Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

ad2000
post Dec 16 2015, 11:47 AM

405 posts

never had this problem ever!! when I last subcribed to VIP10.

It seems nowadays with advance30, it has become a weekly routine for me to dial 100 and complained about my 'snail pace' unifi since a month ago

My average DL speed is 3-5Mb/s ..call 100, they reset it...25-28Mb/s DL speed good for max TWO days then it happens agian back to 'snail pace' mad.gif mad.gif

Something is not right
ad2000
post Dec 16 2015, 07:57 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 16 2015, 05:27 PM)
You sure it's not your router that overload and require a reboot? hmm.gif
I'm using Asus N66u and no I am sure its not the router. Tested with TWO different routers ---->same result cry.gif
ad2000
post Dec 20 2015, 03:13 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 20 2015, 11:30 AM)
For early termination of UniFi, do I need to pay for the remaining months? I might need to move to SG soon for work purpose, so need to plan properly now. My sister's house UniFi port is not activated yet, else I can shift address...
just go to tmnet, tell them you are moving out to new address. Tell them want to transfer your unifi to your sister's house address, if there is no port, you have the option to choose either terminate without any penalties or subscribe to streamyx

That's what my younger bro did when he terminated his still under contract unifi account. penalty waived
ad2000
post Dec 31 2015, 06:01 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 31 2015, 04:21 PM)
i tried this iflix.

i think it only works on tablets and mobilephones.

it works on the ipad, just get it from appstore.

android tablets n phones, can get via googleplay.

it may or may not work on boxes - some get it, some don't.

could be hardware restrictions or some control like that seen in astro-on-go and hypptv everywhere - works on some devices, not on others.
I install it on Minix U1 android media player works like a charm. No need to register or whatsover automatically detect ur Unifi user
ad2000
post Jan 4 2016, 10:11 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 4 2016, 09:51 AM)
Can install Kodi?  drool.gif
Teach me please. biggrin.gif My HyppTV is not installed at all, lied on top of my cupboard. laugh.gif
try this

ad2000
post Jan 4 2016, 11:09 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 4 2016, 10:41 AM)
OK, I will check it out.

By the way, if I want to terminate my UniFi, will I require to return all the equipment? Assuming if I have installed other stuff in it, will that still be acceptable?
yup..
you have to return ALL the equipments . Whatever you've installed in it(STB box) does not matter because S.O.P is the guys at the technical dept will reset and reinstall the software all equipments returned anyway
ad2000
post Jan 4 2016, 04:09 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(balwind @ Jan 4 2016, 12:47 PM)
I was told by 100 and tmpoint if terminate only need to return BTU modem coz that is TM property.Everything else is yours to do as please.

Failure to return BTU will result in paying penalty( i forgot how much, its basically the price of a new unit) .You MUST return BTU or pay the fine to terminate, no other way around it.
Not to confuse anybody..

actually you have to return ALL if u terminate and still under contract and or:
1- if you shifted to new house/area that doesnt have Unifi coverage which you will not be penalised
I can confirm above based on my own experience terminating my account which is still under contract and a year ago when I terminate my other unifi ac which have no more contract, you need only return BTU if your contract is over

This post has been edited by ad2000: Jan 4 2016, 04:13 PM
ad2000
post Jan 6 2016, 11:55 AM

405 posts

I'm wondering, lately many users with advan 30 (including me) randomly suffered dropped download speed. Speed dropped to between 3Mb-5Mb while upload speed remain unchanged....could it be Tmnet is testing implementing FUP and quota limits? hmm.gif

When I complained to 100, they have no idea what;s going on and even the norm S.O.P including resetting the ports didnt solved the problem either.

Then the technician came over to my house checked my BTU with their laptop and then call their counterpart at TM. I overheard the technician mentioned the word "testing" , "quota" and "capped".

After that he told me he had requested the tech dept to uncapped my connection from 5Mb to normal.

When I asked him "So meaning that my dropped speed was not due to any faulty equipments or ports but your side capped it at 5Mb instead of 30Mb...?'

He was evasive and then just say said the tech side probably made mistake

Its a wild hunch..could it be quota limits and FUP will be implemented? hmm.gif hmm.gif
ad2000
post Jan 18 2016, 07:43 PM

405 posts

nostalgia moment using dialup 1511 for Jaring @ RM50 per month or 1515 tmnet speed @ 4.5 kbps..early nineties considered sufficient liao for surfing emails like pd.jaring.my or tm.net.my or usenet like soc.culture.malaysia etc that time laaa...and of course who can forget that sound when the line is connecting
Nowadays 5Mbs considered snail already haha
ad2000
post Jan 21 2016, 03:25 PM

405 posts

y'all got upload upgrade to 10Mb..How come mine today Ip changed to 175 from normal 210 DL= 37Mb but upload only 0.6Mb.. pening la ini macam rclxub.gif
ad2000
post Jan 21 2016, 03:33 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 21 2016, 03:30 PM)
10Mbps is going to be the standard for 30Mbps package.
Be patient and it will come to you soon.
yeah..but normally my DL was 30-31Mb ---> now 35-37Mb
Upload was 5--6Mb---> now only 0.4-0.6 Mb hmm.gif
Haishh time to belanja my frien teh tarik I guess rolleyes.gif
ad2000
post Jan 21 2016, 04:56 PM

405 posts

restart so many time liao still stuck @ 175 and upload still hover at 0.5=0.6Mb sweat.gif
But notice that now youtube streaming @ 2160p (4k) smooth no need buffering now.
Guess I just leave it that way laa rclxms.gif

ad2000
post Jan 24 2016, 09:37 PM

405 posts

everytime my unifi IP changed to 210.18x , bang!! this will happen to my connection ..haishhhh mad.gif

time: 9.30pm

update**
below was taken after I 'force' IP change by switching off everything and unplugged cable for 10 mins.. I got my favourite IP back 175.13* rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ad2000: Jan 24 2016, 10:01 PM

0.0555sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:42 PM