INSURANCE TALK, ok let start

chew_ronnie
post Jan 24 2011, 12:20 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(tower9 @ Jan 23 2011, 11:46 PM)
looking for a medical card for me and my wife. both 28 years old. im a smoker. pm my inbox need 1 asap. thanks
PMed u. THanks
ICDeadPeople
post Jan 24 2011, 11:17 AM

783 posts

looking for allianz agent. Thinking of getting medical and life for whole family.
Canceling part of my prudential actually.
chew_ronnie
post Jan 24 2011, 11:31 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Jan 24 2011, 11:17 AM)
looking for allianz agent. Thinking of getting medical and life for whole family.
Canceling part of my prudential actually.
I'm from Allianz. PMed u. Thanks
ICDeadPeople
post Jan 24 2011, 12:30 PM

783 posts

Any other agents?
Keeping my option open here. smile.gif
mypetridish
post Jun 14 2011, 05:34 PM

1,313 posts

if i am buying a house for RM500,000 with 10% down payment, how much is the MRTA each year?

Alternatively, since I can afford 20% dp i may skip MRTA and opt for life insurance... how much is the policy for life insurance for RM400,000 coverage?
Fat3Twister
post Jun 14 2011, 06:46 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Jun 14 2011, 05:34 PM)
if i am buying a house for RM500,000 with 10% down payment, how much is the MRTA each year?

Alternatively, since I can afford 20% dp i may skip MRTA and opt for life insurance... how much is the policy for life insurance for RM400,000 coverage?
There are many ways to get a coverage of RM400,000. Investment-linked policy, traditional policy, traditional + level term rider, traditional + decreasing term rider, term insurance.

There are few things that you have to consider:- what's your age, what's your current coverage, you buy this house for own stay/investment, your commitment etc.
SUSMNet
post Jun 14 2011, 09:14 PM

11,954 posts

if upgrade the life/tpd from existing ILP policy,still need for the waiting period?
mypetridish
post Jun 15 2011, 04:16 AM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(Fat3Twister @ Jun 14 2011, 06:46 AM)
There are many ways to get a coverage of RM400,000. Investment-linked policy, traditional policy, traditional + level term rider, traditional + decreasing term rider, term insurance.

There are few things that you have to consider:- what's your age, what's your current coverage, you buy this house for own stay/investment, your commitment etc.
there are too many terms that i do not understand. im going to talk to a number of agents here i guess smile.gif
Colaboy
post Jun 15 2011, 03:55 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 14 2011, 09:14 PM)
if upgrade the life/tpd from existing ILP policy,still need for the waiting period?
no . . . but if sum assured is more than RM500k most likely a medical check up will be required thumbup.gif
A Man From Martinique
post Jun 19 2011, 02:14 PM

hYe,

im looking for someone to advise me on personal wealth planning.
my problem is i already take three different takaful coverage...
one from prudential, another from etiqa and the current one from great eastern

i do this because i heard people from other country got several coverage..
but still i want to know isit good to buy three different insurance with the same coverage? should i customized them accordingly? or isit a complete stupid i am to this at all?

please help..i dun want to lose money unnecessarily..i know im an idiot who is easily gullible by the insurance agents..
cherroy
post Jun 19 2011, 09:24 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(A Man From Martinique @ Jun 19 2011, 02:14 PM)
hYe,

im looking for someone to advise me on personal wealth planning.
my problem is i already take three different takaful coverage...
one from prudential, another from etiqa and the current one from great eastern

i do this because i heard people from other country got several coverage..
but still i want to know isit good to buy three different insurance with the same coverage? should i customized them accordingly? or isit a complete stupid i am to this at all?

please help..i dun want to lose money unnecessarily..i know im an idiot who is easily gullible by the insurance agents..
Since you already committed, even other tell it is unnecessary, what you can do? smile.gif
Once signed the dotted line, it is a long term commitment, premature cancellation may result in significant loss on premium.

Since you have not posted what type of insurance being committed, how much, personal condition etc. It is hard for other to comment.

Added on June 19, 2011, 9:27 pmInsurance is about personal needs and personal condition make it suitable or not.
There is no totally right or wrong.

But many people are over insured themselves, buy excessive insurance until not notice.
For eg. buying 10x PA insurance, won't result you get 10x more compensation, you get the same compensation.

But when you bought insurance time, they won't say to you, hey you have too many same policy or your life is not worth total 10x same policy, we rejected your premium. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cherroy: Jun 19 2011, 09:29 PM
stupidbump
post Jun 20 2011, 12:55 PM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

Sifus, will buying a savings plan with free insurance coverage be better than buying a conventional insurance plan?
I planning to go for a 20 year saving plan with annual dividends and payouts which also provide RM190,000 life and 36 CI coverage.

Will this be wiser ?
chew_ronnie
post Jun 20 2011, 02:23 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(stupidbump @ Jun 20 2011, 12:55 PM)
Sifus, will buying a savings plan with free insurance coverage be better than buying a conventional insurance plan?
I planning to go for a 20 year saving plan with annual dividends and payouts which also provide RM190,000 life and 36 CI coverage.

Will this be wiser ?
Separate out both plans. One for protection one for savings. Reason is if u r diagnosed with CI u claim ur protection insurance, but if u lump it together all ur savings will be gone or paid together with ur CI benefit. So in many case, if someone is diagnosed with CI, they get a lump sum CI benefit and if this person survives till age 60 or more, then the savings is still there for retirement. Furthermore when getting 2 different policies, it'll be cheaper.

Hope this helps. Thanks
gavin_lim
post Jun 20 2011, 05:48 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(stupidbump @ Jun 20 2011, 12:55 PM)

Will this be wiser ?
Saving plan with free insurance coverage is a conventional insurance plan. The plan you shown above looks like an endowment plan + 36 CI plan.
There's no free lunch in the world. The more protection you need, the more you have to pay, otherwise you may get lesser maturity return from your saving plan. Don't ever get the wrong idea that insurance coverage is free.
JapBoyRockS
post Jun 21 2011, 09:48 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(gavin_lim @ Jun 20 2011, 05:48 PM)
Saving plan with free insurance coverage is a conventional insurance plan. The plan you shown above looks like an endowment plan + 36 CI plan.
There's no free lunch in the world. The more protection you need, the more you have to pay, otherwise you may get lesser maturity return from your saving plan. Don't ever get the wrong idea that insurance coverage is free.
agreed! rclxms.gif
buy both plans seperately is better, savings plan on its on, life insurance on its own. nod.gif
Phonzy
post Jun 22 2011, 02:29 AM

542 posts

well said
lucaskim
post Jul 4 2011, 04:34 AM

hi all, i am looking suggestion for a insurance plan

22 this year, non-smoker and i have consider to take the ILP first

Since ILP will be cheaper for young adult, and the coverage also quite large, it got include death, TPD, medical card and 36 CI with an affordable price

Any comment and recommendation?
veger_leong
post Jul 5 2011, 10:55 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(lucaskim @ Jul 4 2011, 04:34 AM)

Since ILP will be cheaper for young adult, and the coverage also quite large, it got include death, TPD, medical card and 36 CI with an affordable price

Hey lucas I'm from amassurance berhad from your case. Investment link insurance will be less than 250 per month. If u just want pure insurance and medical card it will be just less than or equal 150 per month
Colaboy
post Jul 8 2011, 03:41 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(lucaskim @ Jul 4 2011, 04:34 AM)

you may consider Prudential rclxm9.gif We did very well for last year.
lowyat2011
post Jul 13 2011, 11:20 PM

48 posts

Hi all,

Just wondering... am I paying too much or too low for my family's insurance coverage. Paying about RM1,250 per month for the whole family policies:
1) GEL life (bought 20 years ago), still paying... till end of my life
2) GEL life + some medical protection (bought 15 years ago), still paying... till end of my life
3) Prudential Investment link + med card + CI (bought 5 years ago), still paying... till end of my life
4) Prudential term (bought few months ago), still paying... till 10 years later
5) spouse's MAA life (bought 15 years ago), still paying... MAA says need to pay another 10 years... (my agent told me only need to pay 10 years, now need to pay up to 25 years mad.gif )
6) spouse's GEL life + some medical protection (bought 14 years ago), still paying...
7) spouse's Prudential Investment link + med card + CI (bought 5 years ago), still paying...
8) daughter's GEL life + some medical protection + saving (bought 8 years ago), still paying... till she turn 18
9) daughter's Prudential Investment link + med card + CI (bought 5 years ago), still paying... till she turn 25
10) another daughter's Prudential Investment link + med card + CI (bought 5 years ago), still paying... till she turn 25

Average of RM125 per policy per month... not too bad, but the coverage not really much lah.

Feel free to advise and share your thoughts or mind to share how much are you paying...

This post has been edited by lowyat2011: Jul 13 2011, 11:30 PM

132 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:43 PM