INSURANCE TALK, ok let start
mcfeemo
Jul 12 2013, 09:14 PM

Hi guys, let assumed i have 2 policies from different companies.. If i die.. I have to submit only copy of death cert right? No need to submit the original? So i can claim from both companies??
This post has been edited by mcfeemo: Jul 12 2013, 09:15 PM
mcfeemo
Jul 12 2013, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Jul 12 2013, 09:47 PM) If you die and you submit it to your agent, your agent will freak out man. But if you are referring to your beneficiary, then yes, a certified true copy will suffice. From who do we get the certified true copy??
mcfeemo
Jul 12 2013, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 12 2013, 10:05 PM) Commissioner for Oaths @ Pesuruhjaya Sumpah Most legal firm/lawyer got this service so basically, my family have to look for any lawyer to get the certified true copy?.. so if i have 5 life insurances from 5 different insurance companies.... they have to get 5 copies of certified true copy from the same lawyer?
mcfeemo
Jul 12 2013, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 12 2013, 10:26 PM) Yes, they have to produce the original for him to sight, then he will certify true copy on the photocopies. His charges are by no. of copies Remember ask your family to bring "you" along to prove that u are really dead lol just kidding then why become agents  ... when you can make money by becoming a lawyer....
mcfeemo
Jul 12 2013, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Jul 12 2013, 11:19 PM) U call up 5x different insurance companies (CLAIM Dept) and you will be SURPRISED that many these insurance companies WANT GENUINE / ORIGINAL documents.. Death Certificate = 1 only .. Medical Report = 1 original , can certify true copy(how long/process/duration), BUT many insurance companies WANT GENUINE copy when submit claims.. Call up all the CLAIM Dept and you will know the results.. After sale service = very important, as beneficiary may not know how, where, ..etc..etc Give a call now.. so if all of them want the original copy... it doesnt make sense for a person to buy few life policies in their life...
mcfeemo
Jul 12 2013, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Jul 12 2013, 11:43 PM) All the companies's executioner know that original only got one, imagine that they have to process ton and ton of death claim per day, they are very experience in the claim process as they knew if they are late to pay by even one day, they will get complain up to BNM level. Verdict: Death claim is claimable in certified true copy format. so... from what i understand from your explanation is.... the insurance company will still accept the certified true copy by lawyer?
mcfeemo
Jul 13 2013, 05:44 AM

QUOTE(freewisefly @ Jul 13 2013, 12:42 AM) I would like to find out about this as well but as to my understanding that medical claim definitely only can use 1 which is the original bills. Yeap, i guess we have to call the claim department and find out
mcfeemo
Jul 13 2013, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Jul 13 2013, 11:00 AM) What are you trying to claim? From two insurance company for the same amount or the difference? Say if the bill is Rm 30k, and your company only allow you to claim Rm20k. Are you trying to claim from the second insurer another Rm30k or Rm10k? 1. for medical bill i know... we can only claim by using original documents , let say the my single medical card policy is enough to support the medical cost but what if the medical cost need to take some claim amount from my 2nd medical card policy? how do we get 2 original copies to the two different insurer? 2. i was referring to original death/TPD .... let say i have few life policies from different companies and i wanna to claim all of it at the same time. The death certificate/ medical reports (TPD) must be in certified true copy by the lawyer firm right? so it can be certified up to how many copies we want right? This post has been edited by mcfeemo: Jul 13 2013, 11:26 AM
mcfeemo
Jul 18 2013, 03:15 PM

Hi sifus, If a person die, normally how many years will the policy be valid to get claim after the policy owner died? This post has been edited by mcfeemo: Jul 18 2013, 03:32 PM
mcfeemo
Jul 22 2013, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(danlhct @ Jul 22 2013, 11:37 AM) If I work in neighboring countries and back to Malaysia once every 2 months. Can I use the medic card overseas should anything happened? Will the insurer rejects our claim coz we work in overseas? U working in spore??
mcfeemo
Jul 23 2013, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(gavin_lim @ Jul 22 2013, 07:01 PM) Hi, The overseas medical bill is claimable on reimbursement basis since there is no panel hospital outside Malaysia. If you are AIA medical card holder, you are being covered worldwide but subject to a maximum of 90 days protection if you are traveling outside Malaysia, Singapore and Brunei. Regards, Gavin Lim from AIA Bhd.  yup singapore and brunei are consider local now
mcfeemo
Jul 25 2013, 09:24 PM

Hi guys, if i only buy stnd alone medical card only .but at in event i kena critical illness... Can i use my stand alone medical card for my treatment???
mcfeemo
Jul 25 2013, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(danlhct @ Jul 23 2013, 08:59 PM) huh? means 90 days are not applied to Singapore and Brunei? which insurer has such benefit? Only AIA give you this flexiblity
mcfeemo
Aug 11 2013, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Aug 11 2013, 08:49 AM) I heard some AIA agents mention that AIA now covers Singapore and Brunei? How does it work? Is the AIA medical card can be use in Singapore as if its in Malaysia? Or it is based on customary cahrges and based on reimbursement basis (pay first claim later). Please advice, thanks. Yes, for AIA... those Malaysian who are working in Singapore or Brunei are eligible to use the medical card as usual. it is not as reimbursement basis
mcfeemo
Aug 11 2013, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Aug 11 2013, 10:21 PM) Is it an added rider to cover for SG and Brunei? nope, its a basic plan that provide this feature
mcfeemo
Aug 12 2013, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Aug 11 2013, 11:04 PM) Okay thanks. Will let you know if prospect want to look at this.  haha im not agent... just a staff of AIA... but i can help the prospect if they are interested...
mcfeemo
Aug 12 2013, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(maggi @ Aug 12 2013, 05:26 PM) all local worker ....mainly is for the foreman Question C , i would like to hear some suggestion from you guys  thx .... usually company will buy medical card package under a group package... very seldom get PA or Life policy from your company....
mcfeemo
Aug 13 2013, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(maggi @ Aug 13 2013, 08:48 AM) will the individual plan be more costly than the group ? i really like to see the comparison which brand are u suggesting ... .thx  Depending on your size of company. AIA got SME package, is it for 5 peoples and above.
mcfeemo
Aug 13 2013, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(shoduken @ Aug 13 2013, 10:16 AM) Hi guys, Is there an insurance for example, a company launch a product of a electronic standing bike where it can maneuver easily for hotels, golf club, departmental stores etc. Need an insurance for it in case there is any accident happen during the bike session/related injury cause by the bike? Thank you. :-) Wat do u mean? Coverage for the stuntman or performers?