Ok Salem and Mild Seven both became Mevius of different sorts.
Oso it's good to have some standardised terminology here too hehe
LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V29, Vaping Is Trending Now!
Nov 10 2015, 12:49 PM
4 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Ok Salem and Mild Seven both became Mevius of different sorts.
Oso it's good to have some standardised terminology here too hehe |
Nov 12 2015, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(unknowngenius @ Nov 12 2015, 11:38 AM) Can any sifu here recommend me some good homemade juice recipes? Preferably ingredients that i can get from flavourist. Most of the online recipes require ingredients which are not found here Not a sifu here but while waiting for them to give their input, here's what I've tried so far with decent resultsBerry berry: Strawberry ripe tpa 8% Blueberry extra tpa 8% EM 2% Koolada 2% Shake and vape or leave to age for a few days Ry4 double tpa 12% Marshmallow 2% Graham cracker clear 2% Bavarian cream 2% all tpa lah Still steeping My 2 cents |
Nov 12 2015, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(mi-g @ Nov 12 2015, 07:25 PM) funny story about 510, happens in 2013.. that time hammond box was popular. so i go lepak at this vape shop at putra perdana. i kamceng with the shop's staff so can lepak there all day long. one day a customer walks in. looks in hurry. he ask the staff about "faiten" while looking at his phone. the staff blur2 coz never heard about this "faiten" thing. the customer then shows an SMS on his phone. the SMS there written "tlg carikan aku faiten kat area equine".. after few moment then we all realized that he's actually looking for 510 connector.. hahaha all confused because he says "faiten" too fast and repeatedly |
Nov 12 2015, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(grandpa @ Nov 12 2015, 07:54 PM) Mig oh Mig, LOL lo lol burnt cockThat's reminds me of the time I was in a vape shop when a pretty girl rushed in. Breathlessly she shouted out loud to the staff "Quick !! Quick !! Please repair my husband's COCK for me..... he's in a hurry and wants to use it..." And she took out from her handbag an RDA with a burnt out coil...... |
Nov 12 2015, 07:59 PM
aaah so nice here unlike my fb newsfeed filled with vape hate ☺️
Nov 12 2015, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(rip_code @ Nov 12 2015, 08:51 PM) Is it compulsory to follow the vape power chart? Recoil and get about 1-1.0XX ohm with about 4V, 15watt. According to the chart, it is in the red zone Hi Bro, grats on quitting ciggies. I build my lemo drop between 1.0-1.8 depends on the mood. At 1.0 I can go to 25w but i tend to ape around 15-18w. Edit. More info is 26awg 6 wraps with 3mm dia The vape chart on the first page says its still 'green' up to 27w hehe. But try I up and down to find sweet spot. |
Nov 14 2015, 01:06 AM
Nov 14 2015, 01:09 AM
They are at it again grrrrr
http://new.medicine.com.my/2015/11/an-open...ps-of-malaysia/ Msian thoracic society requests to ban ecig to parliament. Do we not have something like Public Health England, or Farsalinos over here in Msia? All 'experts' want to ban ban ban. Fart la! |
Nov 14 2015, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(Faidzal @ Nov 14 2015, 11:15 AM) medical study takes years to complete and verify. The PHE study was a review of all available evidence regarding e-cigs. Based on available scientific literature, they made a judgement that ecigs are 95% safer than analog cigs. Of course that wasn't a popular conclusion, they got bashed immediately. But so far, it's only smearing the PHE. If they say PHE was wrong, prove it. Even razak Mutalif the respiratory guy that appeared on tv3 said the PHE study was biased, but didn't indicate in what way it was biased. what makes you think they have not started any study at all? as it is the oldest activity of vaping is only 10 years old, not long enough to conclusively get true results. that PHE study was done for only 3 years. need a few more years down the road for others to replicate that study... and are you the expert? you don't even know the real job scope of pharmacists and/or doctors... Meanwhile, the malaysian thoracic society's letter threw a lot of allegations without proper references. That's just so unprofessional. They alleged that most of the ecigs company are owned by the tobacco company. I understand the hate towards tobacco but what they are doing now is a win win for the tobacco industry. |
Nov 14 2015, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(olivur @ Nov 14 2015, 12:03 PM) Awesome. At least with this kind of survey we will be able to quantify percentages of former smokers, dual users exclusive vaper. Ni nak ban ban ban sbb nampak awek tudung isap vape kat insta huhuhu |
Nov 14 2015, 12:21 PM
Nov 14 2015, 12:31 PM
Nov 14 2015, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(Faidzal @ Nov 14 2015, 01:05 PM) this is a vape advocacy tered, so I respectfully withdraw my participation. I think the mods here are cool. It's just exchange of opinions, not spamming selling stuff etcI have already written too much about this issue in other tereds, unfortunately most have been deleted by mods. so enjoy your stay and sorry to intrude into your respective personal spaces... |
Nov 14 2015, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 14 2015, 06:12 PM) Very cool! What flavors did u get? Nice, thanks for tips bro!Boot up yr ejuice calculator and start small...make 10ml batches first to see what suits yr taste. I usually do VG/PG 60/40 or 70/30 ratios, so they take longer to steep (2-3 weeks) for best results. But some other flavors take less time. A touch of ethyl mathol helps smoothen the mix, while a few drops of apple cider vinegar into steeped tobacco or coffee juices mellows it out and softens any harshness. A bit of filtered fresh lemon juice into fruit-flavored juices makes the flavor "pop", and some times a tad of saline solution works magic. Don't go overboard with flavors at first. U can always add more if needed, but u can't take it out. Generally speaking for the most part, I'm happy with 5-6%, with the exception of very strong flavors which do better at 3.5-4%. Your tastebuds are the best judge, so you'll have to experiment and see what works for u. MInd u...IF u r quitting ciggys, yr sense of taste will improve and get sharper/more sensitive, so you'll have to adjust the flavor percentages accordingly. Enjoyyyy!! |
Nov 15 2015, 11:22 AM
Nov 15 2015, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Nov 15 2015, 04:22 AM) Sad and disappointed. Bought some stuffs from FT. Delivery was supposed to be on last Monday. Waited till 5.30pm posman nvr came. Called pos Malaysia hotline they said invalid address so sent to pos office ask me go collect. Was too late plus Tuesday was deepavali so I decided to collect on Thursday. Said item will be kept within 15days and not collected then item will return to sender. Went on Thursday package don't have as pos Malaysia decided to return my item back to FT. So stupid sial. Didn't even have the courtesy to call me. Wah they didn't keep the parcel within 15 days? That sucks balls. Worth writing a letter of complain to pos Malaysia. Somebody gotta pay for that!So now they trying to return the item back to me once its arrived at china kastam. Hope you get your items soonest possible. I usually put my office address as my delivery address because I know the front office guys will receive and keep for me. But different company has different policy All the best bro |
Nov 17 2015, 10:15 AM
Like nekkidgranma says, know your mods ppl!! And know your tanks, dripper etc
Nov 18 2015, 05:09 PM