7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

panda-man
post Nov 19 2015, 05:06 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 19 2015, 04:52 PM)
i can't remember correctly, but if my memory serves me right, someone reported it's under grocery before.
when i swing by one day i will try buy some voucher. but i guess cant be fully sure till end of the month right. so maybe try this weekend. anyway to check which sales got the rebate? otherwise will get confused if its from petrol or from other grocery purchase. hmm.gif
panda-man
post Nov 24 2015, 10:12 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 24 2015, 09:51 AM)
Pay full, you will get money from banks (cash back) and they can't earn a single cent from you.
If you have started to pay minimum or not paying in full, I suggest to suspend the card until you are well disciplined.
Credit cards are for convenience not to add burden to your financial.

Most of us in this section pay in full and maximize our credit cards' benefits.

Anyway, just my friendly advice and humble two cents.
too true. i use my credit card for a cash substitute. not for spending cash i dont have. use ezypay on occasion, but only so can leave money to get interest in other bank account. i have enough debt with my home + car loan.... sweat.gif i dunno how people can just swipe swipe syiok syiok... dont they realise they are spending someone elses money...
panda-man
post Nov 24 2015, 02:00 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Nov 24 2015, 12:59 PM)
Guys,

I'd like to apply for MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum.

Searched through MBB's website & found out that one of the methods to apply for the card is to call 03-5891 4777 to get a pre-approved card.

May I know how does this method work? I'm not familiar with this particular form of procedure.
can go into any maybank to apply. but best to look for the booth. then can get free stuffs if lucky. unfortunatly i only got a water bottle. sweat.gif wanted the suitcase... but takde. i is sad.
panda-man
post Nov 26 2015, 12:47 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 26 2015, 12:43 AM)
1 question guys..

if outstanding is 2k...
due date 1st every month..

and i clicked, pay any amount now..instead of pay statements balance..
let say 1k each time,

why the statement balance didnt reduced, or it need to wait due date ends?

coz ive paid all 2k outstanding, but statement balance still there..2k..
statement balance wont change. no matter even if you pay the full amount. the one that you should focus on is the outstanding balance
panda-man
post Nov 26 2015, 01:35 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 26 2015, 12:52 AM)
hmm..but my outstanding also keep on increasing... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

maybe need wait due date.. hmm.gif
hahahahh. i think you probably bought some things and they just showed up in the statement kinda late? like i just bought airline tix and took them 1 week before they were reflected in my account.

panda-man
post Nov 26 2015, 03:06 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Nov 26 2015, 02:19 AM)
Decided to apply through Maybank office. The staff told me that I will know the status of my application in a week's time. Totally forgot to ask for free stuff...will request for it the next time I pay that staff a visit biggrin.gif
Thanks for the feedback nod.gif
good luck. its quite hard to get ikhwan. i had to call the bank actually. and then they said reject. but can approve if i blah blah blah.
panda-man
post Nov 26 2015, 09:43 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 26 2015, 07:09 AM)
what is blah blah blah?
in my case was to reduce the CL of my cancelled credit card rclxub.gif
panda-man
post Nov 26 2015, 03:50 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Nov 26 2015, 03:34 PM)
Thanks. Hope everything goes smoothly smile.gif

However, I did face a minor mishap when I apply for the card that day. I submitted my latest one month salary slip to the MBB staff based on the PDF form that I've downloaded from MBB website. Despite that, the staff told me that for CC application, MBB needs latest 3 months' salary slip. The staff even showed to me that particular requirement from MBB's website.

I pun rclxub.gif Website stated 3 months' salary slip but PDF form needs only 1 month shakehead.gif I stood firm in my choice & insisted that the staff help to submit my application with one month salary slip. Let's see how it goes smile.gif
i didnt give any salary slip. because started a new job and later sent my offer letter to the agent. haha. anyways they will check your EPF statement. i gave them that and they can see always got money coming in.
panda-man
post Dec 3 2015, 09:40 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 3 2015, 01:21 AM)
Did you request via email? Most of us requested via email. smile.gif

Yes, on the receipt should have Aeon SMKT then it's groceries.
Anyway, does anybody know if I don't use the card after it's activated, will it be suspended later because I never use it? unsure.gif
i think should still work. last time i had a CC for 1-2yr+ never used as i went overseas. no issue when i swipe swipe again. but i dunno if policy now has changed.
panda-man
post Dec 3 2015, 10:13 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 3 2015, 09:45 AM)
I believe if it's not activated then it will be cancelled. Should be OK, if I have the time I will call CS to check.
i also thought so as they sent it via mail and then i lost the CC slip thing to give back to them. in the end just swiped and seemed it was already activated shocking.gif scary actually.
panda-man
post Dec 4 2015, 03:50 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 4 2015, 03:25 PM)
It's Ikhwan only not Al-Ikhwan. tongue.gif
his al-ikhwan card got 20% cashback at al-ikhsan rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
panda-man
post Dec 4 2015, 05:06 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 4 2015, 04:34 PM)
Yes my card approved and collected!  Thanks to all who helped.
today is friday. so go pop that cherry! heheh icon_idea.gif
panda-man
post Dec 6 2015, 08:38 PM

2,691 posts

Normally for increase CL they won't really ask for follow up. They will just check your credit history and increase if it passes. I think after that can use on whatever you want haha.
panda-man
post Dec 7 2015, 11:17 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 7 2015, 10:41 AM)
you can do that..
the next time you adk for temp CL increase, you might not get it anymore since you using for other reason
of course not recommended lah. thats just digging own grave. ask CL increase to go shopping rclxub.gif
panda-man
post Dec 9 2015, 11:39 AM

2,691 posts

if i get a supplementary CC for my wife. is my limit split to two cards or is it like a shared total limit? so supplementatry can use up total CL if they want. ... God forbid... hahah

This post has been edited by panda-man: Dec 9 2015, 11:40 AM
panda-man
post Dec 9 2015, 01:13 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 9 2015, 12:23 PM)
It's shared with the main Card.

Let's say your main is 10k.

You can either let your main card and sub card to have a combined limit of 10k or you can reduce the sub card to a limit you prefer.
ah i see. thanks for the clarification. for supplementary card, do i need my wife to go in. or i can just get it sorted out by myself?
panda-man
post Dec 9 2015, 01:27 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Dec 9 2015, 01:24 PM)
Just need a photocopy of her I/C and signature only.
cool thanks. so leceh if everyone needs to go together to do that.
panda-man
post Dec 10 2015, 12:38 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Dec 9 2015, 11:34 PM)
If your wife is working, try to ask your wife to apply as a principal card holder of Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan.

You as principal card holder, and your wife as supplementary card holder: 
- Maximum RM 50 cashback per month, as cashback for supplementary card holder is added to that of principal card holder.

You as principal card holder, and your wife as principal card holder: 
- Maximum RM 100 cashback per month.
nah wife is not working. plus i dont spend that much to get the full RM50 cashback anyways. normally im only gettin like 20-40.
panda-man
post Dec 16 2015, 03:53 PM

2,691 posts

does that mean i didnt win the previous new ride campaign T_T
panda-man
post Dec 22 2015, 11:40 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Dec 22 2015, 11:32 PM)
I'm not sure, received a call from agent this morning talking about the features etc..and one of em is about the low interest rate for short term loan. Min 12 months. Max 36 months.
Ridiculous. If like that its really the best card in the world. Lower than the cc's own interest rate...

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:35 PM