Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

SUSsupersound
post Jan 23 2016, 10:39 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 23 2016, 10:29 AM)
Enough la. Early morning and started your so-called debate. If you don't want to agree, don't need to debate here. I have no interest in fighting with you. Talk all you want. Go anywhere also fight with others, pergi mana also people report about you. I guess you need to think about it why is this happening.

Regarding this post, post all you want. I won't bother.

Maybank has no penalty. Don't talk as if you are a Saint.
Well, as said, using % will be more accurate.

This post has been edited by supersound: Jan 23 2016, 10:41 AM
SUSsupersound
post Jan 24 2016, 10:06 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Jan 24 2016, 05:49 PM)
if pump petrol other than fri & sat, how much we get it?
No cash back but TP not sure, so you need to plan properly on petrol filling, but if your car petrol tank has 60l and you are travelling 400-500km, it should able to last for a week. If more than just too bad, then you need another cash back card to cover the "weekday" spending.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 5 2016, 12:38 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(aiba_maki @ Apr 5 2016, 08:54 AM)
Applied Ikhwan card through mbb card centre get declined. Write an e-mail to Mbb to request for card limit split but still get reject.
Any other card option for groceries?
Cant make it for WISE 10xRM50, not qualify yet for Visa Signature.
Feel like still want to keep M2card for others spend. Sifus any advice?
If for groceries, I don't see why can't hit rm50 X10 every month. Buying Milo 2KG + 200G softpack already rm31-32, buy 2 cartons already half done.
Now my house still got 6 cartons which bought at rm31(sure with cash back cards) and I'm selling it for rm31.50 each to coffee shops. This month will be stock piling sugar.
When your application fails, you need to know under what reason, is your DSR too high? My income only rm4000 now but credit card spending rm2819.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 5 2016, 02:13 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(aiba_maki @ Apr 5 2016, 01:42 PM)
Not everyone will stock up so many Milo. For myself, i dont even drink milo.
Well, I don't drink either, as I'm selling them off.
Out of rm2819 of spending, my true own spending not even reaches rm1000 laugh.gif
Is all because OCBC reduce the cash back, MBB dual card revise the cash back, so I ended up with more cards as to cover other categories.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 5 2016, 09:52 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Apr 5 2016, 09:17 PM)
From savvy cashback king to milo trader. Ini tahap dewa.  laugh.gif

Thumbs up.  thumbsup.gif
Coffee shops like those soft pack Milo very much.
Other groceries also can do, but so far I see Milo can move faster.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 5 2016, 10:29 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 5 2016, 09:58 PM)
so starting labour day onwards you no need to labour on this already.
That if they are doing offer.

QUOTE(monara @ Apr 5 2016, 10:13 PM)
Wow, really good idea there to trade milo to coffee shop!
Bro, is it easy to offer them to buy from you? As price is quite similar with shop price (not harga borong)..
Normal price for 2KG softpack is rm34-37, with 200G free maybe rm38, Aeon even publishes the price at rm41 rclxub.gif
So when you get it during offer price at rm31-32, with 5% cash back, that's rm30.4. Trade it at rm31.5 you are making money already. Last month Tesco are offering rm31 for 2.2KG which I whack close to 7 cartons. Some I'm selling for rm31.4 and to some is rm31.6.
By maximizing your cash back cards, you can make some money, good enough to cover the fuel cost to supermarkets.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 5 2016, 10:44 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 5 2016, 10:39 PM)
i mean starting labour day, hlb wise revised grocery category already.
I always use 5% as benchmark, so nothing to worry about. Once MBB's VS in my wallet, I can spend more.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 8 2016, 09:07 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Apr 8 2016, 01:59 PM)
Hi guys, i am an existing maybank2card holder.. i tried applying online via maybank2u for this ikhwan card but i received an email saying my application is unsuccessful right after i submitted my application..i wonder why..
If you are using Platinum dual cards, suggest to apply for Ikhwan gold.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 25 2016, 12:15 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ivanleow @ Apr 24 2016, 11:13 PM)
U mean Jusco is entitles for 5% groceries?
To be more precise, you will only get cash back if the terminal you swipe the card is registered under groceries.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 25 2016, 08:58 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(nitehawk @ Apr 25 2016, 01:07 AM)
How do we know which terminal is registered under groceries?
You won't know, as Aeon sometimes do swap around the terminals.
For me, if know this will gonna to be happen, I don't buy from there, since their price never been cheap. Even it is cheap, stuffs will be gone with the wind fast.
Not to mention poor service comparing to other supermarkets.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 25 2016, 09:00 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 25 2016, 08:37 AM)
Yeah, at the credit card slip for AEON, they will show SMKT, that's mean Supermarket.

See the sample attached.
Well, the time this out is too late already if it never mention supermarket:x
SUSsupersound
post Apr 25 2016, 01:35 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Apr 25 2016, 01:18 PM)
where do you buy your groceries?
Tesco, Giant, Rapid(going to close down) or 99Speedmart.
Always have stock even during promotional period unlike Aeon, like Top selling for rm9.90, they only put up 30-40 bags doh.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 25 2016, 11:18 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 25 2016, 11:15 PM)
Don't forget AeonBig smile.gif
Not in my list anymore since it closed down in Seremban cry.gif
That's the place I stock my Top detergent.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 25 2016, 11:27 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 25 2016, 11:21 PM)
Actually there are many things that AeonBig is selling cheaper than others plus with more xx points
I know, but what to do. With lower price and combining with the cash back cards, we can save(for me is make money) more.
SUSsupersound
post May 5 2016, 09:20 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ckh6003 @ May 4 2016, 08:36 PM)
I had applied via M2U last week. Today received letter frm MBB claimed that as follow :

We have recently reviewed your application for Maybank Islamic Card. After due consideration, we regret  to inform that we are unable to assist you at this time. Thank you for your interest in our card services.

That's all. Mean that not approve my application lo?
too bad... 2nd times i had applied for this card. cry.gif
What's your income like? Or to be more specific, DSR high or low?
SUSsupersound
post May 5 2016, 08:23 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ckh6003 @ May 5 2016, 08:13 PM)
Maybe 1 of the reason is I got HP loan from the other financial institution under my personal name.
and, they considered me as a high commitment customer.

Erm.。。 For my income is around RM3k++ (basic income + OT claim)
[my BE Form was declared annual income around rm40k ++ p.a.]
They only consider your basic, so it is much lower. Must know lower income only entitled for 1 card.
SUSsupersound
post May 5 2016, 09:54 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 5 2016, 08:30 PM)
1 card, since when? Even 36k and below also entitled for 2 issuing banks' cards.
And how do you know they only consider his basic? You work for Maybank?
Basically M2C are 2 different cards, so the quota reached sweat.gif
My bad on rm36k and below entitled for 1 card only.
I don't work for Maybank, also, it is known that banks most of the time only consider basic, especially during current 1MDB condition.
SUSsupersound
post May 5 2016, 10:35 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 5 2016, 10:27 PM)
2 issuers not 2 cards. M2Cards only uses up one quota.
That said, Ikhwan is unique, not sure it is considered as another issuer or still same one issuer.

Not really, fixed allowances are also been considered.
Ikhwan basically are from islamic banking, so is different entity.
With HP loan he has, bank have all the rights to reject any other credit card applications.
Few years back you are right, fixed allowance will be considered, but not now.
SUSsupersound
post May 6 2016, 11:05 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 6 2016, 09:46 AM)
fixed allowance still considered..
some bank even consider fixed deposit as well
Well, if bank really consider fixed allowance, getting a card are much more easier. But the fact(credit card and loan approval) state you otherwise laugh.gif

0.0762sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:54 AM