Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

carcraze66
post Nov 11 2015, 01:12 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Nov 11 2015, 12:07 PM)
call 100 to reset ur port, den restart router modem and test again.
u tried and it solved the problem?

same with me, facebook images doesnt load and broken, its been there around 2 weeks adi
carcraze66
post Nov 11 2015, 01:22 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Nov 11 2015, 01:14 PM)
yes sometime solve the problem.

mostly i use VPN so no issue for me.
oh ok.. ohmy.gif will try to call TM

but one more thing all sifus here, just wanna ask, for changing to google or open DNS right, actually where's the correct place to change it?

do we change it thru pc @ ipv4 there? or change it directly in the router 192.168.0.1 there?

im a lil bit confused... sweat.gif
carcraze66
post Nov 11 2015, 01:43 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(NubPro @ Nov 11 2015, 01:35 PM)
do u prefer to change it for everyone who uses your network or only yourself?
Thats the question.
hmmm...now problem im having is that only my PC has issues on FB image loading, certain websites unable to load whilst my ipad and phones all no problem, im nt sure whethers its because those are on mobile apps and it doesnt have any issue or wad

but i tried changing my pc ipv4 to either open dns or google dns, problem still persist and there is no difference..so im confused whether isit bcz unifi router still runs on the default DNS instead of following my PC own set DNS sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
carcraze66
post Nov 11 2015, 05:11 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(NubPro @ Nov 11 2015, 04:39 PM)
if possible, change your router dns.
yup just managed to changed my router DNS thru WAN settings. change the ipv4 to google dns

after changing i tried still no luck, but after tat i changed my ipv6 to google dns as well, managed to access websites i cant before that and FB image loading smoothly, anyone facing this FB issue can try changing their ipv6 too, i saw somewhere online that TM will use ipv6 preset if ipv4 changed (not sure how far true isit) but i tried and working.

carcraze66
post Nov 11 2015, 09:16 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(Makavelic @ Nov 11 2015, 06:03 PM)
Awesome. very effective. so far so good. thumbup.gif

EDIT: okay I keep my words back. yes it does better than before. especially those 'ehm-ehm' site. But it is not 100% cure, some facebook images still can't load as well.

EDIT2: I don't know. Now okay again. holyF
hahaha for me, no issue from afternoon till now, i think that solves the prob adi nod.gif

QUOTE(MyPIA @ Nov 11 2015, 07:08 PM)
Better go to WAN settings and disable ipv6 I heard when you have ipv6 facebook doesn't work as good as it works with ipv4

Not sure which forumer wrote that though
hmmm disable? im nt sure about that but is there an option to disable ?

only thing i know is either use manual DNS or use auto. hmm.gif
carcraze66
post Dec 28 2015, 09:50 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

hey guys,

jz wanna ask anyone here watching iflix on their hypptv ec6108v8 STB?

i tried downloading from play store but shows "uncompatible bla bla bla"

went to browser and watch but also cannot watch...

how ah??
carcraze66
post Dec 28 2015, 11:00 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 28 2015, 10:49 PM)
just now tried, ask me to create account
now tried no need account
however it show this message when I press any movie I want rclxub.gif
same here, cant seems to get it working lel

on a side note, just saw lowyat.net posted this

http://www.lowyat.net/2015/89337/free-ifli...omers-or-is-it/

TM response is that iflix services will be delayed rclxms.gif doh.gif
carcraze66
post Dec 28 2015, 11:12 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 28 2015, 11:03 PM)
just use other browser to let it pop out a message to ask you install microsoft silverlight
then you can start enjoy biggrin.gif
mmm thats probably for PC right?

but if trying to watch on Tv either on hypptv STB or smart tv itself couldnt seems to get it working cry.gif
carcraze66
post Dec 28 2015, 11:35 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 28 2015, 11:24 PM)
I thought it will work on PC browsers or mobile apps for now? unsure.gif
mmm ya it shud be but if lets say tv box is using android apps also right? hmm.gif

im not too sure haha

0.0517sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:07 AM