1,785 posts

QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Sep 12 2009, 05:34 PM)
Prudential - 10%, min RM300, max RM1000
GE - 10%, max RM500, 20% if exceed room limit
ING - no co-insurance
Allianz - no co-insurance
AIA - 10% max RM3000 if exceed free co-insurance amount
Someone should verify again :

Allianz - There is a 20% co-insurance if you upgrade Room that is higher than the plan purchased. And there is a deductible of RM100 per admission.

ING - Deductible of RM50 per admission i think!
bryan_x00
post Sep 12 2009, 07:11 PM

1,223 posts

Why is there a deductible? Is it the hospital benefits? Isn't the same for other co. policy if you wanna upgrade the room?
c.o.o.l
post Sep 13 2009, 12:48 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Sep 12 2009, 05:46 PM)
Someone should verify again :

Allianz - There is a 20% co-insurance if you upgrade Room that is higher than the plan purchased.  And there is a deductible of RM100 per admission.

ING - Deductible of RM50 per admission i think!
Yup just check again the brochure, ING with RM50 deductibles on ING Mediplus medical card. Not sure about Allianz, anyone to confirm that?
chew_ronnie
post Sep 14 2009, 03:28 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Sep 13 2009, 12:48 AM)
Yup just check again the brochure, ING with RM50 deductibles on ING Mediplus medical card. Not sure about Allianz, anyone to confirm that?
Allianz No deductible. 20% co-payment if exceed room and board up to max of RM1000.

Added on September 14, 2009, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(leecy @ Sep 12 2009, 10:46 AM)
yup. Your understanding is correct,scorpionade.
This is term for GE
Hei my friend,

You did not mentioned on the co-insurance clause on the outpatient cancer and kidney treatment. If i'm not mistaken, its 10% up to no cap meaning every chemotherapy and radiotherapy and kidney dialysis, you also need to pay. Just an example, a chemo cost roughly Rm10k today meaning everytime get a jab also have to pay RM1000.

This post has been edited by chew_ronnie: Sep 14 2009, 03:32 PM
leecy
post Sep 14 2009, 11:03 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(chew_ronnie @ Sep 14 2009, 03:28 PM)
Allianz No deductible. 20% co-payment if exceed room and board up to max of RM1000.

Added on September 14, 2009, 3:32 pm

Hei my friend,

You did not mentioned on the co-insurance clause on the outpatient cancer and kidney treatment. If i'm not mistaken, its 10% up to no cap meaning every chemotherapy and radiotherapy and kidney dialysis, you also need to pay. Just an example, a chemo cost roughly Rm10k today meaning everytime get a jab also have to pay RM1000.
it is as charged subject to annual limit and overall lifetime limit. and also subject to 10% co-insurance
chew_ronnie
post Sep 14 2009, 11:19 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(leecy @ Sep 14 2009, 11:03 PM)
it is as charged subject to annual limit and overall lifetime limit. and also subject to 10% co-insurance
Friend,

Read my statement properly and clarify on that. 10% cap or up to no cap. This is the thing i wanna clarify
TarePanda
post Sep 15 2009, 10:31 AM

989 posts

ING - no co-insurance
hmm....is that mean that ING and Allianz provide the best value for medical card?

My relative had admitted to Hospital for cancer checking and stayed in the Hospital for a night...according to her, she had paid nothing....why? I thought Prudential do have co-insurance too
c.o.o.l
post Sep 15 2009, 02:27 PM

241 posts

Normally those that without co-insurance 1 is already some how calculated inside the premium. So, it does not means that it will provide best value. It will depends on what you actually need.

And also hospital tends to charge more on those medical card that without co-insurance. This is because they know how much they charge you will not care(Cos as long as we no need to pay, its ok). So for those no co-insurance medical card holder, check your bill too and questions the hospital staff if it is charge higher than normal. Do not let the hospital to earn your money too much.

Your relative holding Prudential medical card? Maybe she have another rider of cash allowance that cover up the co-insurance already.

This post has been edited by c.o.o.l: Sep 15 2009, 02:27 PM
TarePanda
post Sep 15 2009, 05:14 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Sep 15 2009, 02:27 PM)
Normally those that without co-insurance 1 is already some how calculated inside the premium. So, it does not means that it will provide best value. It will depends on what you actually need.

And also hospital tends to charge more on those medical card that without co-insurance. This is because they know how much they charge you will not care(Cos as long as we no need to pay, its ok). So for those no co-insurance medical card holder, check your bill too and questions the hospital staff if it is charge higher than normal. Do not let the hospital to earn your money too much.

Your relative holding Prudential medical card? Maybe she have another rider of cash allowance that cover up the co-insurance already.
Insurance noob here....what is "rider of cash allowance"?
c.o.o.l
post Sep 15 2009, 06:34 PM

241 posts

rider means additional benefit attach to your policy.

Rider of cash allowance means an additional benefit of cash allowance when admitted to hospital.
For Prudential, there are 2 types of this rider:
- Hospital Benefit
- PRUMed
allenultra
post Sep 15 2009, 10:36 PM

9,027 posts

ING - no co-insurance
To add in

Package from HLA

MedGlobal II, 10% Co-insurance
MedGlobal IV, no Co-insurance

Added on September 15, 2009, 10:37 pm
ING - no co-insurance
To add in

Package from HLA

MedGlobal II, 10% Co-insurance
MedGlobal IV, no Co-insurance

This post has been edited by allenultra: Sep 15 2009, 10:37 PM
jutamind
post Sep 15 2009, 11:25 PM

2,429 posts

between ING IMPlus and AIA ECP+MCP (latest medical card from AIA), which one would you choose? am considering about this 2 cards.
p3nang
post Sep 15 2009, 11:43 PM

168 posts

ING of course ^^
jutamind
post Sep 15 2009, 11:49 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(p3nang @ Sep 15 2009, 11:43 PM)
ING of course ^^
is that impartial opinion or voted with vested interest? wink.gif
leecy
post Sep 16 2009, 12:22 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(chew_ronnie @ Sep 14 2009, 11:19 PM)
Friend,

Read my statement properly and clarify on that. 10% cap or up to no cap. This is the thing i wanna clarify
10% co-insurance. 10% cap
malaunz
post Sep 16 2009, 07:34 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(alfredfx @ Dec 5 2006, 05:33 PM)
Make sure you pay your premium monthly, not half a year or pay full for a year.

So that your unit trust can go on cost averaging down.

FYI, last year a lot allianz investment link lapse, because their fund was not performing ( -40% ), and most of the policy pay one shot for a year. biggrin.gif
i think it's better to pay your premium half yearly or yearly coz there's a UT charger's everytime u buy units. about RM5. then if u pay monthly, it will be 60. if u pay yearly, it's only RM5 maa..

Added on September 16, 2009, 7:38 am
QUOTE(TarePanda @ Sep 15 2009, 10:31 AM)
hmm....is that mean that ING and Allianz provide the best value for medical card?

My relative had admitted to Hospital for cancer checking and stayed in the Hospital for a night...according to her, she had paid nothing....why? I thought Prudential do have co-insurance too
checking cancer for one night, the bill are about 1-2k lor.. co-ins just 300. maybe the warded allowance covers it.

This post has been edited by malaunz: Sep 16 2009, 07:38 AM
TarePanda
post Sep 16 2009, 08:57 AM

989 posts

QUOTE(malaunz @ Sep 16 2009, 07:34 AM)
i think it's better to pay your premium half yearly or yearly coz there's a UT charger's everytime u buy units. about RM5. then if u pay monthly, it will be 60. if u pay yearly, it's only RM5 maa..

Added on September 16, 2009, 7:38 am

checking cancer for one night, the bill are about 1-2k lor.. co-ins just 300. maybe the warded allowance covers it.
Means that addition fee will require once the medi fee is huge?

Added on September 16, 2009, 9:09 am
QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Sep 15 2009, 02:27 PM)

Erm...feel wired abt this...

IMHO, I'm sure that insurance companies know the ranges of medical fee...and I'm pretty sure that the extra higher medical charges will not be substantial coz insurance companies will do calculation too?

In short, those no co-insurance's medi card holder *maybe* will not care but does the insurance company care?

This post has been edited by TarePanda: Sep 16 2009, 09:09 AM
numbertwo
post Sep 16 2009, 10:02 AM

1,785 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Sep 15 2009, 11:49 PM)
is that impartial opinion or voted with vested interest? wink.gif
is hard to answer this type of question, don't you agree? Each has its own 'unique' feature..ie. ING has no co-insurance in any case, but AIA has unlimited lifetime limits; ING has a lower pre/post outpatients days limit than AIA; and ING has per-disability limit on the the Room(60 days per disability)...blablabla.. Is an Apple vs. an Orange to be frank.
So, It all bogs down to what type of features in the card that attract you and that should lead to your selection.
I guess the best way is to list down the features in point form, mark each of the feature which favours you the most with a tick, and count them at the end , that should tells you which med card suits you more.

jutamind
post Sep 16 2009, 10:16 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Sep 16 2009, 10:02 AM)
is hard to answer this type of question, don't you agree?  Each has its own 'unique' feature..ie. ING has no co-insurance in any case, but AIA has unlimited lifetime limits; ING has a lower pre/post outpatients days limit than AIA; and ING has per-disability limit on the the Room(60 days per disability)...blablabla..  Is an Apple vs. an Orange to be frank.
So,  It all bogs down to what type of features in the card that attract you and that should lead to your selection.
I guess the best way is to list down the features in point form, mark each of the feature which favours you the most with a tick, and count them at the end , that should tells you which med card suits you more.
i was comparing the cost of ING and AIA ECP+MCP from >35 - 70 years old and found out that the total premium for AIA card is about 25k more expensive than ING card for the same age range.

numbertwo
post Sep 16 2009, 10:42 AM

1,785 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Sep 16 2009, 10:16 AM)
i was comparing the cost of ING and AIA ECP+MCP from >35 - 70 years old and found out that the total premium for AIA card is about 25k more expensive than ING card for the same age range.
there u go, u got the answer don't you?
There is always a cost to something that is 'good', in this case, AIA's unlimited lifetime limit ! wink.gif

132 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:11 PM