132 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

INSURANCE TALK, ok let start

izwanz
post Oct 27 2011, 09:19 PM

565 posts

Any ideas why Great Eastern Takaful website is so gloomy? Would love to know if there are any interesting policy for a 22 years old like me. smile.gif
plain_white
post Oct 28 2011, 12:11 AM

444 posts

Hi, i'm quite new to insurance but i plan to get one soon. Currently i'm looking for a life insurance with 36 critical illnesses, TPD and medical card coverage. I have been searching around the net and i found SmartProtect Essential plan from great eastern. It seems attractive with the investment-linked thing.
http://www.lifeisgreat.com.my/lig4/newlig/...nvestment.htm#d

Currently i'm 25, so roughly how much premium i have to pay each month? Hope to get some input from GE agent here.

Also, how's this plan compare with the other companies like prudential, AIA etc??
izwanz
post Oct 28 2011, 06:18 PM

565 posts

I wanna get a medical card that comes with a savings plan. I'm 22 years old.
fieznur81
post Oct 29 2011, 03:47 AM

276 posts

hi izwanz, please pm me your details, job, smoking, requirement, location and i will quote you some proposal.
thanks!
Bong78
post Oct 29 2011, 10:47 AM

Can i claim insurance if i spray my car ?
ladyfiesta
post Oct 29 2011, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(plain_white @ Oct 27 2011, 08:11 AM)
Hi, i'm quite new to insurance but i plan to get one soon. Currently i'm looking for a life insurance with 36 critical illnesses, TPD and medical card coverage. I have been searching around the net and i found SmartProtect Essential plan from great eastern. It seems attractive with the investment-linked thing.
http://www.lifeisgreat.com.my/lig4/newlig/...nvestment.htm#d

Currently i'm 25, so roughly how much premium i have to pay each month? Hope to get some input from GE agent here.

Also, how's this plan compare with the other companies like prudential, AIA etc??
Hi plain white,

I've sent a PM to you. I'm representing Prudential and I have a great friend representing Great Eastern if you would like help to compare which is best for your plan.

Prudential also offers investment-linked life insurance with all the benefits you stated. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 29, 2011, 11:01 am
QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 24 2011, 07:22 AM)
It is always not so good to answer like this.  smile.gif
I know you are from insurance background.
But without knowing the person situation, straight away put an "yes of course" is never right to start with as good advice.  smile.gif

We don't want to have buy as much as insurance you can.
Yes, if money is not a problem, never mind, buy as much as you can.
But for most people, budget including insurance premium need to be calculative and set for priority.
Overbought insurance or bought useless or serve little purpose insurance especially for middle class can become a big burden as well.
If the woman is not financial pillar of the household, whether the married woman got life insurance or not, is not important at all.
If the husband is the financial pillar, it is much better to put 2x life insurance premium on the husband side.

Medical side, I would put "yes" if can afford to.

Added on October 24, 2011, 11:24 pmLife insurance primary function is to substitute the financial pillar loss.
Which is always the first consideration whether one needs it or not.
I second this!

This post has been edited by ladyfiesta: Oct 29 2011, 11:01 AM
bengang13
post Oct 29 2011, 11:10 AM

624 posts

Hi,my wife is 2 months pregnant. I am thinking of buying insurance for our baby. So far only prudential is offering such plan. Any thought on this? Thanksk

cherroy
post Oct 29 2011, 11:56 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(bengang13 @ Oct 29 2011, 11:10 AM)
Hi,my wife is 2 months pregnant. I am thinking of buying insurance for our baby. So far only prudential is offering such plan. Any thought on this? Thanksk
I clearly do not understand why many so eager to buy insurance for the baby.

The one needs to buy insurance is yourself and your wife. This is the priority.
While baby/child insurance is secondary if there is no issue on budget side of story.

You love your baby, your wife, you bought yourself enough coverage of insurance first, especially one is the financial pillar of the family.

Bonescythe
post Oct 29 2011, 07:05 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 29 2011, 11:56 AM)

While baby/child insurance is secondary if there is no issue on budget side of story.

You love your baby, your wife, you bought yourself enough coverage of insurance first, especially one is the financial pillar of the family.
They are preparing to send the child to hospital at minor or major incident. Then claim hospital allowance. Hahaha.
kueyteowlou
post Oct 29 2011, 07:27 PM

4,093 posts

hmm.gif

When I were small, my mum bought me an Insurance something like Education Fund. But it might cover my hospital or clinic fees too.

When I reach 22years old, I can get certain money from it.

Maybe he need this kind of plan? icon_rolleyes.gif
bengang13
post Oct 29 2011, 07:56 PM

624 posts

the reason i am planning for this is as the advise of a friend of mine. he had a case where the new born needed to admit to those high dependency incubator and it cost them a bomb. every couple of days need to go to issue cheque to the hospital and all in all cost them close to 100k.

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Oct 29 2011, 07:05 PM)
They are preparing to send the child to hospital at minor or major incident. Then claim hospital allowance. Hahaha.
well if that's the case then i think everyone buying insurance would be thinking on the same line as you...to claim hospital allowance...i suppose now i know your motive

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 29 2011, 07:27 PM)
hmm.gif

When I were small, my mum bought me an Insurance something like Education Fund. But it might cover my hospital or clinic fees too.

When I reach 22years old, I can get certain money from it.

Maybe he need this kind of plan?  icon_rolleyes.gif
yeah its something like that. a medical card with education fund...
prettyboy
post Oct 29 2011, 08:03 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(bengang13 @ Oct 29 2011, 11:10 AM)
if i am not mistaken only prudential have this type of product. correct if i m wrong.

This post has been edited by prettyboy: Oct 29 2011, 08:05 PM
bengang13
post Oct 29 2011, 08:08 PM

624 posts

QUOTE(prettyboy @ Oct 29 2011, 08:03 PM)
if i am not mistaken only prudential have this type of product. correct if i m wrong.
yeah. only prudential is offering it. so nothing for me to compare with.
Bonescythe
post Oct 30 2011, 12:45 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(bengang13 @ Oct 29 2011, 07:56 PM)
well if that's the case then i think everyone buying insurance would be thinking on the same line as you...to claim hospital allowance...i suppose now i know your motive
Sorry, don't make me sound like someone who like to abuse something. It is not me, but I am just telling based on my ex-colleague action.

kingoffighter
post Oct 30 2011, 03:43 PM

145 posts

hi sifu,

i have a doubt on my medical insurance. i bought the ING Life Insurance + Medical Insurance in year 2002 when I was 24 yrs old. Now my life insurance premium was revised to RM711.55 / year but I have no idea whether my annual limit was increased as well. From the policy, my coverage as below:

1) Annual Limit: RM60,000 (life limit: 3x which equals to 180k)
2) Room & Board: RM150 / day
3) ICU: RM250 / day

It was standalone insurance which doesn't link to any investment account.
As per my understanding, we should always continue the insurance as it is cheaper than buying a new one. I'm fine with the Life Insurance as it comes with the Cash Dividend. But for my medical insurance, i feel it was out-dated as expensive if compared to current market.

So should i terminate this ING medical insurance and buy a new one but my age is already 33 yrs old?

Please help to clarify my doubt. TQ.

SUSMNet
post Oct 30 2011, 03:50 PM

11,954 posts

no need buy new

just upgrade ur existing plan
venven81
post Oct 30 2011, 10:20 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Oct 30 2011, 03:50 PM)
no need buy new

just upgrade ur existing plan
since it's a standalone policy (perhaps this could be a traditional plan), i don't think he could upgrade it. maybe you could get an additional policy to improve your coverage.
kidmad
post Oct 30 2011, 10:45 PM

4,482 posts

Guys, i already have a life insurance plan but now thinking of getting something so called 36/32 illness? For someone at my age 26 how much would be the annual premium? Needed something minimal to cover just in case any shit happens.
MaxWealth
post Oct 31 2011, 12:07 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(kingoffighter @ Oct 30 2011, 03:43 PM)
hi sifu,

i have a doubt on my medical insurance. i bought the ING Life Insurance + Medical Insurance in year 2002 when I was 24 yrs old. Now my life insurance premium was revised to RM711.55 / year but I have no idea whether my annual limit was increased as well. From the policy, my coverage as below:

1) Annual Limit: RM60,000 (life limit: 3x which equals to 180k)
2) Room & Board: RM150 / day
3) ICU: RM250 / day

It was standalone insurance which doesn't link to any investment account.
As per my understanding, we should always continue the insurance as it is cheaper than buying a new one. I'm fine with the Life Insurance as it comes with the Cash Dividend. But for my medical insurance, i feel it was out-dated as expensive if compared to current market.

So should i terminate this ING medical insurance and buy a new one but my age is already 33 yrs old?

Please help to clarify my doubt. TQ.
What is the name of your plan? You can upgrade to latest plan if you has no claim for the previous year..
raph
post Oct 31 2011, 01:11 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Oct 30 2011, 10:45 PM)
Guys, i already have a life insurance plan but now thinking of getting something so called 36/32 illness? For someone at my age 26 how much would be the annual premium? Needed something minimal to cover just in case any shit happens.
you have two option:
1. just add in rider to your existing life insurance.
2. purchase a new stand alone plan, and for your age and RM150K coverage just require RM204 per year.

132 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:03 PM