7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

panda-man
post Dec 22 2015, 11:53 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Dec 22 2015, 11:47 PM)
and the thing is you can only apply this loan if you call em via maybank hotline. you know if this is true, got a lot of things are going in my mind right now brows.gif anybody care to call them?
Maybe you heard 7.5%? Hahaha. If so low I will take RM1 mill and dump into investment Hahaha
panda-man
post Dec 23 2015, 08:10 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 23 2015, 12:05 AM)
Nah, it will sound flowerish at the beginning, once you drill in then you will unleash a lot of hidden TnC. rolleyes.gif

Never interested with personal loans. Got so many calls from different banks regarding personal loans and I rejected their offer. laugh.gif
[QUOTE]

Yeah these days its been quite a lot. Not like the rate they offer is very good anyways. But 0.075% is really win
panda-man
post Dec 23 2015, 10:27 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 23 2015, 10:23 AM)
0.075% that's lesser than 0.1%, I will take it with no hesitation. laugh.gif
The interest is so negligible. laugh.gif
more like 0.075% for the first day. then doubles each day to later be capped at 4.5% or some other weird calculation they will throw out there...
panda-man
post Dec 29 2015, 10:14 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Dec 29 2015, 10:09 AM)
I got a call from Maybank regarding this, its 0.75%, not 0.075%.
Didn't ask further detail as I don't need that.
thats still really good though.... as frutie mentioned. must have some special T&C? hmm.gif

searched 0.75% and maybank. i think maybe this loan they mentioned to you is just their balance transfer rates... bleh.

This post has been edited by panda-man: Dec 29 2015, 10:16 AM
panda-man
post Dec 29 2015, 02:23 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(samuraikacang @ Dec 29 2015, 01:58 PM)
but 0.75 percent per month is 9 percent per annum which is higher than personal loan with maybank themselves which is at 8% p.a.
this is how they cheat the not so financially savvy and send them into debt spiral...

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Dec 29 2015, 01:58 PM)
i haz failed math  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
wut iz math?!
panda-man
post Dec 29 2015, 03:31 PM

2,691 posts

fruitie have you used your CC in beijing? any of them? im heading there for CNY but never used my CC there... ever... dunno how the rates and stuff are.
panda-man
post Dec 29 2015, 04:44 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 29 2015, 04:40 PM)
Yes. My M2Cards and other cards as well.
Beijing is still OK, not other provinces. My cards were not accepted in Chengdu and Chongqing. Luckily I have UnionPay card.
Sometimes it may not reflect yet. Mine was split after that, 2k for my case.
yeah i got a unionpay card with rmb200 only inside hahah. shouldve just kept all my money there... currency really make me cry.gif cry.gif

anyways. thanks. good to know it works. just in case of emergency. over there cash really is king.
panda-man
post Dec 30 2015, 09:09 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Abin @ Dec 30 2015, 08:55 AM)
hi, just received my Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Petronas Visa Gold. Haven't activate it yet. As im a first time user, may i know how to get the TnG Zing Card for auto reload?
better if you just use normal TnG card and reload at supermarket and can get cashback bro.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3757650/+480
panda-man
post Dec 30 2015, 09:41 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Abin @ Dec 30 2015, 09:23 AM)
owh... i see...thank u bro
just relaying what sifu fruitie taught me hahahah
panda-man
post Jan 4 2016, 02:23 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jan 3 2016, 10:46 PM)
Received Ikhwan card after applying through M2U.

Expiry date is xx/2018  doh.gif
mine from last year valid til 2020 hahahah. whistling.gif
panda-man
post Jan 6 2016, 09:43 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 6 2016, 07:12 AM)
Got free goodies?
i dont think online got any goodies. but i think if you go to branch last time i saw a flyer for ikhwan for free suitcase. but maybe thats old. but free suitcase is gooding. i only got water bottle. which is broken already...
panda-man
post Jan 6 2016, 10:38 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 6 2016, 10:31 AM)
I went to Maybank card center.. also says no goodies!!!  cry.gif
so did you sign up? hahahah. well if you arent in a rush then look for CC booth and wait for the goodies. biggrin.gif
panda-man
post Jan 7 2016, 05:05 PM

2,691 posts

maxis post paid cant pay at sams right?
panda-man
post Jan 7 2016, 05:16 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 7 2016, 05:13 PM)
Not that I'm aware of.
i wonder why hotlink can and postpaid cant. hmm.gif must be different sellers? too bad. i guess no 5% from that. and also time internet cant.... so sad.
panda-man
post Jan 7 2016, 05:20 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 7 2016, 05:17 PM)
Hotlink is reload... sweat.gif
hahah. yeah i know heheh. i mean its also maxis. so i thought they would open up for post paid too. i wonder why they dont allow it. i guess only through their own portal.
panda-man
post Jan 8 2016, 02:26 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 8 2016, 12:50 PM)
haha i wil be very upset if they rejected my application now.
on another note, i should have stated that I want a 5k limit only maybe...
i dont think that matters as they will just adjust accordingly. i think a lot of people on here got like 2k limit. so if they want they will reduce.

if i ask for reduction to credit limit will it affect if i wanna increase later on? my limit they gave me make me a bit takut.... hahah.
panda-man
post Jan 8 2016, 05:25 PM

2,691 posts

1utama normally got maybank booth. dunno about other places. just your luck lah. hehe.
panda-man
post Jan 26 2016, 11:19 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 26 2016, 11:16 AM)
How do I stop physical statement to be sent to my mailing address? I cannot recall how I did it for my M2Cards but I haven't been receiving for years. Suddenly Ikhwan statement appeared in my mailbox.

I called CS last night and they said once I view my statement online via M2U, it won't be sent anymore? Is this true or where can I disable the hard copy?

Thanks. biggrin.gif
normally when you click to see bank statement online it will say something like if you view your statement, hardcopy will stop being sent or something like that. do you agree? blah blha.

so far i've never received any statement though... even i never checked online. hmm.gif
panda-man
post Jan 26 2016, 11:30 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 26 2016, 11:26 AM)
It doesn't prompt me anything. sad.gif
strange... maybe it stores it from your previous CC? and your statement was just a random mistake?
panda-man
post Jan 26 2016, 11:40 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 26 2016, 11:35 AM)
I'm not sure as it was just first swipe and they sent me the statement. sad.gif
how odd. hahah. if like that cannot help chu. sweat.gif i only know the via prompt method.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:59 AM