LYN Perodua Axia Club V4, Loving her more each day !

CZero
post Dec 30 2015, 01:55 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

My G-Spec Lemongrass Axia turns 1 on Dec 24 last week. Sharing its life up until now. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Everything is on stock (not even a spoiler haha) except the radio, which was replaced with Blaupunkt Amsterdam 130 for RM 400.

Trading paint with the Kembara's spare tyre while trying to reverse my car. Got it fixed for RM250. rclxub.gif

Hit those big ass lorry's tyre fragment at high speed, now have this nasty stone chip at the right side. Decides to leave it like that.

Aircond compressor dead last August right during Hari Raya. Luckily I took a very long leave since the car sat at the workshop for almost a week, waiting for parts to arrive. According to the mechanic, its a common issue on Axia (bocor or some kind of shit), and mine is his 6th Axia that months (?!). Wouldve cost 1k to replace it, but its under warranty, thank God.

Hit a flash flood but managed to drive thru it, lose the plate number though laugh.gif

Finally, installed windows tint exactly after 1 year at Raytech. Would recommend Sean from this thread. They are having Rm180 promo but I upgraded mine to security tint, just because. laugh.gif

Current odometer is at 27k. Service history as follow

No date - 5k : RM 0
20 March - 10k : RM 133
31 Oct - 20k : RM 331.82

Expecting another major service at 29999km somewhere in February. sweat.gif

Yeah, a happy Axia owner here, got what I paid for. Next target is to visit sharty to have the coil mat installed, but I keep spending the money on PC part and figurines instead. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Oh yea,

CZero
post Dec 30 2015, 04:55 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

QUOTE(johnngiew @ Dec 30 2015, 03:08 PM)
thanks for sharing.

the air con compressor part worries me.. i heard many ppl said about it.

can explain what is the compressor damage? like.. it totally broke down or what? cause if compressor broken, usually the entire system is pretty much screwed..
QUOTE(jenwww @ Dec 30 2015, 04:18 PM)
It worries me too , I even go sc  over heard people conversation  customers and people at sc  also saying compressor problem , also when I listen to the noise when compressor kicks in it give me a weird feeling too , like the compressor having hard time kicking in ,
aircond no more cool, and when i went to aircon shop, they says bocor edi, so the coolant gas escaped or some sort. something about malaysia is too hot for the compressor (parked my car outdoor all the time, so this seems plausible.) he then topup my gas to last until the next service appointment. also, learnt that perodua appoint 3rd party aircond shop for this kind of issue. they dont fix it in-house.

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Dec 30 2015, 03:28 PM)
Love your hidden  comment..

That is a total classic  comment which make me laugh
icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

CZero
post Dec 31 2015, 11:15 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

QUOTE(johnngiew @ Dec 30 2015, 05:11 PM)
from pics it looks like they just took out the compressor only. is tht the only part they replaced? besides, i want to bring to sanden to fix if it is possible. i don't wan road side shop fix for me if this would have happened to me..

i noticed that not all perodua had aircon service, and body work too.

btw, can you let me know your aircon usage behavior? do you turn on full blast and temperature set to maximum?

as per mentioned by jenwww, i also heard the air con kicking in sound really loud sometimes on my colig's SE. most of the time ppl just don't notice it.
they just replaced the compressor. axia is not supported by sanden, its the other one (forgot the name, sorry). SC will advise you which shop to go.

aircon usage? uhh, depend. the max i'd put is 3, temp depend on situation.

but srsly, not something to worry about. im sure perodua will fix this issue on the next batch of axia. this is the risk us early adopter have to take anyway. laugh.gif

QUOTE(eniltoh @ Dec 31 2015, 05:59 AM)
Yea. Love that hidden comment too! But why not join others, there are so many around
no time and commitment yo. later kena kick again. blush.gif
CZero
post Jan 3 2016, 10:44 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

QUOTE(johnngiew @ Jan 1 2016, 02:05 AM)
oh. you're one of the earlier batches... ic ic... from what i saw from the compressor is actually sanden brand. don't tell me they are having denso aircon system in the earlier batches... just like kelisa, earlier batches from denso systems, and the later facelift batches from sanden..

do u mind share with me your mile age when air con broken down? around 10k km?
sorry, its sanden, not denso. got this mixed up, sorry. notworthy.gif

cant remember, i'd say around 15-18k?

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jan 1 2016, 03:41 PM)
Did you change the stock speaker? Btw, is it big difference on the sound if only replace the stock radio with Blaupunkt?
nope, didnt change speaker at all. sound quality still bad. laugh.gif

that guy who installed the unit did say that with proper speakers, it should sounds nice than stock (no shit laugh.gif )

0.0498sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:51 PM