CIMB flexi charge, increase to RM40 per month

Jasoncat
post Nov 2 2015, 12:39 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Cheras Wong @ Nov 2 2015, 12:14 PM)
I have received the same notice last week. Hv written to them and made a complain to BNM as well.

Perhaps more people should complain to BNM, to preserve our right as a consumer. If we do nothing, they may increase the charges higher and higher, and other banks will follow suit.

This is ridiculous as if defeat the main purpose of the flexibility of this loan product.
+1
Jasoncat
post Nov 2 2015, 02:23 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(winfred9 @ Nov 2 2015, 01:48 PM)
How to complain to BNM? I want to complain this nonsense as well.
You may refer to the gollowing url:
http://www.bnm.gov.my/?ch=en_complaint_redress

You may write to bnmtelelink@bnm.gov.my and the complaint unit of the bank.
Jasoncat
post Nov 2 2015, 10:37 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Nov 2 2015, 10:20 PM)
Boss isit useful??? I ll help u guys to forward a luv letter to bnm as well. laugh.gif

Anw tis bank nothin gd la. The cc they gave me onli gd for me to hav kopi nia. The rest all cow dung. The reward points dun really get me athg. Mostly rubbish.
I used to wrote a complaint letter to a bank cc BNM but before BNM stepped in the issue already resolved. So not tested whether useful or not. But in this incident I think CIMB may lose its case to impose such condition on the existing loans.

This bank residential loan nothing attractive but its recently launched commercial loan quite attractive.

Btw, the cc only good for you to have kopi - wa! coffee luwak emas kah? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Nov 2 2015, 10:39 PM
Jasoncat
post Nov 2 2015, 10:47 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Nov 2 2015, 10:41 PM)
I hav dealt with few banks with help.from bnm and luckily all cases favor me. I assume bnm can giv full assistance if we hav a solid reason to go against the bank. Especially charges part.

Btw garfield boss Wats the rate for the cimb latest commi loan??? Can get below 4.35???
When there is dispute btw a individual and a bank normally BNM tends to side the person so ling as there is valid reason as you mentioned.

What I got is semi-flexi 85% MOF 30 years at 4.55% - Wa boss you got 4.35% kah? Geng!

Btw, how's your rojak biz?

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Nov 2 2015, 10:48 PM
Jasoncat
post Nov 2 2015, 11:31 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Nov 2 2015, 11:09 PM)
Haha boss rojak biz so so la. Lucky me no charge gst 6% like banks so stil sustainable smile.gif

For.commi I onli gotten once @4.35%. The rest slightly higher but I guess cimb @4.55% is a bit on the high side le. Maybe can try appeal. Anw I siam cimb liao. The service is no even near bad. It's bout the worst I hav encountered.
Tried few banks either same or worst than cimb rate - I thought this is not unreasonable for commie loan hmm.gif Boss you VVIP client got special rate I guess.
Jasoncat
post Nov 3 2015, 01:17 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Nov 3 2015, 12:32 PM)
what about CIMB?
Visit the following BNM website and click on the Complaint Units of Financial Institutions and you will see to which address of the banks the complaints shall be sent to.
Jasoncat
post Nov 3 2015, 01:18 PM

9,913 posts

Hehe... the power of social media. Seems the management of CIMB will need to seriously look into the matter as it snowballs.
Jasoncat
post Nov 3 2015, 01:56 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 3 2015, 01:48 PM)
last time i also compliant to bnm and cc'ed cimb on other matters.
subsequently a datin called me and apologies.
case closed subsequently.
Wow! Feimao boss geng!!!
Jasoncat
post Nov 3 2015, 10:42 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Tnayrb @ Nov 3 2015, 10:27 PM)
This is the reply i get when complaint to CIMB
Write to them and tell them it's their problem to sort out their internal communications. Remember to cc BNM.
Jasoncat
post Nov 7 2015, 10:58 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Nov 7 2015, 10:03 AM)
Ask CIMB show proof BNM already approved it, otherwise ask them fly kite..  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

I also can claim I received BNM's reply BNM is going to take serious action on CIMB because of this stupid charges as well, blow water only mah.  doh.gif
If I'm not mistaken, there is no explicit approval from BNM. The banks submit the products feature to BNM and if BNM has not reverted with objection or query then approval is deemed granted.
Jasoncat
post Nov 7 2015, 11:52 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Nov 7 2015, 11:41 AM)
Jason taikor, charges based on utilization rate is not a product I presume, it is an additional charges that retard the original feature of the Full Flexi account.  hmm.gif

Shall BNM approve such additional charges to existing customer? Housing loan is a long term tie between the customer and the bank. Imposing this charges gives no other alternatives for the consumer to avoid it, either interest or flexi charge.
Yeah definitely charges based on utilization rate is not a product but a feature of the product. For new product, banks have to write to BNM; for change of product features I presume the process shall be the same and no objection means consent.

My view is that, this revised charges shall apply only to new borrowings. I tend to believe BNM will side the borrowers based on my understanding.

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Nov 7 2015, 11:54 AM
Jasoncat
post Nov 7 2015, 02:09 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Nov 7 2015, 12:17 PM)
If this new charges apply to new loan account, then most of us is okay. Nevertheless, these charges applied to current existing customer.

If it is a same process, does it mean BNM already aware of it and approved it as well? Or they approve it without careful evaluation on the subsequent impact?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Unable to answer on BNM's behalf sweat.gif
Jasoncat
post Nov 7 2015, 11:53 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 7 2015, 11:34 PM)
Believe the loan agreement you signed stipulated the bank could revise charge, fee, interest rate, etc unilaterally.

If you are unhappy with this bank could always look for alternative.
Bro, agreed that the T&C of the facility agreement and letter of offer are watertight and benefit the banks more. Nevertheless, when comes to dispute with borrowers due to "unreasonable" and unilateral move from the banks, the banks normally will lose case if BNM steps in.
Jasoncat
post Nov 8 2015, 03:01 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(jerry88 @ Nov 8 2015, 02:46 PM)
I sent it to bnmtelelink@bnm.gov.my.

Don't know need to fill up form or not?
No form filling is needed.
Jasoncat
post Nov 8 2015, 03:03 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(klee123 @ Nov 8 2015, 01:54 PM)
I'll be sending in my complaint to bnm.  What is the cimb bank email address to use for the purpose of putting them on copy?
Visit the following BNM website and click on the Complaint Units of Financial Institutions and you will see to which address of the banks the complaints shall be sent to.
Jasoncat
post Nov 12 2015, 10:31 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Nov 12 2015, 09:11 PM)
Boss all banks the same de la. Tats oso the main reason I hav no loyalty to any bank.

I keep changing bank wan regardless of how sweet tok they wan. The bank and those bankers almost same species. Not pointing at all bankers but most. When wan biz they sugar coat the words. They mia after u sign. It's kinda like sop. Anyhow I'm referring to most young bankers nowadays. Those old birds stil trustable.
Agreed boss. Whoever can give me the best financing package I will give priority. Loyalty is rather irrelevant here.
Jasoncat
post Nov 12 2015, 10:38 PM

9,913 posts

Btw, regarding the RM40 fee imposed by Sotong Bank for maintaining utilization of less than 70%. I personally against it to be imposed on the existing loan accounts and agreed to the complaint filed against it. Having said that, if you do not have so much funds that can be dumped in to the flexi account, it may not have any impact to you. What I'm trying to say here is no need to rush / go for refinancing if this idea has flashed in your mind. Take into account the cost involved before any action.
Jasoncat
post Nov 12 2015, 11:31 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(akh731 @ Nov 12 2015, 11:03 PM)
Thinking to complaint to tribunal court.

If CIMB charged this illegal chrges, will try file to tribunal court
Hmm... I don't have a copy of the loan facility agreement or letter of offer but I seriously don't think that this is a "illegal charge".

Btw, have you checked whether this is under the jurisdiction of Tribunal for Consumer Claims? What's the actual loss that you want to claim? hmm.gif
Jasoncat
post Nov 13 2015, 12:24 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(akh731 @ Nov 13 2015, 12:15 AM)
In their email to me mentioned clearly`new` utilisation fee. As far as contracr and agreement, any new clause that not agreed by both party consider illegal. Any charger that not agred bu both party consider illegal charger
Dont signed and replied thier form, they are still in losing end if both not agreed.

Cimb cibxx bank
Bro, not really the case. Just for instance - if the bank wants to raise its BR / BLR, does it need your consent (again)? Answer is yes and no - no further consent is needed but you might have agreed to their T&C by signing on the dotted line of the letter of offer / facility agreement which empower them to raise rates in the future.

Anyway I tend to believe BNM will side the borrowers for this issue.
Jasoncat
post Nov 13 2015, 12:33 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Nov 13 2015, 12:22 AM)
Actually the calculation is based on how much u balance(the portion that you havent pay off) over your credit facility. E.g. Your credit facility 100k and put in 80k. Your utilisation rate is 20% (20k/100k). If you sign the form and reduce credit facility to e.g 25k. So you payoff 75k and left 5k in your account. Your new utilisation rate should be 20k/25k=80%. So more than 70% then not kena charge 40rm.

If you sign the form means u pay off portion loan and loss the facility, in above example means you can only withdraw up to 5k that leftover in your account.

Maybe just sign the letter reduce the facility or pay it off. Refinancing can be done when need money, bank nowaday processing loan quite fast. But refinancing only works if you still got income to justify the payback.

This time really feel cheated by this c*bai bank, wanna take away the previous offer.
Bro, sign the form and pay off the loan doesn't mean loss the facility here as reinstatement is still allowed as per the following as shared in earlier post by one forumer:

You may reduce your drawing limit by writing to us officially.The Bank may allow the reinstatement of your prevailing drawing limit should you require to redraw the funds in the future. This way, you will not only continue to enjoy interest savings, but also have the comfort of redrawing your excess funds without incurring any additional charges.

The irony is, that sounds a semi flexi loan rather than full flexi hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Nov 13 2015, 12:33 AM

0.0345sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:26 PM