140 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

Andicom
post Feb 23 2016, 10:25 AM

100 posts

Is it worth it to buy groceries, food, movies etc with the credit card for the sake of the treatpoints?

Does the transaction fees/charges actually cost us more than paying them in cash?
jep
post Feb 23 2016, 10:38 AM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(Andicom @ Feb 23 2016, 10:25 AM)

Is it worth it to buy groceries, food, movies etc with the credit card for the sake of the treatpoints?

Does the transaction fees/charges actually cost us more than paying them in cash?
If they charge you more than the actual price then no...if not..why not? smile.gif
panda-man
post Feb 23 2016, 10:58 AM

2,691 posts

for this card... its never worth spending REAL MONEY/CASH for points hahah. just use it when you need it. the transaction fee's will be absorbed by seller. unless you go to non-chain store like light shop or game store. then they may inform you got 2% or so charge. then really not worth it.
victorywp
post Feb 23 2016, 01:03 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

merchants for grocery, food, movies usually don't charge fee for cc usage.
putra23
post Feb 26 2016, 03:19 PM

654 posts

Got cashback for groceries at Sunshine Square rclxms.gif
SUSDavid83
post Feb 26 2016, 03:44 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Feb 26 2016, 03:19 PM)
Got cashback for groceries at Sunshine Square  rclxms.gif
I'm not surprised because MBB is tracking used MCC.
fruitie
post Feb 26 2016, 11:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,819 posts

I swiped twice on last Friday, RM 320 and RM 500 respectively in Sam's Groceria and the next day, I swiped RM 80 and RM 100 to make it full RM 1000 of spending.

Er.. The funny thing is all transactions were already shown on my latest statement except for the RM 500. laugh.gif Let's see when will it show. tongue.gif

So, I will only get RM 25 cash back. sad.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 26 2016, 11:42 PM
victorywp
post Feb 27 2016, 03:57 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 26 2016, 11:41 PM)
I swiped twice on last Friday, RM 320 and RM 500 respectively in Sam's Groceria and the next day, I swiped RM 80 and RM 100 to make it full RM 1000 of spending.

Er.. The funny thing is all transactions were already shown on my latest statement except for the RM 500. laugh.gif Let's see when will it show. tongue.gif

why the sad face? if it didn't show, your cb will be rm525! tongue.gif laugh.gif
Kuroku
post Feb 27 2016, 08:38 AM

hi guys..wanna ask,any one know..

if can i increase my credit limit?? if can..what the procedure
cybpsych
post Feb 27 2016, 09:34 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(Kuroku @ Feb 27 2016, 08:38 AM)
hi guys..wanna ask,any one know..

if can i increase my credit limit?? if can..what the procedure
if permanent, fill up form http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

if temporary, call CS
fruitie
post Feb 27 2016, 10:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,819 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 27 2016, 03:57 AM)
why the sad face? if it didn't show, your cb will be rm525! tongue.gif laugh.gif
laugh.gif It will show up one la, not sure when. tongue.gif
saitong09
post Feb 27 2016, 11:20 AM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 27 2016, 10:42 AM)
laugh.gif It will show up one la, not sure when. tongue.gif
If show up before 1 Mar, the CB should be under this month right?
jason0124
post Feb 27 2016, 11:32 AM

57 posts

Hi All Sifus here... Maybank Ikhwan Islamic Gold has just became my first personal credit card in my life.. haha
MGM
post Feb 27 2016, 11:36 AM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 26 2016, 11:41 PM)

Sis, why din u use CIMB CB Platinum instead? U could get 10% instant CB in terms of SAM's voucher & 2% CB from CIMB. 12% vs 5%. Say if u swipe rm1000, CIMB gives u rm100 voucher & rm20 CB vs MBB gives rm50 CB. The rm100 SAM's voucher is definately more values than rm30 diff-in-CB.
fruitie
post Feb 27 2016, 11:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,819 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 27 2016, 11:20 AM)
If show up before 1 Mar, the CB should be under this month right?
Yes. smile.gif

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 27 2016, 11:36 AM)
Sis, why din u use CIMB CB Platinum instead? U could get 10% instant CB in terms of SAM's voucher & 2% CB from CIMB. 12% vs 5%. Say if u swipe rm1000, CIMB gives u rm100 voucher & rm20 CB vs MBB gives rm50 CB. The  rm100 SAM's voucher is definately  more values than rm30 diff-in-CB.
I know la... But I don't want so many vouchers la and I need to spend within 3 months.
Not that I have a lot of "real" groceries to buy. laugh.gif
If they accept it for bill payments and TnG reloads, I will surely get the vouchers. laugh.gif
MGM
post Feb 27 2016, 12:06 PM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 27 2016, 11:45 AM)
Yes. smile.gif
I know la... But I don't want so many vouchers la and I need to spend within 3 months.
Not that I have a lot of "real" groceries to buy. laugh.gif
If they accept it for bill payments and TnG reloads, I will surely get the vouchers. laugh.gif
Even if SAM's things are expensive the vouchers have more values. U can always use it at the Deli for meals since u work in that area. If I buy rm100 groceries from SAM's using RM100 vouchers, do I still entitle for RM10 voucher?
fruitie
post Feb 27 2016, 12:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,819 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 27 2016, 12:06 PM)
Even if SAM's things are expensive the vouchers have more values. U can always use it at the Deli for meals since u work in that area. If I buy rm100 groceries from SAM's using RM100 vouchers, do I still entitle for RM10 voucher?
Nah, don't like to eat at Deli. Not nice.

Of course no, you only get vouchers if you swipe with CIMB cards and not by any spending of RM 100.. doh.gif
MGM
post Feb 27 2016, 12:32 PM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 27 2016, 12:21 PM)
Nah, don't like to eat at Deli. Not nice.

Of course no, you only get vouchers if you swipe with CIMB cards and not by any spending of RM 100.. doh.gif
Ha Ha brain blocked. Double doh.gif doh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Feb 27 2016, 05:12 PM

52,874 posts

Can the voucher use on Sam's Deli?
fruitie
post Feb 27 2016, 05:50 PM

Rise and Shine