Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

rdevil33
post Nov 3 2015, 10:50 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2015, 10:43 AM)
I haven't started using my Ikhwan card. laugh.gif Maybe this weekend can go and pump petrol. tongue.gif
Look like Ikhwan is your spare card in case your primary card (HLB Wise?) CB max out. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by rdevil33: Nov 3 2015, 10:51 AM
rdevil33
post Nov 3 2015, 11:20 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 3 2015, 10:53 AM)
definitely a spare card for primary Wise users, like me.  biggrin.gif

having Wise's Grocery + Petrol, sometimes, my preplanned spending might going to max the cb. so, i use Ikhwan instead (Grocery + Petrol too).
Similar case for me as well.
1st time this month my Ikhwan CB is zero!
rdevil33
post Feb 12 2016, 10:20 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(HyeMoon @ Feb 12 2016, 10:04 AM)
Hi, is it normal for them to ask for full IC no and last 4 digits of my credit card no through email? I did indeed received this email from Maybank Card Services <mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my> 

Dear Ms XXXX,

Thank you for your e-mail.

We would appreciate if you could kindly provide us your full identity card number (old and new) and the last four (4) digit of your credit card number for further verification and checking.

In the meantime, should we be of any further assistance to you, do feel free to contact our Customer Service Executives at 1-300-88-6688 or 03-7844 3696 (overseas) and fax to 03-79538600 or e-mail to mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
For M A Y B A N K
Just wanna confirm whether this is real or fraud.

Thanks again! notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Don't respond to this kind request of your personal data!
Better call MBB cs to verify.
rdevil33
post Oct 11 2016, 01:09 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Oct 11 2016, 11:49 AM)
after looking into these statement, I'm now having more cashback option to pump from Fri - Sun, and the option is like:
1. Fri & Sat (MC) 5% CB + Petron (points) 1.5% CB (if my calculation not failĀ  tongue.gif )
2. Sat & Sun (VS) + Petronas = 8% CB

now this is influencing me to change from a loyalty Caltex consumer lolĀ  sweat.gif
Glad to see benefit improvement from MBB! rclxms.gif
Look tempting for 8% CB!
Even though I not a PETRONAS fancy, I will apply it online for the sake of 8% CB.
Furthermore, this card is free for life without any condition.

This post has been edited by rdevil33: Oct 11 2016, 01:10 PM
rdevil33
post Oct 12 2016, 08:11 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Oct 11 2016, 01:09 PM)
Glad to see benefit improvement from MBB!  rclxms.gif
Look tempting for 8% CB!
Even though I not a PETRONAS fancy, I will apply it online for the sake of 8% CB.
Furthermore, this card is free for life without any condition.
Yesterday apply online and today already shown at M2U! rclxms.gif
Waiting for the card to arrive for Nov use.
rdevil33
post Oct 12 2016, 09:33 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(BuncitPesonawan @ Oct 12 2016, 08:42 AM)
ohh ya Visa approval very fast hehe.

i second that suggestion to combine in 1 thread for both cards. thumbsup.gif
Sorry for misleading!
The card I applied is PETRONAS Ikhwan Visa Platinum.
I already have Master Ikhwan since last year.
Maybe that's the reason the approval is faster.
rdevil33
post Oct 13 2016, 08:12 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Oct 12 2016, 09:48 PM)
not because ur salary is creditted to you using mbb?
That is one of the main reason as well.
But it is based on case by case basis.
Some of my friend got rejected even his pay bank into MBB.
Maybe MBB got different approval criteria for Islamic card.

This post has been edited by rdevil33: Oct 13 2016, 08:13 AM
rdevil33
post Oct 15 2016, 01:39 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Oct 12 2016, 08:11 AM)
Yesterday apply online and today already shown at M2U! rclxms.gif
Waiting for the card to arrive for Nov use.
Received my PETRONAS Ikhwan Visa Platinum yesterday via poslaju.
Now waiting MBB to release tnc on 8% cb on Petronas during Sat & Sun.
rdevil33
post Oct 19 2016, 10:47 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Oct 15 2016, 01:39 PM)
Received my PETRONAS Ikhwan Visa Platinum yesterday via poslaju.
Now waiting MBB to release tnc on 8% cb on Petronas during Sat & Sun.
Just realised my Ikhwan visa 3 digits cvv is identical (eg; 111).
First time encounter it.
Anyone have similar case like me?
rdevil33
post Oct 21 2016, 08:11 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 20 2016, 06:27 PM)
Which specific  Ikhwan visa entitled for 8% cb? Gold or platinum ?
Should be applicable to both Gold & Platinum.
Need to wait for the tnc to confirm the cb limit & any other requirement.
rdevil33
post Nov 1 2016, 04:49 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(sundayteenz @ Nov 1 2016, 05:07 AM)
Petronas Ikhwan TnC & PDS are out..

Weekend 8% with maximum capping RM50 per month  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

PDS

TnC
Great!
Will start using it this weekend at Petronas.
To maximise RM50 cb, total spend is RM625 per month.
Dun think I can hit the quota.
rdevil33
post Nov 2 2016, 01:01 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 2 2016, 12:42 PM)
Read the TnC for Ikhwan Visa.
Looks like CB based on Posted date?

That will make things so complicated
Should be transaction date.
Same practise like Ikhwan Master which follow transaction date as well.
rdevil33
post Nov 3 2016, 08:09 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 2 2016, 01:04 PM)
I believe the meaning of "posted" is actually transaction date.
I will test it this month and report here.

0.0663sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:55 PM