Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card
Human Nature
Apr 19 2016, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(wyen @ Apr 19 2016, 02:58 PM) My card got rejected last month and intend to reapply by reducing limit but according the MBB lady she said must wait 6months after rejection then only reapply cos confirm reject if apply now. Is that true? if split limit request, can be applied instantly
Human Nature
Apr 19 2016, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(blstz @ Apr 19 2016, 03:21 PM) what does split limit request mean?  refer here QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 1 2015, 02:34 PM) Ways to get Ikhwan MasterCard: I) Apply like normal applications II) If method I fails, then ask to split limit from your existing conventional credit limit to Islamic credit limit. III) If method II still fails, convert your existing Maybank card to Ikhwan. Yes, email is acceptable for CL split request. I got mine via email too. This is the email address: mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
Human Nature
Apr 23 2016, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(ivanleow @ Apr 23 2016, 05:30 PM) Hi All, Any of the groceries is the Maybank islamic card for? Is there any place mention which groceries have 5% rebate? Such as Jusco in queenbay penang is entitle on the rebate? Refer here for the categories. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3711577
Human Nature
Apr 26 2016, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Apr 26 2016, 09:37 PM) Just received a letter "Welcome to a world of Maybank Islamic Ikhwan card privilages". Stated my name and part of the card number. Didnt receive any notification though that time when I applied email said that they will email/sms me to notify once approved. Applied online. Collection address " THE CARD(S) WILL BE DELIVERED TO YOU" I guess the card had been approved?Yes? Yes
Human Nature
Apr 29 2016, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Apr 29 2016, 04:06 PM) Mbb called me a few weeks back. Offered me the card. Few days letter. Got a letter, application rejected. Hahaha so kejam, sudah offer tarik balik. wah like that also can? you didn't taruk them?
Human Nature
May 2 2016, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(Tinkai @ May 2 2016, 05:26 PM) Applied for the gold card and submitted all documents by 5.14pm. Got rejected by 5.16pm  Lol rejection through email?
Human Nature
May 5 2016, 10:00 PM
2 issuers, not 2 cards.
Human Nature
May 12 2016, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(A273292 @ May 12 2016, 10:08 AM) wanna ask.. the capping of RM50 cash rebate is shared with maybank2 card or not? No, separate.
Human Nature
May 13 2016, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ May 13 2016, 12:12 PM) Hi bro and sis, need your help here, is there any way for me to request for usage verification every time I want to use the card?Like at the time of swap, I need to enter PIN number or anything. I'm quite worry as this is my first time of having quite high CL. Edit : after 2 weeks getting the approval letter send to my address, i still didn't received the card. Call CS today, they said that still processing the card. Will arrive in a week time. All credit cards are moving towards the Pin and Pay system in which you will need to enter a 6 digit code. Maybank has yet to send out the new card to me. While waiting, you can get CS to set the sms trigger alert to any value that you want.
Human Nature
May 13 2016, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ May 13 2016, 12:49 PM) Does it mean I can request using Pin & Pay method for this Ikhwan card? And I just wonder if the sms trigger would bring any different meaning, because the amount have been charged, only then we would receive the sms. Means that sms would only informed that this transactions have been done, while the purpose of Pin&pay is to avoid unwanted transaction. That's why Pin is better than sms. My sentence looks messy, I hope you understand. At the moment no, you need to wait for the delivery of the new card. In a sense, you are right. For physical transaction, for it to be used without your knowledge, means your card is already compromised. So the sms is useful this way. For online transaction, you have the CVC 3 digits code. Same thing, it can be compromised too, so the sms is useful this way.
Human Nature
May 13 2016, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ May 13 2016, 12:59 PM) Oh ya, i forgot about the CVC code. I'm referring more to the online transaction scam. Last time my Citibank card repalced because of this, luckily the transaction can be cancelled and not yet charged. By the way, I'm applying for the new card. That just got approved last 2 weeks, I think the Pin&Pay system would be used automatically for this new card. And I understand that your are referring to old card, using signature at the moment, and will be replace later by MBB right. Yes. some banks are already sending out the new cards. If your new card has this feature, there will be an instruction on how to register the digits.
Human Nature
Jun 12 2016, 10:07 PM
Aeon vouchers at Aeon Bandaraya Melaka is now under departmental store.
Human Nature
Aug 5 2016, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(lonely_traveller @ Aug 5 2016, 03:36 PM) so i proceed to cancel the card immediately and ask her to activate my card. What you may not know yet is, don't know what else he has applied for you...
Human Nature
Sep 27 2016, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(ch_teo @ Sep 27 2016, 06:16 PM) Not sure anyone with online transaction fraud with this card before, if can share your experience. Thanks. Received supp card about 1 week, then got fraud from this "Hoffman". Phoned MBB and then cancelled the card. MBB requested to collect the new replacement card from its branch instead of poslaju. I encountered with MBB2 Amex. MBB handled it well, just submit the dispute form. Picked the card at a branch as well.