INSURANCE TALK, ok let start

SUSMNet
post Dec 5 2010, 11:54 AM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(laksaUTARA @ Dec 5 2010, 12:48 AM)
i have a dilemma, i took XX  life insurance  pay for RM200 per month ( starting 2007)  this cover only if i'm dead  ... and if i live  up till 2027 , i'll most likely get around 40K++ . If i got illness , the insurance only cover me RM50.00 (sad.gif ), now i am confuse :-

1. should i stop this insurance (75%  only  can be claim)
  , took another insurance  which cover medical  ....
    am going 30 next year
2. still pursue this insurance and get another medical insurannce that can
  cover me for medical purposes .. RM50 per night??? sound ridiculous

* i took life insurance policy , only after 4 years can terminate the contract and get 75%  back sad.gif
Continue it then take the cash
solarwing
post Dec 5 2010, 08:26 PM

aR u LoOkInG fOr mE ?""
1,202 posts

Planning to buy insurans for my ownself, anyone can recommend? most of your guys prefer which company?
SUSMNet
post Dec 5 2010, 08:37 PM

11,954 posts

u buy premier PA?
http://www.tokiomarine.com.my/product/premierpa.php

i cannot find how much they paid if hand missing/ear missing etc ?

any idea?

or they don't pay for this?

QUOTE(fifa2009 @ Dec 5 2010, 01:14 AM)
Just bought it last week.
MaxWealth
post Dec 5 2010, 09:53 PM

421 posts

i have a dilemma, i took XX  life insurance  pay for RM200 per month ( starting 2007)  this cover only if i'm dead  ... and if i live  up till 2027 , i'll most likely get around 40K++ . If i got illness , the insurance only cover me RM50.00 (sad.gif ), now i am confuse :-

am going 30 next year

* i took life insurance policy , only after 4 years can terminate the contract and get 75%  back sad.gif
Actually, i think you don't understand what is with your plan. Kindly check with your agent..coz i doubt that it has plan that only covers for RM 50?!
Pseudonym
post Dec 6 2010, 09:08 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Dec 3 2010, 10:17 PM)
Did you cancel through your agent? Cheques are normally posted direct to your address, unless you specify that you are getting it from your agent. Sometimes, the insurance company also didn't inform the agent that the client cancelled the policy, hence some agents having no idea that you expect a cheque to be sent by them.
Yea, cancelled through agent. and told her to have the cheque sent to my office address, i sms her my address + my name + my phone number + my policy number. she has no excuse of not knowing bout it. She told me she would have it done, just needed some time. I gave her 6 months, she gave me RUBBISH..

And what info do users need on insurance policies? Actually, all those info will be written in the contract. For any educated Malaysian, I don't think there'll be any problem for them to understand those contents. If those who are only SPM grad can sell insurance, why can't those who are undergrad understand the policies they are going to buy?

This post has been edited by Pseudonym: Dec 6 2010, 09:10 AM
coolpajames
post Dec 6 2010, 11:43 AM

55 posts

manulife. cos i work there....coming back to the same thing being said earlier...it's not about wat company u buy from it's wat plans do u wan...wat are ur needs??? wud u rather buy a plan that is from a well advertised company n not meet ur needs or u wanna get a plan that is specific to ur needs? of course it's a plan tat is catered to ur needs...if u r serious in this...do let the insurance agents here know what are ur needs. else pm me i'll guide u through. s ur information n details r ur own private property not for public display

QUOTE(solarwing @ Dec 5 2010, 08:26 PM)
Planning to buy insurans for my ownself, anyone can recommend? most of your guys prefer which company?
almeizer
post Dec 6 2010, 12:02 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(Pseudonym @ Dec 6 2010, 09:08 AM)
Yea, cancelled through agent. and told her to have the cheque sent to my office address, i sms her my address + my name + my phone number + my policy number. she has no excuse of not knowing bout it. She told me she would have it done, just needed some time. I gave her 6 months, she gave me RUBBISH..

And what info do users need on insurance policies? Actually, all those info will be written in the contract. For any educated Malaysian, I don't think there'll be any problem for them to understand those contents. If those who are only SPM grad can sell insurance, why can't those who are undergrad understand the policies they are going to buy?
Anyway, those medical terminology that not easily can understand by any educated Malaysian. I have read through my policy and found those Critical illness have their exclusion and terminology which I don't understand and require to search 1 by 1 from internet.

And majority of the part time or maybe full time agent won't fully understand the plan they are selling. High probability that they don't even read the content of the policy before.
fifa2009
post Dec 6 2010, 12:42 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 5 2010, 08:37 PM)
u buy premier PA?
http://www.tokiomarine.com.my/product/premierpa.php

i cannot find how much they paid if hand missing/ear missing etc ?

any idea?

or they don't pay for this?
Yea. I bought Premier PA
They pay. it writen in the policy.
bentlee83
post Dec 6 2010, 03:28 PM

17 posts

first thing to look for in an insurance policy:

1. know wht you want! i.e Medical coverage, death or permanent disability reinbursement, women's cancer coverage, critical illnesses coverage or savings plan!

simpler terms to put it is, LIFE insurance is like a

1)LCD TV, its one thing that covers you IF u die or Permanent disability, thats all.. ure TV is only a TV

2)next up, u add ASTRO- which is your medical card (to settle your hospital bills)! but of course this you only need ONE GOOD reliable one.

optional packages i.e RIDERS are like (things u MIGHT or want or can choose to live without)

i) DVD player- 36 Critical illnesses to pay another lump sump of $$ IF diagnosed with any of the covered 36 critical illneses.

ii) surround sound speakers -
-daily hospitalization reinbursement (pocket money) in case ure hospitalize so u get a certain amount paid daily since u cant work.
-personal accident, ETC

so with those listed above, u get a "decent" almost complete home entertainment set that's enuf to "entertain" you (BASIC COVERAGE)
which i think 96% of everyone got.

word of advice, dont need to bother about the investment linked typed life insurance, as you will not surrender your LIFE policy even if it pays u 1million dollars when ure 70yrs old. reason is:

1)thts when your more prone to diseases, sickness, accidents
2)u wont be able to buy another policy even if u pay TONS!

Treat insurance policy like a HOUSE, when u move into the new house, get the necessities FIRST, no one is forcing u to get EVERYTHING @ one shot, (if u got the cash then by all means go ahead). today u can get the entertainment set (Life, medical), next year u get the karaoke room ( savings plans, womens cancer coverage)..

there's a thousand plans out there but do u need it all? INSURANCE's greatest assest is that its CUSTOMIZABLE to your very NEED, so buy wht u can afford/need, and increase coverage/protection/types as u grow.

hope my long n drastic post was easy in an easy enuf terms for everyone! any clarifications, or questions about life, investment funds, women's coverage or any banking needs, PM me, i'll try my best to answer and help ask around if you are ever uncertain bout anything!

have a great week ppl!

Added on December 6, 2010, 3:31 pmanother thing is, Ladies, the basic "Entertainment" (basic life, medical,36 illneses) set is not sufficient for you!

as it does not cover early stages detection of breast cancer,ovarian cancer (still in carcinoma state), pregnancy difficulties just to name the important!

and 97% of fmale's i know, dont know tht! check your policies ladies!

cheers

This post has been edited by bentlee83: Dec 6 2010, 03:31 PM
SUSMNet
post Dec 6 2010, 09:22 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(fifa2009 @ Dec 6 2010, 12:42 PM)
Yea. I bought Premier PA
They pay. it writen in the policy.
How the agent service?
fifa2009
post Dec 6 2010, 09:36 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 6 2010, 09:22 PM)
How the agent service?
Very Good..
SUSMNet
post Dec 6 2010, 10:45 PM

11,954 posts

where you find the agent?

QUOTE(fifa2009 @ Dec 6 2010, 09:36 PM)
Very Good..
fifa2009
post Dec 7 2010, 01:38 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 6 2010, 10:45 PM)
where you find the agent?
Fren intro.He from ipoh
Pseudonym
post Dec 7 2010, 09:31 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(almeizer @ Dec 6 2010, 12:02 PM)
Anyway, those medical terminology that not easily can understand by any educated Malaysian. I have read through my policy and found those Critical illness have their exclusion and terminology which I don't understand and require to search 1 by 1 from internet.

And majority of the part time or maybe full time agent won't fully understand the plan they are selling. High probability that they don't even read the content of the policy before.
Then isn't it better to study by yourself, coz it's for your own benefit.. I don't see the problem of googling those terminologies.. in fact, it aids in improving you - as a whole.

I have to agree with what you say, I've even came across agents who are only PMR grad but selling tons of policies. Talk about Malaysia becoming a developed country >.<
SUSMNet
post Dec 7 2010, 07:39 PM

11,954 posts

y u chose tokio marine PA over other company PA?

QUOTE(fifa2009 @ Dec 7 2010, 01:38 AM)
Fren intro.He from ipoh
coolpajames
post Dec 8 2010, 10:51 AM

55 posts

I couldn't have said it better. biggrin.gif Good one.

QUOTE(bentlee83 @ Dec 6 2010, 03:28 PM)
first thing to look for in an insurance policy:

1. know wht you want! i.e Medical coverage, death or permanent disability reinbursement, women's cancer coverage, critical illnesses coverage or savings plan!

simpler terms to put it is, LIFE insurance is like a

1)LCD TV, its one thing that covers you IF u die or Permanent disability, thats all.. ure TV is only a TV

2)next up, u add ASTRO- which is your medical card (to settle your hospital bills)! but of course this you only need ONE GOOD reliable one.

optional packages i.e RIDERS are like (things u MIGHT or want or can choose to live without)

i) DVD player- 36 Critical illnesses to pay another lump sump of  $$ IF diagnosed with any of the covered 36 critical illneses.

ii) surround sound speakers -
-daily hospitalization reinbursement (pocket money) in case ure hospitalize so u get a certain amount paid daily since u cant work.
-personal accident, ETC

so with those listed above, u get a "decent" almost complete home entertainment set that's enuf to "entertain" you (BASIC COVERAGE)
which i think 96% of everyone got.

word of advice, dont need to bother about the investment linked typed life insurance, as you will not surrender your LIFE policy even if it pays u 1million dollars when ure 70yrs old. reason is:

1)thts when your more prone to diseases, sickness, accidents
2)u wont be able to buy another policy even if u pay TONS!

Treat insurance policy like a HOUSE, when u move into the new house, get the necessities FIRST, no one is forcing u to get EVERYTHING @ one shot, (if u got the cash then by all means go ahead). today u can get the entertainment set (Life, medical), next year u get the karaoke room ( savings plans, womens cancer coverage)..

there's a thousand plans out there but do u need it all? INSURANCE's greatest assest is that its CUSTOMIZABLE to your very NEED, so buy wht u can afford/need, and increase coverage/protection/types as u grow.

hope my long n drastic post was easy in an easy enuf terms for everyone! any clarifications, or questions about life, investment funds, women's coverage or any banking needs, PM me, i'll try my best to answer and help ask around if you are ever uncertain bout anything!

have a great week ppl!

Added on December 6, 2010, 3:31 pmanother thing is, Ladies, the basic "Entertainment" (basic life, medical,36 illneses) set is not sufficient for you!

as it does not cover early stages detection of breast cancer,ovarian cancer (still in carcinoma state), pregnancy difficulties just to name the important!

and 97% of fmale's i know, dont know tht! check your policies ladies!

cheers

Added on December 8, 2010, 11:04 amHey Al,
hows the other 2 threads going...no more posting there rite???

I agree with you on that...that's why ppl...BUYERS!!!! of anything...CAVEAT EMPTOR applies...aka buyers beware...if u dun ask ur agent den who's fault is it...when u dun ask ur agent when will dey learn to be more professional??? so help us help you. u wanna know something...i'll find out for u the best i can. else i'll inform you of wat my findings r....

if u have those agents who just wanna close you case n collect premiums...pls lo....Use your brains lo..THINK AGAIN n look for an agent who will really provide you with follow up and professional service; advise, explanation, solution solving.

QUOTE(almeizer @ Dec 6 2010, 12:02 PM)

This post has been edited by coolpajames: Dec 8 2010, 11:04 AM
Pseudonym
post Dec 8 2010, 11:15 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(coolpajames @ Dec 8 2010, 10:51 AM)
I couldn't have said it better. biggrin.gif Good one.

Added on December 8, 2010, 11:04 amHey Al,
hows the other 2 threads going...no more posting there rite???

I agree with you on that...that's why ppl...BUYERS!!!! of anything...CAVEAT EMPTOR applies...aka buyers beware...if u dun ask ur agent den who's fault is it...when u dun ask ur agent when will dey learn to be more professional??? so help us help you. u wanna know something...i'll find out for u the best i can. else i'll inform you of wat my findings r....

if u have those agents who just wanna close you case n collect premiums...pls lo....Use your brains lo..THINK AGAIN n look for an agent who will really provide you with follow up and professional service; advise, explanation, solution solving.
True for buyers who know what they need and what they want but untrue for those buyers who are ignorant. Most of them only listens and seldom questions. Even if agents gives them answer, they also don't know where to verify it. But agents dun care, the least questions they have, the easier their life is. Mind set bro.. I'm pretty sure you are a good agent. Continue helping those in need! rclxms.gif

Add in something, sometimes we will not know what's the agent real attitude. Like i say, b4 you purchase, they treat you very good, explain everything to you. Once you signed that doc, they go *puff* just like that..

This post has been edited by Pseudonym: Dec 8 2010, 11:16 AM
coolpajames
post Dec 8 2010, 02:52 PM

55 posts

it's a great thing that you have bought insurance, so you can have the peace of mind that just in case, u r assured of a financial burden being lifted.

to really know what's the issue here i would like to ask if v can meet up n do a policy review so that you and i know if you got what you really want s a solution to your needs.

the 75% hahaha hmmm i dun feel it's an investment link plan already...if it is then a note for u...usually ROI in 6-12 years depending on how much premium u pay.

n the RM50 a nite...i think it's for public hospital cash rebate rather then private hospital bed rental which shud be RM100 (if the public hospital is RM50)

pm me if u r comfortable to look into this matter in more detail k? the suggestions i will provide are your choosing.

am going 30 next year

SUSMNet
post Dec 8 2010, 07:40 PM

11,954 posts

Anyone know for ING ILP plan

Let say Mr A buy 100k life/TPD and 100k 36CI.

If Mr A kene CI,he claim 100k, then Mr kene TPD again,so can Mr A claim TPD 100k ?

Is it work this way?

Or only can claim one of it only( TPD or 36 CI ) ????
MaxWealth
post Dec 11 2010, 11:59 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 8 2010, 07:40 PM)
Anyone know for ING ILP plan

Let say Mr A buy 100k life/TPD and 100k 36CI.

If Mr A kene CI,he claim 100k, then Mr kene TPD again,so can Mr A claim TPD 100k ?

Is it work this way?

Or only can claim one of it only( TPD or 36 CI ) ????
If you want to claim 100k for CI and then another 100k for TPD/death,

You might need to buy 200k life/tpd and 100k CI

It is all the same for other company unless it is otherwise stated.

Usually with a "plus "word"

If he buy 100k life/tpd and 100k CI,

he can claim 100k for CI (T&C) and then another 100k for TPD/death

The premium for "plus" should be cheaper because if death, normal plan will pay 200k but "plus" is paying 100k only.
100k extra life/tpd for @age 30 (ILP) is only about RM135...

132 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:05 PM