Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

heizad
post Nov 5 2015, 07:06 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

submitted my interest few times but no calls received..maybe tm doesn't want my money eventhough i've been paying for 2 accs..lol...
heizad
post Nov 5 2015, 09:43 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Nov 5 2015, 08:00 PM)
Good payment record? Have you ever had more than 2 months outstanding?

In any case, my sources indicate that if you can wait until near the end of the year or early next year, there will be yet another adjustment, maybe not in price, but more added value with more addons. Mostly likely free calls will be bundled in again, and an improved HyppTV offering.

Also a chance of an Advance 20/5 Plan.
the most i had was only 1 month..for example..september's bill paid on october..something like that...but no rush though..hopefully your source is right...hahaha.. however i dun care about the hypptv..perhaps only need the net and free calls...if they can give us that kind of option..then it's worth the wait lol
heizad
post Nov 11 2015, 05:07 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

finally received a call from TM to upgrade my package to 30Mbps while retaining the free calls biggrin.gif
heizad
post Nov 12 2015, 08:36 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Nov 12 2015, 07:46 PM)
oh really? IF yes then i will get this one this weekend.
you can look for asus RT N12HP as well..i've used tp-link for 3 years plus before changed to asus last year smile.gif
heizad
post Nov 16 2015, 03:56 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(jiansiong @ Nov 16 2015, 03:53 PM)
just received tm call on last friday
she offer me my vip 10 rm169 to unifi 30mb rm179
and tm free call still continue and free 10 hours free call to mobile

last week i go tm point ask for free call ,she said no , but tm call me offer can get free call tm and 10hours mobile call
normally marketing and tmpoint knowledge won't sync...same case like RM20-30 rebate previously...they can provide the free call option if u're insist...
heizad
post Nov 16 2015, 07:18 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

hi..to anyone here who already upgraded their unifi..i just want to know how long u need to wait for the speed to increase after receiving upgrade completion email? smile.gif

oh btw...got the unifi improvement letter as well...
heizad
post Nov 16 2015, 09:09 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(MyPIA @ Nov 16 2015, 07:21 PM)
Try restarting, should be upgraded the already if you get the email
yep..done all those basic things..lastly lodged a report to them...
heizad
post Nov 16 2015, 10:08 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Nov 16 2015, 09:41 PM)
they told me the upgrade will be done within 3 working days. speed received on the 3rd working days, completion email came 7 days later.
i noticed my acc already changed to 30Mbps last friday...so did a test n found out the upload has been reduced while same download speed..today just received the completion email but not change to the download speed..
heizad
post Nov 24 2015, 12:01 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

after 1 week i logged a case with tm..they just closed the case...what the heck... my previous package was vip10..upgraded to 30Mbps...funny thing is my upload speed already reduced to 5Mbps but my download speed still 10Mbps...1 week they did nothing and today just call me to test and straight away close the case...

heizad
post Nov 24 2015, 12:15 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 24 2015, 12:09 AM)
I faced this case when I upgraded from VIP 5 to VIP 10, only my upload speed was increased to 10Mbps but download speed still 5Mbps.

At the end complained and I demanded to open a case for technician to come and check at outside of my house. The next two days, a technician came and fixed for me. I managed to raise another dispute for discounts for the no. of days I didn't enjoy my speed. laugh.gif
i upgraded 2 accounts..1 for landed and 1 for apartment.. no issue for the landed one..for the apartment they seems didn't even care to check the riser room..after 1 week the technician only told me he already asked the center to reconfigure my port without even do a further check on the riser and straight away close the case...haihhh
heizad
post Nov 24 2015, 12:29 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 24 2015, 12:21 AM)
Time to report to SKMM. icon_idea.gif
already done brows.gif
heizad
post Nov 24 2015, 11:54 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Nov 24 2015, 08:48 AM)
I had the same issue as yours, called 100, reset port, connection, reboot all didn't work UNTIL you re setup your connection using wizard in the router.

That's what the TM tech came to my house and do. Nothing else.

BTW, I was on all TM provided equipment.
might give a try..however it's quite funny when the upload speed is already been reduced but download speed maintaing the same..lol
heizad
post Nov 24 2015, 08:36 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

normally how long would it take for a follow up after a report made to skmm?
heizad
post Dec 2 2015, 07:47 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 2 2015, 01:25 AM)
I had the same prob. Upgraded on Weds last week over phone. Activated on Fri. Came home to try and speed was still 10m down but upload already 5m. Checked OCC and already changed to Advance30. Called 100 and over the phone, the guy said he was going to reset the port or something, click-clack keyboard sounds and then he asked me to restart my router. I just disconnected my PPPOE dialer and reconnected and speed was 30m. Took about 15mins over the phone.
u're so lucky..mine still at 10/5 for more than 2 weeks already..already reported to skmm as well...already told them to check the riser but don't think they've done that..all they did was reset port and reset again...zzzzz
heizad
post Dec 7 2015, 08:13 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Dec 7 2015, 01:06 AM)
eh dude. my unifi upgrade to 30 mbps 6 days ago. till now just 9.6 mbps ..
so bad la like this hahaha
this is my case as well for the past 3 weeks!!!! hahaha....
heizad
post Dec 7 2015, 11:41 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

Another surprise from unifail...i'm yet to get the correct speed for advance 30 since last 3 weeks and just now my connection was gone...when i checked unifi occ, my account was missing!!!! Only my 2nd account was available....just wow......losing ur internet connection during teleconference with company's client is not funny...
heizad
post Dec 8 2015, 12:17 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Dec 8 2015, 12:05 AM)
seriously u need to report it,make it afew times...who knows u will get something good like fruities....10mbps constant upload and free call to land line.
Numerous reports have been made including skmm...i wonder if they decided to just close my acc after non stop complaints from me...another thing is who's in the right mind only to provide isp tech support only from 8am to 10pm...super ridiculous...
heizad
post Dec 17 2015, 02:50 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(pelurusilver @ Dec 17 2015, 02:49 PM)
Need your opinion as few friends suggest TL-WR1043ND. Which is better compare to Asus RT-N12HP. Thanks
i've changed to N12HP after 3 years using WR1043ND and for me asus one is better..tplink one is cheaper smile.gif
heizad
post Dec 17 2015, 03:59 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

i thought linksys is another competitor? laugh.gif

0.0493sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:22 AM