INSURANCE TALK, ok let start

Limster88
post Feb 6 2012, 12:02 AM

70 posts

Dear Sifu here, I have a question, hope you all can help me answer.

I bought GE GreatProtectLink with medical card (IL-HP150) in 2006.
Now that my income is higher, I wish to upgrade the medical card to 300. Can I do so? Or do I need to buy a new plan instead?

I recently met my agent (which is my mother's agent) and she keep insisting me to buy a new takaful plan with another medical card. She said the older IL medical cards do not have coinsurance and are easier to claim so she advised me to keep the old one and buy another new one. She also said that I cannot upgrade the medical card anymore because apparently GE no longer has the GreatProtectLink plan and has already replaced it with the new SmartProtect plan.

But main point is, I dont want a new medical card, I just want to upgrade the old one. If what she said is true and I cannot upgrade, can I just cancel the medical card and attach the new medical card to my ILP? Or do i need to surrender the whole plan and buy a new one?
Limster88
post Mar 11 2013, 10:29 PM

70 posts

Hi all.... I'm looking for a term critical insurance up to age 60-70, with a sum of 150k - 200k. I already bought PruFlexiMed with ILP last year and wanna buy a critical insurance this year. My details are as below:

Age until next birthday : 25
Smoking status : No
Working environment : Admin

So far I've found a few plans such as Crisis Cover Plus from Prudential,
ING Critical Cover and Great Secure Care from GE.

Any agents can send me a quote? I am open to other companies as well as I wanna shop around 1st. Thanks!!

**PS: I'm not interested in ILP, whole life or savings plans. Just term plans please....

0.0566sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:35 PM