140 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

Human Nature
post Dec 12 2015, 11:24 PM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Dec 12 2015, 11:18 PM)
probably need to see the whole scenario. an email to bnm manage to 'scare' them into a quick solution b4 other trouble arises. but again, might not work if many ppl start doing that.
i am interested to see the content of the letter that hsbc is going to send. probably they also will twist and turn too.."we have overlooked your application and as a gesture of appreciation for raising this up, we have approved your application and your card is on its way" biggrin.gif
wjleong15
post Dec 13 2015, 01:12 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 12 2015, 11:08 PM)
okay, this one standard from BNM. do share when the bank replies.
hsbc respond

Dear xxxxxxxxxx

We refer to your email dated xxxxxxxxxxxxxx and thank you for your patience while we reviewed your matter with the relevant departments.

We note your disappointment with the unsuccessful credit card application. Our investigation shows that xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

After having reviewed the circumstance of the matter, the bank has exceptionally agreed to grant you the HSBC xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx will contact you once the card is approved.

Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention. Please contact xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx should you require any assistance.

Yours sincerely

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Customer Relations Manager
Human Nature
post Dec 13 2015, 01:23 AM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Dec 13 2015, 01:12 AM)
hsbc respond
Dear xxxxxxxxxx

We refer to your email dated xxxxxxxxxxxxxx and thank you for your patience while we reviewed your matter with the relevant departments.

We note your disappointment with the unsuccessful credit card application.  Our investigation shows that xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

After having reviewed the circumstance of the matter, the bank has exceptionally agreed to grant you the HSBC xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.  xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx will contact you once the card is approved.

Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention. Please contact xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx should you require any assistance.
Yours sincerely

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Customer Relations Manager
lol that's about right
lengzhai
post Dec 13 2015, 10:42 PM

193 posts

Hello, due to some unforeseen circumstances, I wanted to cancel the M2C Visa. And I will apply this Ikhwan.

However I see Platinum and Gold are offered by Maybank Islamic. What is the difference between Gold and Platinum? hmm.gif

notworthy.gif
fruitie
post Dec 13 2015, 10:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ Dec 13 2015, 10:42 PM)
Hello, due to some unforeseen circumstances, I wanted to cancel the M2C Visa. And I will apply this Ikhwan.

However I see Platinum and Gold are offered by Maybank Islamic. What is the difference between Gold and Platinum? hmm.gif

notworthy.gif
No difference between gold and platinum. Salary requirement is different only.
lengzhai
post Dec 13 2015, 10:55 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 13 2015, 10:49 PM)
No difference between gold and platinum. Salary requirement is different only.
Thanks. biggrin.gif will stick to lowest range as long can get the rebates.

Can I ask, Maybank2card can do BT to MBB Islamic Card?

I actually got fraudulent usage on M2C, but I don't want to pay but want to avoid finance charges tongue.gif

If can, this is my very first time do BT sweat.gif

fruitie
post Dec 13 2015, 10:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ Dec 13 2015, 10:55 PM)
Thanks.  biggrin.gif will stick to lowest range as long can get the rebates.

Can I ask, Maybank2card can do BT to MBB Islamic Card?

I actually got fraudulent usage on M2C, but I don't want to pay but want to avoid finance charges tongue.gif

If can, this is my very first time do BT  sweat.gif

I don't think can BT within the same bank. smile.gif
lengzhai
post Dec 13 2015, 11:35 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 13 2015, 10:57 PM)
I don't think can BT within the same bank. smile.gif

Sorry I have another question, if I want to do BT to other bank let say CIMB, CIMB's BT minimum requirement is RM1,000. But I only want to BT for RM512.50. Means I am not eligible to do since is less than RM1K right? notworthy.gif
fruitie
post Dec 13 2015, 11:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ Dec 13 2015, 11:35 PM)

Sorry I have another question, if I want to do BT to other bank let say CIMB, CIMB's BT minimum requirement is RM1,000. But I only want to BT for RM512.50. Means I am not eligible to do since is less than RM1K right? notworthy.gif
Yes, cannot since that's the minimum what. sweat.gif
You need to submit credit card statement as proof.
lengzhai
post Dec 13 2015, 11:45 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 13 2015, 11:36 PM)
Yes, cannot since that's the minimum what. sweat.gif
You need to submit credit card statement as proof.
doh.gif blush.gif blush.gif

If that is the case I still need to pay that amount to avoid me getting blacklisted/finance charges etc liao sad.gif

Thanks fruitie notworthy.gif
vostro78
post Dec 14 2015, 12:28 AM

6,804 posts

Apply this card now got any freebies.?
!@#$%^
post Dec 14 2015, 07:10 AM

Safe Trader
17,500 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 14 2015, 12:28 AM)
Apply this card now got any freebies.?
you can try via the CC booth at shopping malls. apply online definitely don't have
shadow_walker
post Dec 14 2015, 10:43 AM

1,288 posts

Guys..got my Ikhwan Card oledi..yeayy

1st time application rejected (1st time rejected by bank cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif )

sent appeal thru email to MBB....using wjleong template...lol

even said will split limit from my M2card...and even attached my CCRIS report..lol

result?

card approved edi. the CL is not shared with my m2card. they gave me separate new CL for ikhwan. give so much but only 1k can get cashback sweat.gif sweat.gif

-Nos-
post Dec 14 2015, 11:36 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Dec 14 2015, 07:10 AM)
you can try via the CC booth at shopping malls. apply online definitely don't have
i was surprised yesterday when i try to sign up for this card yesterday at the CC booth.
the sales person told me that maybank no longer carrying this card. really wtff sweat.gif doh.gif
!@#$%^
post Dec 14 2015, 12:51 PM

Safe Trader
17,500 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Dec 14 2015, 11:36 AM)
i was surprised yesterday when i try to sign up for this card yesterday at the CC booth.
the sales person told me that maybank no longer carrying this card. really wtff sweat.gif  doh.gif
lol something that we don't know?
-Nos-
post Dec 14 2015, 01:24 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Dec 14 2015, 12:51 PM)
lol something that we don't know?
i also dont know. lol.

i asked him more than 2 times, he still answer me the same. maybank not issuing this card anymore. shakehead.gif
fruitie
post Dec 14 2015, 02:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Dec 14 2015, 10:43 AM)
Guys..got my Ikhwan Card oledi..yeayy

1st time application rejected (1st time rejected by bank  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif )

sent appeal thru email to MBB....using wjleong template...lol

even said will split limit from my M2card...and even attached my CCRIS report..lol

result?

card approved edi. the CL is not shared with my m2card. they gave me separate new CL for ikhwan. give so much but only 1k can get cashback sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Good that you got a separate credit limit. biggrin.gif

I will apply for my CL increase soon to balance back my loss (2k goes to Ikhwan). tongue.gif
shadow_walker
post Dec 14 2015, 03:07 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 14 2015, 02:08 PM)
Good that you got a separate credit limit. biggrin.gif

I will apply for my CL increase soon to balance back my loss (2k goes to Ikhwan). tongue.gif
yeah easier liddat...dont need to kacau my m2card limit..lol

in my appeal i said split CL give 1k to ikhwan oso can..lol

maybe mbb kesian at me so they gave fresh limit sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
fruitie
post Dec 14 2015, 03:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Dec 14 2015, 03:07 PM)
yeah easier liddat...dont need to kacau my m2card limit..lol

in my appeal i said split CL give 1k to ikhwan oso can..lol

maybe mbb kesian at me so they gave fresh limit  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
It never kesian me. Some more took back my 12k CL for Ikhwan. tongue.gif
Actually it was a mistake la, they gave me 12k instead of 2k which I requested to split. tongue.gif
shadow_walker
post Dec 14 2015, 03:31 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 14 2015, 03:11 PM)
It never kesian me. Some more took back my 12k CL for Ikhwan. tongue.gif
Actually it was a mistake la, they gave me 12k instead of 2k which I requested to split. tongue.gif
wahh u taiche gong..hahaha

accept ler the limit...at least more flexibility..hehe

140 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:29 AM