132 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Bottom

INSURANCE TALK, ok let start

conqu3ror
post Oct 20 2013, 11:11 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Oct 20 2013, 06:23 PM)
Hi all,

Alright, after scouring the vast Internet and its myriad of information, I have now more or less made up my mind.

Please suggest me an insurance plan,
which have the followings (or at least most of it) :

[1] Low premium (haha, if only. Possibly as low as RM50, max is RM100)
[2] High TPD coverage
[3] Inclusive of CIs (36, or is it 42 now?)
* NOTE: I am not overly concern if the death benefit is low, as if I am dead, am not using the money after all. And my God can't be bribed)

[4] If it is an investment-linked, it has to be Shariah-compliant
[5] Allows me flexibility to change riders/coverage amount/allocation between protection and investment, as and when deemed fit
[6] Would be great if it is internationally accepted (e.g kena hospitalize in US of A, the insurance can cover. You see, I do not have ObamaCare) Jokes asides, this is not critical, but would be good to have.

Do rain my PM with your proposals, and may the best man (or lady, for the matter), wins smile.gif
Bro, first of all, the cost of insurance is base on our age. Mean the older we are the higher the cost, due to the health risk are increase.

Honestly, insurance company are profit oriented company. Not a charity organisation or NGO. So insurance only accept the person in good health, reject people who are sick.

If looking for good return & gain from what we paid, probably never be insurance. (Unless someone willing to lose their life of get injure)

Maybe we can hope government in this budget can announced a low cost insurance with best protection which private insurance company never can provide.

netmask8
post Oct 21 2013, 09:12 AM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Oct 20 2013, 08:31 PM)
sini ada salah faham.

Medical and car insurance provides the mean to help, not for gaining. insurance company indemnify for your loss, NOT meant for providing gains

Life insurance (on a more conventional basis), provides lump sum benefit provided event is fulfilled. so yes, if you buy 100 policies, you claim all 100 if death happens, but even if u buy 100 medical cards, you can only claim from one.
Death Report, Hospital Medical Bills + Dr. Report = 1x genuine certificate .. Photocopy 99 copies and submit yr claims?
How many insurance companies willing to accept "certify true copy" ? 99 copies of Death Report, 99 copies of Medical Bills
and 99 copies of Dr Reports ..

This post has been edited by netmask8: Oct 21 2013, 09:14 AM
ExpZero
post Oct 21 2013, 10:56 AM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Oct 21 2013, 09:12 AM)
Death Report, Hospital Medical Bills + Dr. Report = 1x genuine certificate .. Photocopy 99 copies and submit yr claims?
How many insurance companies willing to accept "certify true copy"  ? 99 copies of Death Report, 99 copies of Medical Bills
and 99 copies of Dr Reports ..
Yes, company will accept certified true copy from commission of oath(Persuruhjaya sumpah)/ Agency Manager.

This topic has been discussed for numerous in this thread.
netmask8
post Oct 21 2013, 05:18 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Oct 21 2013, 10:56 AM)
Yes, company will accept certified true copy from commission of oath(Persuruhjaya sumpah)/ Agency Manager.

This topic has been discussed for numerous in this thread.
Any INSURANCE Agents help clients's claim submission before, using "certified true copy" documents ?

Kindly help to share your experience here.. Will the insurance companies want to see the genuine copy?
Insurance companies VERY worry kena "con" , fraud, cheat by clients with all these "certified true copy" submissions.
Will submission of "certified true copy" claim took very long period compared to usual claim?
ExpZero
post Oct 21 2013, 06:36 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Oct 21 2013, 05:18 PM)
Any INSURANCE Agents help clients's claim submission before,  using "certified true copy" documents ?

Kindly help to share your experience here.. Will the insurance companies want to see the genuine copy?
Insurance companies VERY worry kena "con" , fraud, cheat by clients with all these "certified true copy" submissions.
Will submission of "certified true copy" claim took very long period compared to usual claim?
No idea about the claim period comparing both original and CTC. I personally have submitted several times for my clients for several companies at the same time. The payout period is about the same from all the companies.

I believe they have the system to communicate with the authority regarding the legitimate of the death claim.
nujikabane
post Nov 3 2013, 07:35 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Hi guys,

Perhaps anyone can enlighten me of the difference between:

Takaful, and
Insurance.

Thanks!
mcfeemo
post Nov 3 2013, 08:06 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Nov 3 2013, 07:35 PM)
Hi guys,

Takaful, and
Insurance.

Thanks!
Hi megat,

Takaful and insurance is almost the same...

In islam we have to pay the premium as a donation (dengan niat bersedekah utk org ramai)
Basically, takaful will make a pool of money to be share if anything happen to the participants (policy holder).

For the investment side, takaful will invest based on the shariah law. So usually the return cant be so high return if compare to the normal insurance.

icon_rolleyes.gif any thing cam yamcha... Lol liverpool broo..
ntdote
post Nov 3 2013, 09:57 PM

324 posts

Hi guys,

Im very confused with all the insurance policies available out there.

Im 28 and planning to get married next year, hence require further insurance.

Currently only have medical card with premium about 800 annually, and company provide insurance coverage (cheapest ones).

Looking for life insurance and some to cover against disability.
Please recommend me some.

Thanks guys.

This post has been edited by ntdote: Nov 3 2013, 09:58 PM
nujikabane
post Nov 4 2013, 12:08 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Anyone here an MAA insurance agent?
ExpZero
post Nov 4 2013, 12:22 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Nov 3 2013, 07:35 PM)
Hi guys,

Takaful, and
Insurance.

Thanks!
Insurance is a contract between insurer and insured. The insurer agrees to undertake the risk of another in exchange for premium and promise to pay a fixed lump sum of money to the insured on happening on certain mentioned event in the contract.

Takaful is an Arabic word as "Guaranteed each other". It is a system in Islamic insurance based on the principle of ta'awun and tabarru, where the risk is shared collectively by the group voluntarily. The group of participants who agree to jointly guarantee among themselves against loss or damage to any of them.
min89
post Nov 4 2013, 03:05 PM

20 posts

Can I get a tax deduction for medical card? thank you.
s32106
post Nov 4 2013, 03:14 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(min89 @ Nov 4 2013, 03:05 PM)
Can I get a tax deduction for medical card? thank you.
Yes of course...
min89
post Nov 4 2013, 03:24 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(s32106 @ Nov 4 2013, 03:14 PM)
Yes of course...
yay, thanks. blush.gif rclxms.gif some told me if i buy premium can deduct even more? is that true? btw med card no monthly payment?
roystevenung
post Nov 4 2013, 04:26 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(min89 @ Nov 4 2013, 03:24 PM)
yay, thanks. blush.gif  rclxms.gif some told me if i buy premium can deduct even more? is that true? btw med card no monthly payment?
When you receive your yearly statement from the insurance company, the life and critical illness portion can be exempted from tax up to a maximum of rm6, 000 including your portion of EPF.

As for the medical portion, you can lump it into the medical portion, up to a maximum of rm3, 000.

See below for item 21 & 24.
http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=5...3&unit=1&sequ=1

Item 23 max rm3, 000 is mostly into savings. It is an annuity plan or better known as Private Retirement Scheme.
stoppy
post Nov 8 2013, 12:12 PM

34 posts

ING/AIA agent, I need your advise.

I've purchase a ING Prime Life insurance since 2010. I would like to upgrade the medical to A Plus Med (up to age 100) RM150 room board.

But my agent said it cannot be upgraded unless surrender the ING and purchase new from AIA. Reason being is term and rider is different from ING and AIA. Is that correct?
min89
post Nov 8 2013, 12:38 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Nov 4 2013, 04:26 PM)
When you receive your yearly statement from the insurance company, the life and critical illness portion can be exempted from tax up to a maximum of rm6, 000 including your portion of EPF.

As for the medical portion, you can lump it into the medical portion, up to a maximum of rm3, 000.

See below for item 21 & 24.
http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=5...3&unit=1&sequ=1

Item 23 max rm3, 000 is mostly into savings. It is an annuity plan or better known as Private Retirement Scheme.
thanks for your info. I need to call my agent to give me more details. previously she suggest me to buy for saving but I can't take money if I emergency. sweat.gif
soulberry553
post Nov 13 2013, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(stoppy @ Nov 8 2013, 12:12 PM)
ING/AIA agent, I need your advise.

I've purchase a ING Prime Life insurance since 2010. I would like to upgrade the medical to A Plus Med (up to age 100) RM150 room board.

But my agent said it cannot be upgraded unless surrender the ING and purchase new from AIA. Reason being is term and rider is different from ING and AIA. Is that correct?
Hi, i am AIA/ex-ING agent, want to know, have you make any claim for your ING medical card before?and may i know what the reason you want to change to new AIA card? Please PM me, i will update you more information.
MarkDJ
post Nov 13 2013, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(soulmad @ Dec 2 2006, 12:12 AM)
anyone getting insurance here?
is it right time to get now?
ur company does insured u
is that nessesary to start early?
as they say early u need pay cheaper
The early we start the better! Whatever type of insurance that you want to purchase just make sure that you have an absolute idea about the details of the policy. Good thing there are lots of resources now to compare policies for each type of insurance. From its rates, features, and interest rates :-)
roystevenung
post Nov 13 2013, 05:11 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(MarkDJ @ Nov 13 2013, 04:49 PM)
The early we start the better! Whatever type of insurance that you want to purchase just make sure that you have an absolute idea about the details of the policy. Good thing there are lots of resources now to compare policies for each type of insurance. From its rates, features, and interest rates :-)
Interest rates? Btw, that post you are replying to is dated 2006
katijar
post Nov 14 2013, 11:00 AM

2,294 posts

Hi all insurance pro,

i notice, for the recent years, the Total surrender value of my policies increased about 90%++ of my annual premium ...

those policies were bought in 1995/98 ... what is happening now?

132 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:52 AM