23 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

fruitie
post Jan 14 2016, 01:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(zechariah89 @ Jan 14 2016, 10:46 AM)
I see. I have been offered RM169 instead, but refuse to include the hypp tv package (aneka/varnam) even though they tell me it is free.
RM 169 is just Internet. Mine too RM 169 but with RM 20 discount. So it is RM 149 and add HyppTV - Aneka: RM 30. Then total is RM 179.

You cannot take a standalone Internet package, must take with HyppTV.
fruitie
post Jan 14 2016, 01:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jan 14 2016, 01:38 PM)
this is why they can provide a sub par service and charge us for it and get away with it. otherwise they'd be serious and add better content.

sure we got iflix now, but thats an additional service ONTOP of .... so....
rolleyes.gif
Most of us don't watch it and people like me who don't install the HyppTV or even the cordless phone. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 14 2016, 01:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(zechariah89 @ Jan 14 2016, 01:44 PM)
No, they told me RM169 includes the hypp tv package as well. They say it comes free.  So if I take, I just need to pay RM169 a month excluding GST. After 1 year, if I opt out from the hypp tv package, the stand alone internet would be RM139. They told me -RM10 for loyal customer..
Then, take it la. What else you want? smile.gif
Well, we are also loyal customer. smile.gif
I checked before what will happen if we opt out from HyppTV after a year, my plan will be gone as well.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 14 2016, 01:45 PM
fruitie
post Jan 14 2016, 03:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

The only thing I lack of is time. laugh.gif I can do so many things with Internet but every night after work I really don't have much left. laugh.gif

Talking about Astro OTG, I will have to remind myself for my sister's account no. She just recently terminated my dad's old account and registered a new account which is cheaper and comes with HD. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 14 2016, 06:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 14 2016, 05:25 PM)
First time get 1ms ping. Anomaly?
http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4995726045
Try running for few times and see. laugh.gif

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 14 2016, 06:15 PM)
just looks few page back
notice some of you paying RM 179 with free call ??
how to get it ? that the reason my parents don't want upgrade to unifi 30 because they want to talk as many as possible cry.gif
Erm, for my case I didn't ask for it. TM just gave it to me. smile.gif
Else, you can always buy the RM 20 package for free calls. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 14 2016, 06:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 14 2016, 06:19 PM)
just wondering they call you then only upgrade or you visit TM point to upgrade / find agent ?
as for the free call, if add RM 20 then become RM 199 already lor, after GST RM 200+ cry.gif
They sent an EDM back in July and I registered my interest, then they called to offer me for the upgrade. Anyway, during the conversation, it was clearly mentioned to me that my free calls will be disabled. Since I never use my phone, I agreed.

Down the road in Oct, they launched this package at a cheaper price of RM 179 vs what I paid that time was RM 199. We, the early adopters got angry and complained to MCMC. TM called and told me they will honour me RM 179 but with the condition I will lose my free calls. That time, I was puzzled and I was thinking isn't it already removed since I upgraded in July?

Anyway, I didn't know I have free calls until recently, in December precisely. Found out that I actually have free calls but not sure since when as I have never checked this part before.
fruitie
post Jan 14 2016, 06:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 14 2016, 06:30 PM)
hmm, but until now I don't have any call from them at all, only got email to notify me got this new plan whistling.gif
as for the free call, is it you call those toll free number ? since call home number it won't display on the bill rclxub.gif
how I wish TM called me with offer free call then confirm upgrade laugh.gif
You can always walk to TM Point to upgrade, that's the fastest way.

I didn't even install my cordless phone. I brought back to my sister's house so that she will have two sets of phone for upstairs and downstairs. laugh.gif So, not a single cent was charged to my bill before since I installed UniFi. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 14 2016, 09:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(r1nk @ Jan 14 2016, 08:36 PM)
guys is there any notification they gonna give to us when finish upgrading the 30mbps to my package? my dad told me that he agreed to it like 3 days ago..

and i checked with speedtest, i got 10-15mbps but my package be4 this is only 5mbps.. so does TM upgrade the DL speed little by little? o.O
That means already upgraded and most likely it's your router issue.
You can also check the package from OCC Unifi.
fruitie
post Jan 14 2016, 11:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Jan 14 2016, 11:27 PM)
Just want to ask before I complain. IF everydays from 7pm - 12am, the speed are like 2-3mb even im subscribing 30mb package, Can I complain or cannot since it is "normal"? I was like, how come this package are much more worse than 5mb package.
Of course you can complain, promised speed is 80% of advertised speed.
fruitie
post Jan 15 2016, 12:03 AM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 14 2016, 11:56 PM)
ya I know, else find agent or TM website
but without free call is hard to beg my parents to upgrade to 30mbps laugh.gif
wait their call and get the offer better brows.gif

and I thought the cordless phone need to tied on modem ? else how it rang on your sister house ? only the one which connected to modem will rang only hmm.gif
Erm, no. It is just a phone that you can buy anywhere at the electronics department. laugh.gif
Just plug in to the telephone port and you can use already? laugh.gif

She is still using Streamyx.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 15 2016, 12:03 AM
fruitie
post Jan 15 2016, 04:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jan 15 2016, 03:51 PM)
Fiber@home 100Mbps package only RM177... drool.gif Dont know how much TM gonna charge for 100Mbps sad.gif

Fiber@home
Well, it is affordable but the coverage is limited.
The reason why TM is still so arrogant and charging crazy price for its UniFi is due to their coverage... Sigh. It goes back to this word - monopoly. sad.gif

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 15 2016, 04:07 PM)
Finally my ADV30 plan has 10mbps upload as well. Did not need to restart BTU/router, just suddenly noticed the increased in speed.
Congrats, finally what a long wait compared to others. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 15 2016, 07:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

I'm waiting for 100Mbps. drool.gif

If it's as expensive as Maxis, I can forget about it. sad.gif
fruitie
post Jan 15 2016, 07:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jan 15 2016, 07:03 PM)
me too. if below rm300 i still can consider.
But again, I'm using it alone, I think I have gone too far with this. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 15 2016, 07:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Jan 15 2016, 07:10 PM)
Ohh so thats mean my place is unifi ready?
Like my sister's house also has this installed in her taman for months already but until today they still haven't activated/opened the ports...
Nevertheless, you can check out the coverage from Unifi site.
fruitie
post Jan 15 2016, 07:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jan 15 2016, 07:12 PM)
most of the time i am using it alone too, only at night my 2 nephews will use to watch youtube on their ipads.
At least, you have someone using it with you. Mine is pure only me and the most only 3 devices connected at the same time. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 15 2016, 08:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Jan 15 2016, 07:32 PM)
But i can request a port from them?
I don't think so but you can register interest I guess?

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 15 2016, 07:33 PM)
With 100mbps, they have no choice but to give better equipments. Routers with Gigabit LAN and hopefully with Wireless AC.
Lowest probably RM299? However I think it will definitely be above RM300, probably around the RM329-RM349 range.
Just imagine how fast you are able to get contents downloaded, tempting? brows.gif
No money la... sad.gif

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Jan 15 2016, 07:39 PM)
u r not going to SG? i have around 5-6 people using the net during night time, seriously youtubers watching 720p-1080p.
Tak jadi for this time, waiting for next opportunity...
fruitie
post Jan 16 2016, 12:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Jan 16 2016, 12:25 AM)
Just an example here
That's very cheap, cheaper than Xiaomi Store on Taobao. It is selling for RMB 129, which is around RM 86.
fruitie
post Jan 16 2016, 12:59 AM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Jan 16 2016, 12:34 AM)
that price for nano... mini need to add rm50...
laugh.gif I already suspected. tongue.gif

QUOTE(UserU @ Jan 16 2016, 12:37 AM)
My bad, just realized the option has to be chosen from the drop down menu. That means +RM50.
Buy from Taobao. biggrin.gif

I bought mine from Taobao. biggrin.gif I have a lot of China visitors coming from time to time or I go to Beijing quite frequent too. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 16 2016, 01:00 AM
fruitie
post Jan 18 2016, 01:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jan 18 2016, 01:42 PM)
why still no news of promo for vip 5? sad.gif
In the future, they won't be anymore VIP plans. I doubt they will do any promo there.
fruitie
post Jan 18 2016, 02:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,793 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jan 18 2016, 02:18 PM)
there's no in the future. The future is now  laugh.gif

Plain english: VIP plans has been discontinued.
laugh.gif Discontinued already ah for new subscribers?

23 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0544sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:48 PM