 2016, 10:11 PM)
I wish to apply this card. What is the most convenient way? I tried ringgitplus. But RP asked me direct apply with the bank.
Apply through MBB Card Center (1u shopping mall), can get the card within hours if approved during office hour
sj0217
post Jun 13 2016, 08:52 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(akh2920 @ Jun 13 2016, 11:31 AM)
Oopps so cannot cancel that auto reload thingy? Damn then i dont want liao. I also using WISE card for that haha

What is the RM10.60 for? not free meh?
You can cancel the Zing card and the balance will be return back to you.

One time charge for Zing card is RM10 + GST = RM10.60

Each auto reload will be charge RM2
sj0217
post Aug 6 2016, 04:05 PM

6,483 posts

Declined 4 times in two different places. Went to card Center and checked, due to installment plan outstanding 2.4k in this card this unable to use, said by MBB staff CL for this card is 1k).

No idea why their System update the installment plan in this card, it actually on MBB2Amex card and already paid for first month under Amex card.

MBB staff told me need 2 weeks time to be process, mean I cannot use this card within 2 weeks sad.gif

So far didn't see any post regarding this issued
sj0217
post Aug 6 2016, 08:08 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 6 2016, 07:50 PM)
sweat.gif That's really crazy. First time seeing this kind of mistake. I will really insist them to get it done as soon as possible and will not tolerate for two weeks for something which is not my mistake.
Yup, what to do, nothing I can do, just wait then

sj0217
post Aug 24 2016, 11:59 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 24 2016, 11:42 AM)
applied this card at garden last sunday with no free gift. today already shown card number in m2u

but credit limit very low for a platinum card. mine only rm5k. how come?
Are you existing MBB credit card customer ?

I thought minimum credit limit for platinum will be start from RM15k hmm.gif ?
sj0217
post Sep 10 2016, 08:57 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Sep 10 2016, 08:54 PM)
just to confirm, this ikhwan card got no quota to meet or minimum spending for the 5% right? thanks.
No minimum spend is needed, capped rebate RM50 per month
sj0217
post Sep 11 2016, 06:10 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 11 2016, 06:00 PM)
Any idea which aeon supermarket customer service allows buying AEON vouchers using creditcard as is categorised as grocery? I tried MidValley but failed.
How about 1U shopping mall @ Aeon?

I have bought before by Credit card but no idea whether is under grocery or not

0.0749sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:14 PM