QUOTE(cacheblue @ Nov 4 2015, 12:38 PM)
Did you request for delivery? I requested for card collection from my nearest branch.You can call CS to check out the status.
Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card
Nov 4 2015, 12:42 PM
72,808 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Nov 4 2015, 04:42 PM
26 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 3 2015, 09:26 AM) Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Gold and Platinum Card I'm kinda interested in applying for this card. But I don't understand what Fixed Monthly Management Charge (FMMC) means... The Product Disclosure Sheet states that for Gold card, the FMMC is RM7,500 and RM15,000 for Platinum card. Would you care to explain? And I'd also like to know if there will be any charges if the card is not used. Thank you in advance! Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan V1 ![]() Benefits: 1. FREE FOR LIFE 2. 5% Cash Back for Petrol and Groceries on Fridays and Saturdays. Capped at RM50/month for Principal only. 3. TreatsPoints. Every RM1 spend locally and overseas earn 1 Treatspoints 4.Umrah Trip. One weekly Umrah winner (package for 2pax) will be selected to win an Umrah package (for Muslims) or holiday package (for non-Musilms) - non exchangeable / transferable. Every RM200 retail spending in one single receipt entitle for 1x entry. Campaign starts 1st August 2014 and ongoing. Winner selection will be done every six (6) months. Con: 1. Supplementary Cards ARE NOT ELIGIBLE for the 5% cash back!!! And every time you use the Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan, Maybank will contribure 0.1% to charity ![]() Click here to read my short review of the Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Card. The FREE FOR LIFE Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Gold and Platinum Card is great to compliment the FREE FOR LIFE Maybankard 2 Cards. To learn more, click here and read my article Maybank 3 Cards GTR. |
Nov 4 2015, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(RevengefulHannah @ Nov 4 2015, 04:42 PM) I'm kinda interested in applying for this card. But I don't understand what Fixed Monthly Management Charge (FMMC) means... The Product Disclosure Sheet states that for Gold card, the FMMC is RM7,500 and RM15,000 for Platinum card. Would you care to explain? And I'd also like to know if there will be any charges if the card is not used. Thank you in advance! No need to bother about the amount if you pay full every month.No charges if you don't use it. |
Nov 4 2015, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 4 2015, 04:45 PM) Thanks for your reply! I read the FAQs and I kinda get it now. It means that if the Actual Monthly Management Charges (AMMC) or Actual Cash Withdrawal Management Charges (ACWMC) exceeds the FMMC, Maybank will charge the AMMC/ACWMC up to the FMMC. That's what I understood though. Hmmm considering to get it for emergencies and of course, the petrol/grocery rebates. |
Nov 4 2015, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(RevengefulHannah @ Nov 4 2015, 04:55 PM) Thanks for your reply! I read the FAQs and I kinda get it now. It means that if the Actual Monthly Management Charges (AMMC) or Actual Cash Withdrawal Management Charges (ACWMC) exceeds the FMMC, Maybank will charge the AMMC/ACWMC up to the FMMC. That's what I understood though. Hmmm considering to get it for emergencies and of course, the petrol/grocery rebates. Three things about credit card:i) Always pay full for your statement balance before due date ii) Don't miss payment or minimum payment iii) Don't use it for cash advance If you follow the above three rules, banks cannot earn extra money from you. |
Nov 4 2015, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 4 2015, 04:58 PM) Three things about credit card: I see... thanks for the tips! i) Always pay full for your statement balance before due date ii) Don't miss payment or minimum payment iii) Don't use it for cash advance If you follow the above three rules, banks cannot earn extra money from you. |
Nov 4 2015, 05:25 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,294 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Card-i Campaign Winners Announcement
Maybank | 27 December 2014 until 1 May 2015 We are pleased to announce the UMRAH WEEKLY winners of Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Card-i campaign. Winners are selected from participants between 27 December 2014 and 1 May 2015. Click here for list of Umrah Weekly winners Congratulations to all winners and thank you for your support! Note: Winners will be notified via e-mail and receive the full package of Umrah Package (for Muslims) or Holiday Package (for non-Muslims). This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 4 2015, 05:26 PM |
Nov 5 2015, 01:53 AM
55 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Nov 5 2015, 12:31 PM
3,521 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(RevengefulHannah @ Nov 4 2015, 04:42 PM) I'm kinda interested in applying for this card. But I don't understand what Fixed Monthly Management Charge (FMMC) means... The Product Disclosure Sheet states that for Gold card, the FMMC is RM7,500 and RM15,000 for Platinum card. Would you care to explain? And I'd also like to know if there will be any charges if the card is not used. Thank you in advance! supp card is eligible for 5% rebate as well. |
Nov 5 2015, 12:49 PM
3,218 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Nov 5 2015, 12:50 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 5 2015, 01:10 PM
Nov 5 2015, 02:06 PM
265 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
just got my card today. looking forward on future CBs ehhe
Nov 5 2015, 03:10 PM
Nov 5 2015, 04:11 PM
Nov 5 2015, 04:48 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,288 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 4 2015, 11:12 AM) Well, that's the guaranteed method to get Ikhwan. However, if you still intend to keep your Maybank2Cards, then can request to split limit like what I have done. what do u mean by that? ur ikhwan card limit is rm2k? I still want to retain my M2Cards, hence requested to split RM 2k limit. whats the minimum credit limit for split limit ya? rm6k limit split half rm3k m2card and another rm3k for ikhwan? or lower oso can? |
Nov 5 2015, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Nov 5 2015, 04:48 PM) what do u mean by that? ur ikhwan card limit is rm2k? Yes, I split RM 2k from my M2Cards to my Ikhwan. Not sure what is the minimum limit but we have forummer got RM 1k CL. whats the minimum credit limit for split limit ya? rm6k limit split half rm3k m2card and another rm3k for ikhwan? or lower oso can? Lower also can, not necessary half. Mine was around 11%. |
Nov 5 2015, 04:54 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,288 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Nov 5 2015, 04:56 PM
Nov 5 2015, 05:00 PM
| Change to: | 0.0246sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:21 PM |