Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card
maskedchan
Jun 14 2016, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jun 14 2016, 07:16 PM) it is 12 months. not 6 months. get it from TnG website: BTW, your card really become inactive after 6 months? http://www.touchngo.com.my/CMS/Personal/Pr...-n-Go-Card-FAQ/What is the definition of DORMANT or INACTIVE TOUCH 'n GO CARD? a.Under the Terms & Conditions of Touch 'n Go card, an inactive card is defined as a card which has not had any Card Transactions by way of Add Value Transaction or which has not had any utilisation of its pre-paid balances with any Service Providers for a consecutive period of 12 months. 2.How to keep my Touch 'n Go card active? a.Your card will remain active as long as you reload or use at least once a year. Yes. I forgot the error msg when at toll booth. Something like the card not valid
maskedchan
Jun 15 2016, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(harryfoo @ Jun 14 2016, 09:34 PM) I have the same error but I use my TouchNGo and quite often. it the card problem or already deactivated?
maskedchan
Jul 13 2016, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 13 2016, 04:23 PM) For me, really not worth.  My effort costs more than that. Unless you have a lot of TP to spend, then can go shopping in the TP Fair or you memang want to go to MV, then just drop by.  sometimes cannot calculate worth with the cost etc.. it is also about the atmosphere
maskedchan
Jul 25 2016, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 25 2016, 08:41 AM) How about non-halal department inside hypermarket? it all depend on MCC code.. not what u buy and where you swipe.. if the bar registered under restaurant..u also no problem
maskedchan
Jul 27 2016, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jul 26 2016, 11:23 PM) oh wtf.. double standard.. like dat i also want upgrade to plat liao la.. where got double standard.. premium user should get premium service..
maskedchan
Aug 4 2016, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 4 2016, 09:11 AM) Only activate your card when you have the new card. Don't do anything if you still don't have it. I also have the message shown in my M2U but I still don't have new cards, so no action for me yet. dont you feel annoying? if you dont activate it, you cant see the transaction history in M2U
maskedchan
Aug 4 2016, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 4 2016, 10:58 AM) I can see.  I saw my cash rebate on 1st August, that was my last transaction.   maybe i mistaken cannot see in maybank apps?
maskedchan
Aug 4 2016, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 4 2016, 02:31 PM) OK ah, no problem.  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « then only me having that problem
maskedchan
Aug 4 2016, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 4 2016, 02:35 PM) Yes, it seems. Please check with CS, it is ridiculous though if cannot see transactions when cards pending for activation. is ok..it is over for me.. that happened in april
maskedchan
Aug 5 2016, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 5 2016, 10:03 AM) if apply at garden mbb can get within 1 hour? now longer have 1hours because all new pin and pay card are direct from vendor..
maskedchan
Aug 11 2016, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(milque @ Aug 11 2016, 01:30 PM) Hi, can you explain pls? What is FD? Thanks. fixed deposit
maskedchan
Aug 17 2016, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(hafizhans @ Aug 17 2016, 09:02 AM) planning on using this cc when travel to kuwait end month. anything i should know? i never used cc outside malaysia b4 thanks call CS to activate your card for oversea usage... ask for temporary credit limit increase if you feel the current limit too low
maskedchan
Aug 22 2016, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 22 2016, 03:21 PM) Beside master vs visa, paywave and paypass not the same features? same features different naming
maskedchan
Aug 23 2016, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(hafizhans @ Aug 23 2016, 08:59 AM) if have ongoing epp, do our card still have full credit limit? or credit limit - epp value? thanks epp will take out your credit limit.. when every month u make payment, it will add back that amount back to credit limit This post has been edited by maskedchan: Aug 23 2016, 09:04 AM
maskedchan
Aug 23 2016, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(hafizhans @ Aug 23 2016, 09:13 AM) i see, cannot check available credit limit thru m2u eh? my cimb cc got mention available credit limit. other ppl say if u click on ezycash in cc account details, it will show you available credit limit. I haven't try that, perhaps you could try and see if it works
maskedchan
Aug 24 2016, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 24 2016, 12:27 PM) rm5000 only  Any idea how come my card so fast expired? only valid for 1 year. i just notice when activate your other mbb card expired on that mm/yy? QUOTE(sms2u @ Aug 24 2016, 01:53 PM) may be old stock? maybank may be no yet give the pin to you and just simply give a old stock of card to u first old stock or not, it doesnt affected the expiry date.. most probably because his other mbb card expired on that mm/yy
maskedchan
Aug 24 2016, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 24 2016, 03:37 PM) m2kards 8/17 visa signature 8/20  m2kards same expired date as ikhwan?
maskedchan
Aug 29 2016, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(Super Saiya @ Aug 29 2016, 01:06 PM) i just using my maybank credit card 2 times so far. 1. on last friday, buy tgv ticket, the ticket become cheaper only rm10 per ticket. receive SMS that i'm using maybank ikhwan card. check in system that i purchase rm20 at tgv..the info is correct. 2. i bought telekung for my fiance at siti khadijah shop on sunday. pay using maybank ikhwan. no receive sms or no update in maybank2u as per today. what actually happen? is this normal? in maybank2u only shows rm20 the amount for my tgv ticket. try to call CS and check what the threshold set for your SMS alert. try to set RM1 for SMS alert
maskedchan
Aug 31 2016, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(Super Saiya @ Aug 31 2016, 09:19 AM) my third use with this cc is pump petron rm50 today. i went to cashier and use cc at counter. scare using this card at pump because people said bank will hold rm200 ? QUOTE(woe.com @ Aug 31 2016, 09:23 AM) dont understand.. can explain more? when u slot in the cc in pump machine, the bank dont know how much you going to pump.. so they fix RM200 amount to hold you credit limit and not charge to u.. it will release back the credit limit after the transaction posted.. so nothing to worry on using cc in pump machine unless you dont have credit limit left
maskedchan
Sep 1 2016, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 1 2016, 10:34 AM) This is called pre-authorized amount. Also very common if you use your credit card to book hotel. Well, during one of my travels and my company's corporate credit card limit was RM 20k that time as I didn't ask for more, hotel actually blocked my card for RM 18k and I had to be there for 2 1/2 months. I will only clear this amount when I check out. So, in the end, I called to increase my CL. So yeah, it is quite important too depending on your usage.  which hotel you go they block for RM18k? usually just deposit RM1k.. i only encounter once they pre-authorize me RM10k but release in 7days..