5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

cybpsych
post May 6 2016, 11:30 AM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 6 2016, 11:23 AM)
Is it me or is M2U no longer display credit card statement? I remember last time i clicked on "My Statement" and it will direct me to the statement for all credit card. Now seems just direct me to the so call general page for statement. When i click on "All Statement", it just shows the SA statements
M2U > e-Bills & Statements > Bills & Cards
cybpsych
post May 16 2016, 09:36 AM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ May 16 2016, 09:23 AM)
can all new pin and pay cards be considered paywave card even without the paywave logo on it? coz it says can tap to pay for payment <RM250.
no paywave logo, there's no antenna embedded in the card, so how to "tap and pay" leh?

this is like using normal TNG card on SmartTag lane biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post May 17 2016, 08:14 PM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ May 17 2016, 04:49 PM)
I got my Ikhwan card recently and it came with a paper asking me to set pin online. Also mentioned that I can use for contactless payment. The thing is that I dont see any paypass logo on the card. So just wondering for those who got their pin and pay Ikhwan mastercard, are there any paypass logo on your card?  confused.gif

For my CIMB new pin and pay credit card, there's like a wifi logo on the card.
u kinda reminded me. someone reported he gotten new pin&pay card, but without paywave logo on the card design.

i was curious too.
cybpsych
post May 18 2016, 10:36 PM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(sexualpower @ May 18 2016, 02:24 PM)
i've been using my card for a few months but monthly cashback is inconsistent

is petrol from BHP station entitled for 5% cashback on Fri/Sat?
how do you define inconsistent?

do show some transactions?
cybpsych
post May 19 2016, 08:03 AM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ May 19 2016, 07:44 AM)
its me laugh.gif
I already contact the maybank but they said that the ikhwan wont get the wave function (since they said only visa supply the card that  have wave at the moment) You might try ring the CS as during my call, the CS also dunno what is paypass function, only know paywave sweat.gif
ahh now it make sense 😂
cybpsych
post May 31 2016, 07:35 AM

---------------------
65,275 posts

Mid-Year Sale Campaign [ Maybank | T&Cs ]
1 June until 31 August 2016

The Mega Sale is back! Indulge yourself this sale season and enjoy cash back with Maybank Cards.

Step 1: Register via SMS

Type SALE (space) 12-digit NRIC Number without spacing and send to 66628 (E.g. SALE 810121086011)

Step 2: Spend and earn entries to win Triple Cash Back

Prizes

Grand Prize x 5 winners
Triple Cash Back of up to RM10,000

Consolation Prize x 100 winners
RM500 Cash Back

Qualifying Entry
1x Entry for every local retail outlet, online, overseas and/or EzyPay transaction of RM50 to RM499.99
10x Qualifying Entry for every local, online, overseas or EzyPay transaction of RM500 and above
Bonus Entries: Extra 100x Entries for every transaction spend with VISA Credit Card

Terms & Conditions:
Campaign period from 1 June until 31 August 2016
Applicable to all new and existing Principal Credit and Charge Cardmembers of Maybank MasterCard, Visa or American Express issued by Maybank and Maybank Islamic.
Registration is open to Principal Cardmembers only.
Cardmembers may win one (1) prize throughout the Campaign Period.
SMS orders will be processed by randomizer program based on the entries allocated.
cybpsych
post Jun 7 2016, 09:58 AM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(raclette @ Jun 7 2016, 09:46 AM)
hi, kindly help. why does this appear in my statement smile.gif

RTL MGMT CHARGE RATE = 18%

it is included in the transaction column but with no amount. i dont think i hv balance which already passed due date. thx
just an info
cybpsych
post Jun 8 2016, 10:16 AM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 8 2016, 09:31 AM)
Do you see a wave icon on the card?
QUOTE(eddievh @ Jun 8 2016, 10:06 AM)
No icon. Just almost like old card only back 3 digit ccv changed.
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 8 2016, 10:11 AM)
then not contactless card
iXora.ix did get the explanation from mbb...

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ May 19 2016, 07:44 AM)
its me laugh.gif
I already contact the maybank but they said that the ikhwan wont get the wave function (since they said only visa supply the card that  have wave at the moment) You might try ring the CS as during my call, the CS also dunno what is paypass function, only know paywave sweat.gif
cybpsych
post Jun 8 2016, 10:44 AM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 8 2016, 10:26 AM)
sometimes CS dont know the card got contacltess function or not..
the card come from vendor.. it might be contactless ready but bank didn't use the function
yes, CS is useless.

based on feedbacks so far, none has gotten contactless card, without the contactless/"signal" icon printed on the card.

also, for mbb mastercard, they term it as generic "contactless" instead of "paypass"; whereas paywave is to Visa.

either mbb's excluding contactless for mastercard (temporary? permanent?) or next batch/revision to include contactless.

cybpsych
post Jun 14 2016, 08:12 PM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jun 14 2016, 07:36 PM)
can't find the TnC. Do it only for New customers?
Apply Online, Spend and Get Rewarded! [ Maybank ]

It's hassle-free and rewarding. Apply for a Maybank Credit Card online, spend a minimum of RM50 with the newly approved card and get a complimentary RM30 AEON shopping voucher.

Hurry! Apply today and get rewarded!

Terms and Conditions
Campaign starts from 1 June 2016 - 31 December 2016.
Applicable to the first 100 (June - Dec) new Maybank and Maybank Islamic Credit Cards which applied online, approved and with a minimum retail spend of RM 50 during the campaign period.
Eligible Cardmembers are entitled to one prize throughout the campaign period.
cybpsych
post Jun 30 2016, 11:29 AM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Jun 30 2016, 11:27 AM)
Just got my first month statement for this cc. May i know when the CB amount will be posted as i do not see it in my statement.
1st of the month. should be viewable in m2u roughly 2nd or 3rd.
cybpsych
post Jun 30 2016, 11:49 AM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Jun 30 2016, 11:47 AM)
Thanks.. means i have to wait for the next statement to view..
view in m2u as unbilled transaction lor.

means, you dont get to enjoy the cashback first, need to wait till next statement only to "see" the cashback reducing your statement amount smile.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 2 2016, 11:47 AM

---------------------
65,275 posts

Maybank TreatsFair @ 21-24 July 2016 | Mid Valley Exhibition Centre

good time to signup Ikhwan card there and get free gift.

http://treatsfair.com/

cybpsych
post Jul 22 2016, 04:50 PM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(duckevo @ Jul 22 2016, 03:24 PM)
does reloading petronas gift card using ikhwan master entitled for cb on fri & sat???

do petronas station accept cc for gift card reload????
try Petronas @ Kinrara, Puchong. previously someone reported able to reload petronas gift card using cc.
cybpsych
post Jul 24 2016, 11:27 AM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(T400 @ Jul 24 2016, 08:59 AM)
this card no more 5% rebate right?
this type of single-liner post/rumor always causes trouble with users soon ...

can you pls put more info?

1) where you heard this?
2) source, if official info?
3) have you checked website before posting this rumor?
4) have you even asked CS to verify your info before posting here?
cybpsych
post Jul 25 2016, 07:51 AM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Jul 25 2016, 07:35 AM)
Seriously ???  blink.gif  blink.gif
if you want, try lo.

either can go thru, later bank suspend/terminate your card ... or just be safe and NOT try at all..

u decide whether it's worth or not smile.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 25 2016, 09:04 AM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 25 2016, 08:41 AM)
How about non-halal department inside hypermarket?
use [SEARCH]?

already answered few times before... per below...

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 10 2016, 04:41 PM)
Well, it depends on MCC, like if you buy pork or liquor in grocery stores on Fri/Sat, not only the transaction will go through, but will get cashbck too thumbup.gif
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jun 10 2016, 05:52 PM)
Yeah, So far also No problem for Me to Use My HSBC Amanah Credit card-i at Dragon-i & Other Non-Halal Restaurants  innocent.gif
QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Jun 29 2015, 12:33 PM)
I use this card swipe at NSK non-halal section also can go through...
QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 1 2015, 11:38 AM)
Gardens no need documents to split limit.

And yeah, Islamic card are like that.

But was told that it's more for pubs, clubs and gambling which are the ones that would probably get you in trouble with cancellation.
QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Oct 9 2015, 11:04 PM)
no worries, i everytime also paid at nsk non halal cashier, still entitle for cash back.. rclxms.gif
This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 25 2016, 09:07 AM
cybpsych
post Jul 25 2016, 10:37 AM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 25 2016, 10:30 AM)
Yeah, I never use Islamic card for non-halal purchase smile.gif
no issue for ppl primarily use this card for CB: Grocery & Petrol. chances to use it at casino/pubs is low, i guess laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 28 2016, 02:50 PM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Jul 28 2016, 02:31 PM)
do 99 speedmart accept credit card?
if accept, any amount also accept?
if accept, their are under groceries izzit? thats mean we can use this card on Friday, Saturday?
min amount depends on outlets. some rm30, some rm50.

most of the 99speedmart i asked, min rm30 to swipe cc.

just ask the cashier first.
cybpsych
post Aug 5 2016, 02:45 PM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Aug 5 2016, 02:29 PM)
Just now first time visiting Sam Groceria for bill payment using this card.. and is also first time swiping my new ikhwan card, unifi and astro bill gone thru with no problem, but reload touchngo cannot go thru, dont know why..

I wanna ask, do we have option to reload tng at petrol station using ikhwan card?
how about this? https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3757650

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0626sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:54 AM