Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Maxis Maxis vs Y3s, RM88 vs RM78

views

SUScute_miao
post Oct 31 2015, 07:58 AM, updated 9y ago

Look at MY STARS!!!!!!!!!
1,438 posts

Good day

I have been using maxis postpaid plan rm88 for 5g for merely 3 yrs. Now no more tht plan already. Still maintain it since its cheap.

Recently i noticed that Y3S has been promoting Rm78 for 9.5G for 2 yrs contract same like maxis, both 4G speed. But the lkmitation is need to carry the small wifi device instead of a sim cars.

Any recommendations?
zher4883
post Oct 31 2015, 09:20 AM

Look at all my stars!!
4,490 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Oct 31 2015, 07:58 AM)
Good day

I have been using maxis postpaid plan rm88 for 5g for merely 3 yrs. Now no more tht plan already. Still maintain it since its cheap.

Recently i noticed that Y3S has been promoting Rm78 for 9.5G for 2 yrs contract same like maxis, both 4G speed. But the lkmitation is need to carry the small wifi device instead of a sim cars.

Any recommendations?
techincally none of these is considered 4g. Yes is using WiMax technology which is about 3-4times faster than 3G and Maxis is using LTE which is about 10 times faster than 3G. Yes coverage is narrower than Maxis, DiGi and Celcom. U Mobile offer a better bang for buck at the cost of coverage. Judge yourself
SUSMNet
post Oct 31 2015, 02:03 PM

10k Club
All Stars
11,954 posts

Umobile rm68 with 7GB
wcypierre
post Oct 31 2015, 04:12 PM

Newbie Programmer
Group Icon
Elite
4,608 posts

Keep your plan, and don't let it go tongue.gif
SUScute_miao
post Oct 31 2015, 09:28 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Oct 31 2015, 04:12 PM)
Keep your plan, and don't let it go  tongue.gif
Okay..

Plan to keep it already
fat16
post Nov 5 2015, 08:26 AM

Look at all my stars!!
4,582 posts

how about digi rm85 for 20gb ? no contract.
SUScute_miao
post Nov 5 2015, 09:17 AM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Nov 5 2015, 08:26 AM)
how about digi rm85 for 20gb ? no contract.
any webstite for reference?