133 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC 2014/15 BPL Champion V38, BPL - Chelsea v Everton 11pm #812

ic3aaron
post Dec 10 2015, 04:50 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Dec 10 2015, 03:59 PM)
which one do guys prefer?

us to win and keep dominating and keep buying world class players

or

to be like liverpool or arsenal always 4th but our youth all got to play and cement their place in 1st team?
Personally i like Chelsea as underdogs and then winning against all odds with not so expensive players.
Like UCL 2012 adrenaline rush thumbup.gif
jiachunn
post Dec 10 2015, 06:22 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Dec 10 2015, 03:59 PM)
which one do guys prefer?

us to win and keep dominating and keep buying world class players

or

to be like liverpool or arsenal always 4th but our youth all got to play and cement their place in 1st team?
half half can? just joking
I prefer us to buy an average players and make him world class(NOT TO SELL HIM AFTER THAT) .
Youth can just play a few and sell a few to make profits.
epsonstylux
post Dec 10 2015, 06:24 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(ic3aaron @ Dec 10 2015, 04:50 PM)
Personally i like Chelsea as underdogs and then winning against all odds with not so expensive players.
Like UCL 2012  adrenaline rush thumbup.gif
QUOTE(jiachunn @ Dec 10 2015, 06:22 PM)
half half can? just joking
I prefer us to buy an average players and make him world class(NOT TO SELL HIM AFTER THAT) .
Youth can just play a few and sell a few to make profits.
Player like vardy? Lol
jiachunn
post Dec 10 2015, 06:29 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Dec 10 2015, 06:24 PM)
Player like vardy? Lol
Vardy is fine for me and he is hg anyway. But I'm doubt he will be comfortable with Mourinho playing style
As long as the price is reasonable then why not? Can easily be our first striker if Costa got lazy and Remy as usual not getting playtime due to whatever unknown reason while Falcao is going to say goodbye to us in Jan. icon_rolleyes.gif
Ichighost
post Dec 10 2015, 11:39 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Dec 10 2015, 05:26 PM)
Stats didn't do it any justice. We did quite well. Move fast with the ball even tho Porto had more possession for 1st half of the game. Without the ball, we kept a high pressure on the ball.

Kortua literally did nothing the whole game. Maybe a couple of saves. Def looked quite solid for me.
yap, defense was quite solid last night..the shots by porto mostly were a slow hit straight to Kotua..and Zouma and JT were outstanding..Iva still 50/50..Azpi also had a few bad moments.

QUOTE(ic3aaron @ Dec 10 2015, 05:50 PM)
Like UCL 2012  adrenaline rush thumbup.gif
Lol, winning UCL 2012 was sweet because we tried to win it for a decade..with all the disappointment, last min goals, bad referees..

I prefer us to keep on buying one or two proven..and promote one or two youngsters every season..cuz we need balance in both department..

zoidx_chung
post Dec 11 2015, 01:11 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Mou better goes back to his counter attack football like vs Porto... It works
Ichighost
post Dec 11 2015, 01:23 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Dec 11 2015, 02:11 AM)
Mou better goes back to his counter attack football like vs Porto... It works
yap, counter attack is great because our team (i know..not now..but usually) based on a great defense..we can absorb any attack and hit them back with counter attack..
gmhafiz
post Dec 11 2015, 08:36 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

We won by counter attack against a weak porto team

1. Porto manager fielded no striker until it was too late.
2. Porto also tried to crowd the midfield when chelsea's weak area is in the flanks in which Brahimi could have exploited against Ivanovich.

Horrible tactic from the manager. Consider chelsea was lucky there.

We still have problems breaking down defensive tactic. We are also vulnerable against fast counter attack. See Bournemouth game, we haven't changed yet.

hakka_jin
post Dec 11 2015, 10:53 AM

47 posts

Mou is master of counter attack tactic.... provided if our defense is solid... last two season we always deploy the counter attack tactics when we were up against stronger team... and we managed to beat Liverpool (during their surge to the top, with stevie G slipping)... and Man City (last season)...

Mou is famous for his anti-football (that's what the pundits called it) tactics... But this season, he seems to let the players roam freely and play a more beautiful football... pass and pass and pass.... no more shooting until clear cut chances...

last time it was defend... defend and defend... then counter... one shot one goal...

the problem with the passing game is our players are not as creative as those in Barca or Real madrid or any top team. and our target man - Costa is not good at keeping the ball... he's good at bulldozing the opponent... his ball handling ability is not that good.
ic3aaron
post Dec 11 2015, 11:14 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Dec 11 2015, 10:53 AM)
the problem with the passing game is our players are not as creative as those in Barca or Real madrid or any top team. and our target man - Costa is not good at keeping the ball... he's good at bulldozing the opponent... his ball handling ability is not that good.
I agree with u here. The reason why Costa is struggling with Spain but thrived with Atletico and with us last season was because we didn't play possession and tiki taka. AM and Chelsea played to Costa's strengths, but this season we trying to play passing game which may cause Costa to lose form like in Spain national team. Sometimes can see Costa's frustrated look when he keep waiting for a quick through ball but our midfield keep passing around
zoidx_chung
post Dec 11 2015, 11:38 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Leicester boss Claudio Ranieri backs Chelsea to finish in top four

so Ranieri will give chance to us?
brows.gif
yokoloco
post Dec 11 2015, 12:12 PM

1,116 posts

Chelsea Transfer News: James Rodriguez Rumour Linked to Cristiano Ronaldo Future

Chelsea are reportedly lining up a surprise move for Real Madrid playmaker James Rodriguez, who is suggested to be ready to leave the club to escape the shadow cast by Cristiano Ronaldo.

http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2597615...-ronaldo-future
zoidx_chung
post Dec 11 2015, 12:21 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Dec 11 2015, 12:12 PM)
Chelsea Transfer News: James Rodriguez Rumour Linked to Cristiano Ronaldo Future

Chelsea are reportedly lining up a surprise move for Real Madrid playmaker James Rodriguez, who is suggested to be ready to leave the club to escape the shadow cast by Cristiano Ronaldo.

http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2597615...-ronaldo-future
beli striker dulu!!!

yokoloco
post Dec 11 2015, 01:35 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Dec 11 2015, 12:21 PM)
beli striker dulu!!!
ibra otw laugh.gif
max_cavalera
post Dec 11 2015, 02:03 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

Pray to god chelsea wont get trashed by leicester and vardy...
zoidx_chung
post Dec 11 2015, 02:30 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Dec 11 2015, 01:35 PM)
ibra otw  laugh.gif
next summer only arrive...
we desperately need a striker this winter

the winter is coming

yokoloco
post Dec 11 2015, 03:12 PM

1,116 posts

zoidx_chung
post Dec 11 2015, 03:15 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Rumors:
Chelsea giving zlatan £300K a week to sign in January

flex.gif
yokoloco
post Dec 11 2015, 03:35 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Dec 11 2015, 03:15 PM)
Rumors:
Chelsea giving zlatan £300K a week to sign in January

flex.gif
otw brows.gif
but i think 300k is too much. chelsea wage limit is 200k. dont think we will break it
Ketchum
post Dec 11 2015, 04:41 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Dec 11 2015, 02:03 PM)
Pray to god chelsea wont get trashed by leicester and vardy...
Vardy tired liao, last match no score and add on to his sequence of scoring. Let hope he remain that way brows.gif

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Dec 11 2015, 02:30 PM)
next summer only arrive...
we desperately need a striker this winter

the winter is coming
Unless our midfield keep scoring, all we need is false nine formation icon_idea.gif
But I understand Willian likely tired and overworked by now hmm.gif

Maybe can forget Costa, forget Falcao sweat.gif

133 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:11 PM