4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

Human Nature
post Apr 15 2016, 01:14 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Apr 15 2016, 12:48 PM)
just applied online through MB2U website, will replace my old Citibank cc. Dont have to worry about AF, as it is free for life. Still thinking should I have more than 1 cc? smile.gif
If you need another card for different purposed (rebate category, etc) then you may consider consider getting another 1..else no need then..all depends on your spending and need.
Human Nature
post Apr 15 2016, 03:03 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Apr 15 2016, 02:57 PM)
After reading Gen-x blog about Maybank 3 cards(MBB 2card visa & amex + Ikhwan Mastercard), I think getting all these 3cards would benefits me more as Ikhwan Mastercard focus only at petrol cashback and groceries on weekends. While amex give unlimited 5x treats points. Just now I apply only for Ikhwan Mastercard. Is there any way to apply for 3 card in an application?
do read up further on the 5x revision. If the application form has option for you to tick for both cards, then you may.
Human Nature
post Apr 15 2016, 04:48 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Apr 15 2016, 04:38 PM)
ok thanks. Sadly my application had gone through, maybe I can request later after I get the approval of this card first.
yup. do note that maybank 2cards and ikhwan are separate entities so they will get a separate credit limit
Human Nature
post Apr 15 2016, 05:47 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(jason0124 @ Apr 15 2016, 05:38 PM)
My Statement date is 8th and Payment  due date is 28th.
So if I pay the bill after 8th and before 28th still no interest charged right?
Yes, correct. I usually pay 2-3 days earlier leeway for the payment to reach the bank side.

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Apr 15 2016, 05:40 PM)
Alright thanks a lot.

Btw, off-topic a bit, let say if my payment due date every-month is on 7th, and I always paid full, 3days to 1week late, will it affect my ccris record and my new card application?
Actually, no idea as I always pay in full before due date. Maybe others are able to give an accurate answer.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 15 2016, 05:47 PM
Human Nature
post Apr 15 2016, 06:23 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 15 2016, 06:06 PM)
That is your own POV.

Correct answer should be making a payment exactly on due date will not cause you any trouble like arrears in CCRIS or interest being charged.

Most banks practice extending due date by 2-3 days after due date lifting the interest charge and arreas in CCRIS. Why? it's because sometime we have a busy schedule and forgot that our payment is due.

It's up to you want to believe or NO.  whistling.gif
There you go misleading people again. Unlike you, I make sure that my answer is 100% safe and accurate.

Most banks meaning there could be at least one bank that do not practice it.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 15 2016, 06:23 PM
Human Nature
post Apr 15 2016, 06:38 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 15 2016, 06:32 PM)
What did i mislead by "most banks" . If i use the words "all banks" that will be the different story. Do you have comprehending problem?

Even if one of the bank doesn't practice it, you can always call to CS for waiver. I'm sure CS will be kind to request lift the interest charges and arreas CCRIS from the respective department.

It's not an accurate answer. Sometime, we have to use our brain to think things outside of the box. Don't always see things from negative aspects. It will make your life miserable.
How sure are you the CS will be kind enough to lift it?

Would you take responsibility if CS refuses to waive for anyone who heed your advice?

Can you furnish the black and white documentation that it is guaranteed waive able?

Human Nature
post Apr 15 2016, 07:23 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 15 2016, 07:09 PM)
Now if you senior member i believe you have no problem in viewing credit card sections thread. Many forumers here also did mention cs able to wave interest charges fee for them. Late payment for 2 to 3 days will not be a problem.

Can you give me an example which bank will be so lenient and harsh like that? I guess only a person will like will think in a negative way and which leads your life like...

Asking for something that is outside the box is not a good idea to start with.

I am just merely correcting your comprehendih issues and you act in an extreme ways by asking me to furnish black and white documents. I cant believe u ask for something that is outside the box. Really...
There you go, scared to answer yes to all 3 questions.

Comprehending issue? If I remember correctly, someone had an embarrassing comprehending situation at the aeon thread previously wink.gif
Human Nature
post Apr 15 2016, 07:40 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 15 2016, 07:29 PM)
Not scare exactly to arrogant people like you.

Of course comprehending cause u re afraid to admit your own mistake by 'most of the banks' and ' all banks' . The first thing is you dont comprehend properly before you start the argument. Please nake sure you double read my statement before starting with your view

At least i admit my own mistake, unlike arrogant people like you
What works for you may not work for others. Same thing when you told someone it is okay to forge signature yesterday. You are free to forge yourself but don't get others into trouble.

What if one day these so called 'most' bank change it's so called lenient and invisible policy, would you be accountable to the person who heed your advice? I already know your answer here.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 15 2016, 07:46 PM
Human Nature
post Apr 15 2016, 07:58 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 15 2016, 07:51 PM)
I saw a lot of cases like that. Husband & Wife sharing credit cards / atm pin numbers among each other. That is their family matters, who are you to judge other people's life? From your aspect, yes maybe it's forgery. For most of husband and wife they will say it's not forgery.

If you share your ATM card password with your wife, and you give consent to your wife to withdrawl money of yours, and you defined that as a fraud? oh yah, mb you are still single  rclxs0.gif

That doesn't work for me only. Once again, there are lot of forumers mentioning too banks are willing to waive interests for them after 1-3 days due date. You are just too lazy to use search function

I apolgize to other forumer. I won't apologize to arrogant forumer like you and you are afraid of telling what is the difference between "most of the banks" and "all banks" .

and you have ZERO knowledge in marriage affair so yeah what is the point to argue family matters with you.  hmm.gif
If you want to talk about marriage or husband and wife issue, I can help to point you to the correct thread. Just let me know in your next reply.

Would you dare to guarantee that you will pay for any penalty should anyone heed your advice? I welcome your answer as this would settle this once and for all.

Looks like you are having comprehending problem...again and it is getting embarrassing as you keep harping on the most banks versus all banks. You said most banks meaning there could be at least one bank that do not practice it. You get it it or not? doh.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 15 2016, 08:02 PM
Human Nature
post Apr 15 2016, 08:06 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 15 2016, 08:01 PM)
The whole case for yesterday is about husband and wife. Question throw by forumer is about husband & wife. So, its family case.

If the question he asked is between friend-and-friend, it will be a NO-NO !

now get to the right track, it's about HUSBAND AND WIFE, sorry the caps LOCK is for your attention, wake up !

If you don't believe my POV, why ask me to guarantee? there is a point?
Read the reply by cherroy again doh.gif
Human Nature
post Apr 15 2016, 08:10 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 15 2016, 08:07 PM)
you don't dare to give your pov after you started it in the first place and point to other people's reply?

what kind of people is this?
I already state what I need to say. I will continue to do so as long as you keep doing what you are doing.
Human Nature
post Apr 15 2016, 08:14 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 15 2016, 08:11 PM)
You are the one who embarass yourself because you could not even provide which bank is that?

Look now, i am chill by giving you chance to provide the bank name. You could not even provide which bank will be so lenient. I'm not asking you to furnish black and white documents now, you know?

so..?
If you are so confident with your answer, you would have stated all banks and not most banks right? This implies that there is at least one bank and now you want me to name the bank which will be so lenient? Very illogical argument

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 15 2016, 08:15 PM
Human Nature
post Apr 15 2016, 08:22 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 15 2016, 08:17 PM)
I am backing up my views because i saw most of the banks are doing that.

NOW, if you don't agree with my POV, why would you not dare to disclose which bank is the one you mentioned? What are you afraid of telling us here if you have nothing to hide?

What has this to do with illogical argument if you are the one who did not agree with the points there. 'taichi' here and there? not tiring meh?

now tell us which bank is so lenient? afraid? coward?
You okay or not? What am I hiding? In which post I say there is a bank that is so lenient? Or you need to check dictionary for the meaning of lenient?

Only you are evading the issue. Let me state it again in simple language. You mentioned "most banks will practice extending due date by 2-3 days after due date lifting the interest charge..." and if you are very confident, you would have said all. And since you did not say all, I am pointing out that there could be a possibility that there is at least a bank that do not practice it.
Human Nature
post Apr 15 2016, 08:34 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 15 2016, 08:28 PM)
You hiding your own coward and taichi issue in this. You do not dare to disclose which bank is that. I used my own words for lenient since you say it 'could' be one bank that does not practice it.

Which bank? taichi again? if you cannot provide the financial institution banks, means no right? if are not confident with your own answer, why bother to counter-argue? what is the point here?

I did not evade anything. I am clear of myself asking A and you are giving answer of B. You need to scroll up and re-read why did you counter my statement if you don't have valid points or at least answer of one FI to backup your point. You don't have right?

I did mention most of the banks will do.

I repeat, since you say one of the bank will not practice it, why not you say out loud which bank is that? If you could not provide the bank name, why bother to argue? you are embarrassing youself now.

since you are so sure your answer is 100% correct? NOW give us the bank you mentioned.. i didn't ask for more. i ask for ONE  rclxs0.gif
Read my reply above again and understand before typing so long.

Why do I need to provide the name of the bank when you are the one that indicate there is possibly a bank that do not practice it.

Point out clearly where did I say one of the bank will not practice it?
Human Nature
post Apr 15 2016, 08:45 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 15 2016, 08:38 PM)
I did point out. You , yourself admit your answer is 100% correct and accurate. You act like you are a perfect person in virtual world , but you cannot provide which bank did it?

now again i will bold your own words.
Which of the bank that you mentioned doesn't practice it?

Let me clear the air out,

- you counter me stating that i'm wrong
- you point out i mislead forumer and 'there could be at least one bank that does not practice it'
- you asked me to furnish black and white documents
- why should i furnish it you are the one so confident '100%' with your answer
- i did mentioned 'most of the banks', 'not all banks'
- i was not so super 100% confident like you doh.gif
- since you mentioned u re 100% confident .. could u pls give us the bank's name?

why are you afraid of answering again & again?

playing taichi?
I quote, "Most banks meaning there could be at least one bank that do not practice it" is made in reference to your choice of word "most" instead of "all". By right, you are the one that need to list down the banks that fall under your "most" list?

What a joker and sheer waste of time. I can now safely say that you really do have a comprehension problem.
Human Nature
post Apr 15 2016, 08:53 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 15 2016, 08:50 PM)
You are a joker even i point out which you said "there could". Your joker taichi won't work on me because i;m still perseverance on my view that you need to answer which "could" be the one bank you mentioned?

afraid to answer your own statement?

if you are confident to counter me, why said joket and sheer of time? i thought you're the one who quote me in the first place?

I was merely asking for an answer from you and you taichi here & there. Worst come... even point to other people's reply

Next time, if you don't have any idea or answer to specific questions/statements don't even start to quote people and say it's mistakes. Make sure when you quote, you know the answers of everything, Mr. 100%  puke.gif
I don't have to reply anymore as your reply above clearly show that you have a comprehension problem.

For the record, you are the one that quoted me. Trace it back yourself. Next time, read and understanding before going on a tirade.
Human Nature
post Apr 15 2016, 08:57 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 15 2016, 08:55 PM)
Nope. By saying quote, i mean you are the one who quote for my mistakes.

if you say it's a mistake by 'misleading' then point it out and correct yourself by answering me which banks could be so lenient?

If you don't have answer, it's best to silence yourself in the first place.
refer to my replies above.
Human Nature
post Apr 15 2016, 09:00 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(sonnas @ Apr 15 2016, 08:57 PM)
@fruitie, please come to clean up the misleading and resource wasting post.
@Human Nature, you are a lion, when lion see mad dog also need to siam one! Just get fruitie come here to clean up.
It is okay, she might still vengeful after the post she made last night and getting her dupe banned. I cannot click the report button on her, or she will launch into another tirade of someone reported on her.
Human Nature
post Apr 18 2016, 12:38 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(choonyink @ Apr 18 2016, 12:34 AM)
Sifus, how do I know when is my statement date? Is it 30 days from my activation of the card?
No. Best is call up CS and ask.
Human Nature
post Apr 18 2016, 11:57 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(MandyG @ Apr 18 2016, 11:48 AM)
noob question.... I could like to ask this is card have no other charges because i read the t&c, it say got what pengurusan charges...
that is for late payment charge

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0645sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:30 AM