40 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Performance Parts WTS RAPID STOP PERFORMANCE BRAKE PADS, as good as the best, at half the price

samosa
post Jun 25 2012, 10:43 PM

84 posts

Please provide me a quotation for 550c Saga Blm. please advise :

1) If there are any fake products of RS.
2) How often it shrieks
3) Include delivery
TSmaddriver
post Jun 27 2012, 07:45 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(Hiha90 @ Jun 22 2012, 01:11 AM)
did my Rapid Stop 550C brake pad at maddriver garage at SUngai Besi... Met Bernatt and he is super friendly.. Hope I don't spell his name wrongly.. Good and cheap brake pads but there is slight noise when I brake
normal to have some noise with performance pads

Added on June 27, 2012, 7:46 am
QUOTE(samosa @ Jun 26 2012, 01:43 AM)
Please provide me a quotation for 550c Saga Blm. please advise :

1) If there are any fake products of RS.
2) How often it shrieks
3) Include delivery
1. not that i know of
2. see previous post
3. u got pm

This post has been edited by maddriver: Jun 27 2012, 07:46 AM
samosa
post Jul 4 2012, 05:04 PM

84 posts

I have installed my Rapid Stop 550C last Saturday.

My verdict :
1) Bernard is one friendly guy. (Got lost around Sungai Besi, Even fetched me with his red Mini Pickup)

2) He told even warned me that it shrieks before buying. (I didnt care because i want brakes that can stop the vehicle dont care if it makes noise or not)

3) Braking performance improved by a good 30%, could stop the care safely now. (Was considering on getting EBC Blackstuff / Ferodo Zero / Bendix MKT, im glad i picked it up from Bernard)

4) Brake dust is a lil more than expected, but couldn't be bothered because i want to stop the car, not fancy and clean wheels.

5) Bernard even bedded in my brake pads by taking a drive in my car.

My Final response? - im going to be his regular now. maybe YOU should consider too. smile.gif
Cheers for everything Bernard, im a happy customer.
TSmaddriver
post Jul 9 2012, 08:18 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(samosa @ Jul 4 2012, 08:04 PM)
I have installed my Rapid Stop 550C last Saturday.

My verdict :
1) Bernard is one friendly guy. (Got lost around Sungai Besi, Even fetched me with his red Mini Pickup)

2) He told even warned me that it shrieks before buying. (I didnt care because i want brakes that can stop the vehicle dont care if it makes noise or not)

3) Braking performance improved by a good 30%, could stop the care safely now. (Was considering on getting EBC Blackstuff / Ferodo Zero / Bendix MKT, im glad i picked it up from Bernard)

4) Brake dust is a lil more than expected, but couldn't be bothered because i want to stop the car, not fancy and clean wheels.

5) Bernard even bedded in my brake pads by taking a drive in my car.

My Final response? - im going to be his regular now. maybe YOU should consider too. smile.gif
Cheers for everything Bernard, im a happy customer.
thanks! glad to be of service!
Mycorr
post Jul 10 2012, 06:56 PM

Hi bro, can u quote me RS 550 front brake pads and its installation price for Gen2 cps, thanx
TSmaddriver
post Jul 11 2012, 07:48 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

u got pm
J73
post Jul 11 2012, 11:02 AM

Hi bro, can pls quote me for satria 1.6 front? include installations? and your location pls. thx
TSmaddriver
post Jul 12 2012, 06:58 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(J73 @ Jul 11 2012, 02:02 PM)
Hi bro, can pls quote me for satria 1.6 front? include installations? and your location pls. thx
near the mines.....
zuljag
post Jul 18 2012, 05:26 PM

29 posts

hi, any pads for Ford Focus tdci year 2010
TSmaddriver
post Jul 22 2012, 10:12 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(zuljag @ Jul 18 2012, 08:26 PM)
hi, any pads for Ford Focus tdci year 2010
sorry, no.
pay3d
post Jul 23 2012, 01:11 PM

79 posts

bro..pm me best price for rapid stop 800 and 550 for honda city 2006. thanks.

This post has been edited by pay3d: Jul 23 2012, 01:12 PM
TSmaddriver
post Jul 30 2012, 09:00 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

u got pm
post Jul 31 2012, 12:06 PM

is there any rapid stop for toyota alphard mnh10 3.0 year 2006?

TSmaddriver
post Aug 10 2012, 10:21 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(1337 @ Jul 31 2012, 03:06 PM)
is there any rapid stop for toyota alphard mnh10 3.0 year 2006?
sorry, no.
cagar11th
post Aug 13 2012, 03:19 PM

45 posts

pm me for saga blm 2008 450C...thanks
TSmaddriver
post Aug 14 2012, 08:28 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(cagar11th @ Aug 13 2012, 06:19 PM)
pm me for saga blm 2008 450C...thanks
sorry only have 550 and 800 degree pads
comgeek85
post Aug 14 2012, 08:53 AM

201 posts

boss boleh pm me price for 550 and 800 pad for honda city 99..and location for cod? thx
cagar11th
post Aug 14 2012, 09:51 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(maddriver @ Aug 14 2012, 08:28 AM)
sorry only have 550 and 800 degree pads
PM 550C for Saga Blm 2008...Thanks

TSmaddriver
post Aug 14 2012, 06:49 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(comgeek85 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:53 AM)
boss boleh pm me price for 550 and 800 pad for honda city 99..and location for cod? thx
sorry, no stock
ET668
post Sep 17 2012, 07:41 PM

14 posts

Few days ago just purchased 550c brake pads from Maddriver. He is kind enough to call me and remind me to bed in the pads with 'serious' tone...

Since I changed the discs as well, I noticed to noise and vibration under braking. Initially after installing, the foreman did drove the car and did some heavy braking. When the car was handed back to me, I realised the braking performance was not really what I expected.

Then I continued driving, the brake gradually improved. The improvement was very significant in a short time. After that, I did 5 times 60 km/h - 0 heavy braking, could smell some smoke as maddriver previously mentioned. The brake as a whole showed no sign of fade at all. Managed to brake everytime quickly.

Having drove the car for 4 days already after changing the pads, I noticed if I continued braking like old days, passengers will end up vomitting. Can definitely feel the friction of the pads, under normal driving, everything seems to be more relaxed and easier.

Tested the brakes on highway as well, the tires are not good to grip the tarmac under heavy braking and the tires skidded. Surely the pads bites, but good tires are really essential to unleash the full potential biggrin.gif

As maddriver mentioned, the pads will take roughly 2 weeks to bed in. Believe that the braking performance will improve over this week and after I change to a grippier tires.

Really satisfied with the performance of the pads. The friction and the consistency of the braking power really make the car more safe and enjoyable to drive. Will really stick to this product. BUMP to good products!!

Maddriver, when you are free, can you tell me more about the 800c pads? When cold do they work just as well as the 550c pads? The friction coefficient same? What compound are they based? Thanks again.

40 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:49 AM